Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 42
  1. #31
    ROG Enthusiast Array Lightbringer PC Specs
    Lightbringer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime X370-PRO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z RBG F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX1080TI-O11G
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus ROG PG279Q 68,6 cm
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO MZ-V6E500BW Internal Solid State Drive (500GB)
    Storage #2Crucial MX300 2TB SATA 2.5 Inch Solid State Drive - CT2050MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM
    CaseFractal Design Define r5
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-650KM3 X650 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius 2
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro / ModMic
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Gaming Mouse Mat- Small (Speed Edition)
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Home Edition
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U AC1900 Black Diamond Dual-Band WLAN Router
    Accessory #1 Asus PCE-AC68 PCIe WLAN Card

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by Lightbringer View Post
    Hi MasterC,

    Aura is used for my Motherboard (prime x370 pro), my Graphics Card (ROG Strix 1080 Ti) and my DRAM (trident). See my list of hardware under my profile

    Aura has only these 3 components synced and is working properly. Both the claymore and the gladius are showing in Aura but are not synced. The lighting for the peripherals are controlled by Armoury.
    I have been using this setup for over 6 months now and i have never had this issue before.

    Furthermore, if the peripherals would be synced in Aura, Armoury wouldn't even start (please shut down aura to unlock armoury message), so this is not my issue.

    As said, as soon as i manualy open Armoury after startup, everything functions as i am used to and as intended. The only issue is that the claymore changes the effect to the bright white breathing after windows logon.
    It seems very strange to me because in that bright white breathing satus, i also cannot change the profiles using the FN button. It almost seems like the Claymore is stuck in some mode where it isn't correctly recognised by Windows until i manually open the Armoury UI.

    summary of he claymore behaviour chronologically at every reboot:
    - Windows use: profile 1 loaded
    - reboot
    - bios load (in search of incredible ) : profile 1 loads
    - windows starts loading: claymore goed black (Gladius also), wich has been normal since day 1
    - windows logon: claymore applies last profile (profile 1)
    - i can see armoury starting (short black DOS window): Claymore changes to unidentified profile (bright white breathing) and stays that way. Changing profile through FN button not possible in this state.
    - Manually launch Armoury UI: claymore switches to last used profile and eveything functions properly.
    Just an update:

    after reïnstalling Armoury AND Aura, with all the deïnstall steps done right with cleaning and everything, the problem is still persistent.
    I even tried switching up the USB ports, but it doesn't make a difference.
    I tried the older version of Armoury (1.2.026) and it works like a charm with that version installed.

    Maybe its't just a glitch on the newest version of Armoury.

  2. #32
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I purchased a ASUS Spatha at the beginning of the month. Loaded the Armoury II from the site. Everything was working great until last night. My spatha all of a sudden stopped tracking. The mouse cursor moved in a small circle on my screen.
    Unplugged the battery. Tried resetting the mouse nothing worked. re-enabled my touch pad. Went and changed from profile1 to profile2. Spatha works again. But... If I go back to profile1 the mouse again stops working.

    Any fix for profile1 issue? I tried this with another spatha same issues on multiple laptops

  3. #33
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Hunteds911x View Post
    I purchased a ASUS Spatha at the beginning of the month. Loaded the Armoury II from the site. Everything was working great until last night. My spatha all of a sudden stopped tracking. The mouse cursor moved in a small circle on my screen.
    Unplugged the battery. Tried resetting the mouse nothing worked. re-enabled my touch pad. Went and changed from profile1 to profile2. Spatha works again. But... If I go back to profile1 the mouse again stops working.

    Any fix for profile1 issue? I tried this with another spatha same issues on multiple laptops
    Somehow the sensitivity (dpi) was probably changed in Profile 1. Check your mouse sensitivity (under Performance), make necessary changes and save.

    We have discovered a likely cause for this issue and a fix will be released soon. When Armoury is loading, it is imperative that you do not starting clicking to hurry it up or change profiles.

    The settings are kept in the onboard memory in the mouse, so you won't lose your profiles when connected to a different computer.

  4. #34
    ROG Enthusiast Array nbtc971 PC Specs
    nbtc971 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    Processori7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance® Pro Series — 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro Series Internal SATA III 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 450D
    Power SupplyCorsair ATX AX860i 860 Watt
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 800
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    nbtc971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    The lighting effects are saved and take effect properly, but do not display again once you return to make changes. This is normal, I have provided feedback to the team about changing the mechanism.

    Linking programs to profiles appears to be fine on my end, tested several times without fail. Your linked programs are saved, but do assigned profiles not load sometimes or all the time?
    Once the link stops working (which isn't immediate) it will fail all the time.

  5. #35
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by nbtc971 View Post
    Once the link stops working (which isn't immediate) it will fail all the time.
    We will look into this for you, thanks for reporting it. Your referring to your Flare, correct? We can't replicate it so far.

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array Lightbringer PC Specs
    Lightbringer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime X370-PRO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z RBG F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX1080TI-O11G
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus ROG PG279Q 68,6 cm
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO MZ-V6E500BW Internal Solid State Drive (500GB)
    Storage #2Crucial MX300 2TB SATA 2.5 Inch Solid State Drive - CT2050MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM
    CaseFractal Design Define r5
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-650KM3 X650 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius 2
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro / ModMic
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Gaming Mouse Mat- Small (Speed Edition)
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Home Edition
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U AC1900 Black Diamond Dual-Band WLAN Router
    Accessory #1 Asus PCE-AC68 PCIe WLAN Card

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by Lightbringer View Post
    Just an update:

    after reïnstalling Armoury AND Aura, with all the deïnstall steps done right with cleaning and everything, the problem is still persistent.
    I even tried switching up the USB ports, but it doesn't make a difference.
    I tried the older version of Armoury (1.2.026) and it works like a charm with that version installed.

    Maybe its't just a glitch on the newest version of Armoury.
    I wanted to inform you that the issue went away.
    Just like that! For no Obvious reason at all.
    Last weekend, i started my rig and the profile loaded like it should. After that, the issue never returned.
    I didn't touch anything, it just stopped giving me the issue.
    Computers....strange things... :P

  7. #37
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Lightbringer View Post
    I wanted to inform you that the issue went away.
    Just like that! For no Obvious reason at all.
    Last weekend, i started my rig and the profile loaded like it should. After that, the issue never returned.
    I didn't touch anything, it just stopped giving me the issue.
    Computers....strange things... :P
    Well I'd much prefer issues disappearing mysteriously as opposed to appearing, that's for sure
    Do you usually shutdown your PC regularly or was that the first time you've done it in a while?

  8. #38
    ROG Enthusiast Array Lightbringer PC Specs
    Lightbringer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime X370-PRO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z RBG F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX1080TI-O11G
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus ROG PG279Q 68,6 cm
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO MZ-V6E500BW Internal Solid State Drive (500GB)
    Storage #2Crucial MX300 2TB SATA 2.5 Inch Solid State Drive - CT2050MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM
    CaseFractal Design Define r5
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-650KM3 X650 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius 2
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro / ModMic
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Gaming Mouse Mat- Small (Speed Edition)
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Home Edition
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U AC1900 Black Diamond Dual-Band WLAN Router
    Accessory #1 Asus PCE-AC68 PCIe WLAN Card

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Well I'd much prefer issues disappearing mysteriously as opposed to appearing, that's for sure
    Do you usually shutdown your PC regularly or was that the first time you've done it in a while?
    I agree with you on that one
    my PC is fully shut down everytime after use, so i cold boot and fully shut down virtually every day.
    I'm thinking some automated windows update may have resetted something, somewhere..somehow..

  9. #39
    ROG Enthusiast Array nbtc971 PC Specs
    nbtc971 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    Processori7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance® Pro Series — 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro Series Internal SATA III 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 450D
    Power SupplyCorsair ATX AX860i 860 Watt
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 800
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    nbtc971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    We will look into this for you, thanks for reporting it. Your referring to your Flare, correct? We can't replicate it so far.
    Yes.. my Flare.

  10. #40
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Armoury II version 2.05.01 is now available, please report any further issues in the appropriate thread below:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ny-issues-here

    Download here:
    https://www.asus.com/ROG-Republic-Of...Desk_Download/

    Thanks!

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •