Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array nezza PC Specs
    nezza PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1PNY GTX 1080 FE
    Sound CardAIM SC808
    MonitorLG TV 55UF860V
    Storage #1Intel SSD120GB + EVO850 240GB
    Storage #22 x SHGT 3TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC + TT WC loop
    CaseTT Core P5
    Power SupplyStrikeX 800W
    Keyboard Roccat Sova MK
    Mouse G700
    Headset AKG505
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S550
    OS Win10 Pro

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Rampage V Extreme - 1st Pcie slot stop working

    Hi,

    During boot a GPU isn't detected in 1st pcie slot, I've checke other pice slots and works fine except first one.
    When posting only 2,3,4 LED's are flashing not 1st one.
    I'm using the 3rd pcie slot now with riser, but this will give me an issue when I want conecct my sound card. Fist pcie slot for GPU is perfect as sound card is easy placed under the riser.
    I've open chassis TT core P5 and mobo works with i7-6850k witn no problem on 4.4GHz. Aslo I've notice sometimes when I change back GPU to slot one mobo will detect a GPU and 1st led is flashing, but after re-boot issue appear again. I've checked with other 2nd bios already and still that same.

    CPU was brand new and all the cpu socet pins were not bent, system works almost one year with not problems (bios 3701) .
    I've one GTX 1080 instaled only.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Rma

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array nezza PC Specs
    nezza PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1PNY GTX 1080 FE
    Sound CardAIM SC808
    MonitorLG TV 55UF860V
    Storage #1Intel SSD120GB + EVO850 240GB
    Storage #22 x SHGT 3TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC + TT WC loop
    CaseTT Core P5
    Power SupplyStrikeX 800W
    Keyboard Roccat Sova MK
    Mouse G700
    Headset AKG505
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S550
    OS Win10 Pro

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    mobo not under warranty....

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    78

    Have you tried using a can of air to blow out and clean the slot. It's worth a shot.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array nezza PC Specs
    nezza PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1PNY GTX 1080 FE
    Sound CardAIM SC808
    MonitorLG TV 55UF860V
    Storage #1Intel SSD120GB + EVO850 240GB
    Storage #22 x SHGT 3TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC + TT WC loop
    CaseTT Core P5
    Power SupplyStrikeX 800W
    Keyboard Roccat Sova MK
    Mouse G700
    Headset AKG505
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S550
    OS Win10 Pro

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Hi Craig.

    I used a can of air and its works !!!..... "?" so far.
    Also I've contacted Asus Tech. support and they advised me to return it through retailer, but my warranty is out.
    Strange as this slot works without any problems before.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    78

    Quote Originally Posted by nezza View Post
    Hi Craig.

    I used a can of air and its works !!!..... "?" so far.
    Also I've contacted Asus Tech. support and they advised me to return it through retailer, but my warranty is out.
    Strange as this slot works without any problems before.
    I've had it happen to me in the past. Have also seen it with Ram slots. Hopefully it works ok from now on for you.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •