Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 52
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Ill try that, the mouse is working fine on usb when it doesnt glitch out and decide not to work at all and the settings are fine when armoury doesnt go weird and change them all by itself cuz then i have to reset everything to default

    is there a way to reset the firmwares on both mouse and receiver? i tried the hold the 3 buttons method and nothing happens

    edit: Removed the battery, deleted everything from armoury and did a clean install of 2.04.9. Seems good so far but like i said the problems happened randomly while on wireless, will post again after some test, thanks

    edit2: Well didnt need a lot to start happening again, so im not sure what might be. Maybe the receiver or the mouse is indeed faulty cuz i used to have that weird disconnection before, where the receiver light goes off for a split second, it only happens on wireless other than that weird complete mouse shutdown that happened earlier, where neither wired or wireless would turn on
    Last edited by cyber1000; 04-19-2018 at 07:16 PM.

  2. #12
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Sorry, what is happening again? Tracking or connection issue on the Spatha?
    Do you have other peripherals software installed?

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    I dont exactly know how to describe it but when connected on wireless it doesnt track well, gives some sort of lag/switching dpis constantly, fails to click buttons when its acting like this. Sometimes the receiver light goes off for a split second since i bought it which always caused a slight loss of connection for a sec but now its different, its like the mouse pointer doesnt move sometimes or feels "stuck" in place and no i dont have any other software installed just the armoury

    and also my mouse stopped working completely for a couple minutes before, trying to solve the issue a couple days ago, basically after reinstalling armoury and switching from wireless to wired the mouse scroll started blinking red and then the mouse shutdown completely without any signal, works to remind it was fully charged btw

    It also starts going crazy in the settings in armoury when that happens like for example all buttons changed to disable, dpi goes 8200 or 50 (bugged, it wont really move), color gets set something completely different than what i set but usually goes white on its own, and i need to reset all settings to default.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pKtr3PVlXVmrEVLR31ywo39yIiM4VAy0RERERtTQGWiIiIiJqaQy0RERERNTSGGiJiIiIqKUx0BIRERFRS2OgJSIiIqKWxkB.png 
Views:	2 
Size:	142.3 KB 
ID:	73359
    Last edited by cyber1000; 04-20-2018 at 05:42 AM.

  4. #14
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    We have discovered a probable cause for this, and a fix will be released soon. When Armoury is loading, it is imperative that you do not starting clicking to hurry it up or change profiles.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Okay that might fix one of the problems, but my wireless problem happens even without armoury installed ill probably take my mouse to the store for RMA

    Oh yeah JFYI another bug that happens is the lightning going different settings when you place the mouse to charge too, mine is set to reactive red so it shouldnt light when charging but sometimes goes flashing green or purple xD not really a problem just a bug
    Last edited by cyber1000; 04-24-2018 at 03:14 PM.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Apparently there was a person with the same problem as mine here https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...patha-Problems lagging while in wireless but seems it was fixed for this person with firmware update, so i assume it might be a corrupt firmware or leftovers during the update in the receiver? but how can i fix the firmware if theres no more firmwares listed for me or cant manage to reset it and install the latest directly i also tried to install the firmware directly but it tells me no mouse is detected when trying

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    My mouse has the same problems, I do not know what to do ...
    everything has been updated, everything has been tried, and the ports have been changed and the mouse disassembled, took out the battery, everything is reset all settings early and the mouse does not move, the color of the mouse does not turn red, but white completely!
    and all this happens at any time

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Today I turned on the computer and again crashed in the mouse, all the settings were thrown off and the mouse did not move, the firmware and the latest version of the program, another mouse rescues to adjust the new settings, I really do not like it !!!

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Yeah apparently thats a bug with armoury itself, gotta reset everything to default to fix it, settings really go nuts but up to that i was sorta "comfortable" with. Now im completely unable to use it under wireless cuz it have tracking issues and doesnt click when it goes nuts im almost sure its firmware issues and cant even reset this crap, it doesnt work

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array jpmboy PC Specs
    jpmboy PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex
    Processor7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.SKill 3600c15 (2x)2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Titan V
    Graphics Card #2Titan V
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 900P
    Storage #24TB Raid 10
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    Power SupplyAX1500i
    Keyboard Ducky
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Ultimate Ears Custom IEMs
    OS Win 10/Win7 Pro
    jpmboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    yeah, I just did he live update to the new software. Same as the previous version: when using the mouse with the USB cable, the software takes an inordinately long period of time to load (in fact, I have yet to see it finish loading). This does not happen when starting the software when using he wireless link only.
    x299 Apex
    7980XE
    win10
    Ducky keyboard
    ASUS Swift monitor

    hey guys, whenb you get a situation where the mouse lighting and charger lighting stay off, switch off the mouse, place it in the charger cradle and pair the mouse again. that worked for me when in did "black out".
    Last edited by jpmboy; 04-26-2018 at 04:37 PM.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •