Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Maximus Hero X no enter to bios

    The monitor is connected via dp. Samsung c24fg73fqi, gpu GTX 1060. The image appears only when the OS boots. If you connect via hdmi then you can go into the BIOS. How to make it possible to go into the BIOS through dp?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    Please list all your hardware,
    Is this from Intel on die GPU (motherboard header) or a discrete Graphics card
    List any bios settings you have changed from default

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Bios default setting.
    i7-8700k
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO
    PALIT PA-GTX1060 JETSTREAM 6G
    CORSAIR Vengeance RGB CMR16GX4M2C3466C16
    Corsair RMi 750W
    SmartBuy Ignition 4 240GB
    Samsung C24FG73FQI
    Asus Rog Strix Evolve
    Corsair Strafe Cherry MX Silent RGB

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    I assume you are using the GTX 1060 and DP cable that came with the monitor
    Have you tried the DP cable in a different port on the GTX 1060

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Yes, I tried, the picture appears only once after the start of the de-energized system.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    When you turn on your system, immediately spam the DEL key. See if you're able to get into BIOS that way.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    In the bios falls, the problem is that there is no image.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array marius4313 PC Specs
    marius4313 PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus x hero wifi
    Processori78700k
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2C3600C18W
    Graphics Card #1Strix-gtx980-dc2oc-4gd5
    MonitorLg tv
    Storage #1CORSAIR 120 GB Force MP500 M. 2 2280 PCI Express 3.0 x4
    Storage #22x corsair force gs 128gb
    CPU Coolercorsair h100i
    Casecorsair carbide spec03
    Power Supplycorsair gs 700
    Mouse corsair glaive rgb
    OS Windows 10x64

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    csm is disabled in bios?

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by marius4313 View Post
    csm is disabled in bios?
    Enabled

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array marius4313 PC Specs
    marius4313 PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus x hero wifi
    Processori78700k
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2C3600C18W
    Graphics Card #1Strix-gtx980-dc2oc-4gd5
    MonitorLg tv
    Storage #1CORSAIR 120 GB Force MP500 M. 2 2280 PCI Express 3.0 x4
    Storage #22x corsair force gs 128gb
    CPU Coolercorsair h100i
    Casecorsair carbide spec03
    Power Supplycorsair gs 700
    Mouse corsair glaive rgb
    OS Windows 10x64

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •