Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array omegasama PC Specs
    omegasama PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage v Edition 10
    Processori7-6850k @ 4.5hz 1.31v
    Memory (part number)G.skill trident z 8x8 gb
    Graphics Card #1Evga gtx 1080 FTW
    Graphics Card #2Evga gtx 1080 FTW
    MonitorSamsung S27A950D
    Storage #12 x Samsung 850 pro
    Storage #22 x HGST Travelstar 7K1000
    CPU CoolerCustom watercool
    CaseCorsair obsidian 900D
    Power SupplySeasonic platinum 1000w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 RGB
    Mouse Corsair m65 vengeance
    Mouse Pad Razer vespula
    OS Windows 10 pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    [R5E10] Error code BD

    Hi guys

    I just purchase a monoblock from EK for my rog r5e10 and due to that i had to remove the mobo and install the monoblock.

    Once finished with the installation and re-sitting every component back in place, SSD/RAM/GPUs and upon booting am reading 1 error code on the qcode led " bd ". My overclock is gone and i cannot overclock again. I had my o.c saved and when i tried to apply it , guess what its not booting... error bd again.. so i update my bios(was 1503 if am not wrong) to the latest and tries to manually apply the overclock with the same exact settings i was using but still nothing...

    I was hitting 4.5 stable with 1.31v and now i cannot event hit 4.0 or anything else, only stock. Seems like all the overclock am trying to apply is not working. I cannot boot my system when i try to overclock.


    I reset the cmos, by removing the battery and also tried the cmos button at the back of the motherboard but nothing seems to be working now. I will provide proof of my benchmark if required.

    Regards

    Setup:

    OS: W10
    CPU: Intel Core i7-6850K
    GPU:2x Evga gtx 1080FTW
    MB: ASUS Rampage V Edition 10
    Solid State: Samsung 950 PRO
    PSU: Seasonic Platinum 1000w
    Case: Corsair 900D
    RAM :TridentZ 8x8gb ( F4-3200C16Q2-64GTZKW \ CL16-18-18-38 1.35v \ PC4-25600)

    CPU+MoBo+GPUs are watercooled

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array UltraNEO* PC Specs
    UltraNEO* PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell XPS 13
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7-6850k
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3600C17Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Titan X (Pascal)
    Graphics Card #2Titan X (Pascal)
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q (x3)
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1Tb (x4)
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled
    CaseCaseLabs SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Keyboard Paradise Custom
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Logitech G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers ART SLA2 Linear Amp with JBL Control 5
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterPF Sense
    Accessory #1 Logitech Brio 4k
    Accessory #2 Logitech PowerPlay Game Pad
    UltraNEO*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    48
    Posts
    601

    What happens when you remove your water-block and return to whatever method you used before?
    If the error goes away, it could be something is shorting or your CPU isn't sitting right.
    ASUS ROG RVIE Omega | i9-9980xe | Dominator Platinum 128GB 3333 MHz | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti SLI | Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe (x3)
    WD Black 4TB x2 | WD Black 6TB | Corsair AX1200i | CaseLabs SMA8 | Custom Water Cooling | HWLabs Black Ice Nemesis GTX 560
    XSPC RX 480 v3 | XSPC D5 Vario x2 | EK Blocks | EK-RES X3 400 | BitsPower Fittings | GentleTypoon 1850 x12 | Corsair SP140 x8 | Lamptron CM615

    Twitch.tv/MsNikita | Twitter.com/MsNikitaTV | Instagram.com/MsNikitaTV | Reddit.com/r/MsNikitaTV

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array omegasama PC Specs
    omegasama PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage v Edition 10
    Processori7-6850k @ 4.5hz 1.31v
    Memory (part number)G.skill trident z 8x8 gb
    Graphics Card #1Evga gtx 1080 FTW
    Graphics Card #2Evga gtx 1080 FTW
    MonitorSamsung S27A950D
    Storage #12 x Samsung 850 pro
    Storage #22 x HGST Travelstar 7K1000
    CPU CoolerCustom watercool
    CaseCorsair obsidian 900D
    Power SupplySeasonic platinum 1000w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 RGB
    Mouse Corsair m65 vengeance
    Mouse Pad Razer vespula
    OS Windows 10 pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    For that, i will have to drain the system again . TBH am quite lazy right now. I notice also that i have only 48GB of ram out of the 64GB.. I tried 1 by 1 to make sure i do not have any faulty ram , i believe 1 socket is dead or something.

    regards

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array UltraNEO* PC Specs
    UltraNEO* PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell XPS 13
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7-6850k
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3600C17Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Titan X (Pascal)
    Graphics Card #2Titan X (Pascal)
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q (x3)
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1Tb (x4)
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled
    CaseCaseLabs SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Keyboard Paradise Custom
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Logitech G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers ART SLA2 Linear Amp with JBL Control 5
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterPF Sense
    Accessory #1 Logitech Brio 4k
    Accessory #2 Logitech PowerPlay Game Pad
    UltraNEO*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    48
    Posts
    601

    Quote Originally Posted by omegasama View Post
    For that, i will have to drain the system again . TBH am quite lazy right now. I notice also that i have only 48GB of ram out of the 64GB.. I tried 1 by 1 to make sure i do not have any faulty ram , i believe 1 socket is dead or something.

    regards
    Hopefully it's not a dead socket.. and what you are using is a fully Quad channel set of memory, DDR4 for some reason is a bit temperamental when it comes to installing. Unmatched modules can cause all sorts of problems.
    ASUS ROG RVIE Omega | i9-9980xe | Dominator Platinum 128GB 3333 MHz | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti SLI | Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe (x3)
    WD Black 4TB x2 | WD Black 6TB | Corsair AX1200i | CaseLabs SMA8 | Custom Water Cooling | HWLabs Black Ice Nemesis GTX 560
    XSPC RX 480 v3 | XSPC D5 Vario x2 | EK Blocks | EK-RES X3 400 | BitsPower Fittings | GentleTypoon 1850 x12 | Corsair SP140 x8 | Lamptron CM615

    Twitch.tv/MsNikita | Twitter.com/MsNikitaTV | Instagram.com/MsNikitaTV | Reddit.com/r/MsNikitaTV

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •