Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Maximus VII Formula won't POST/BOOT (REDUX!! HELLO!)

    Greetings-

    This morning, my PC won't boot. Hangs at the ROC hit this to go into bios (yet you can't) screen with the logo.

    I keep getting the A2 code on the board. I've not changed a single thing in the last 24 hours. Just won't boot to windows this morning when last night, when I left it, it was fine. Any ideas?

    Thanks!

    -V-

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Buller.... Buller?

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    I am finally able to get into the bios, however, the cursor won't move, nor will the keyboard tab to other options. I have disconnected the SSD and other HDs and all USB.

    Finally got the mouse and keyboard to work in bios. reconnect a drive: a2 Reconnect a different drive: a2

    Please, any help would be awesome. I can't afford to build a new PC right now.

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    If I post nudes (not of myself), can someone help me?

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    I guess no help because Ausu wants me to buy a new MB...

    I'm about to buy a HD now that I can't afford in hopes that it really is a bad HD but I don't think so because there is no way both HDs are bad at the same time.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array wa3pnt PC Specs
    wa3pnt PC Specs
    MotherboardFormulas VII
    Processori7-4790
    Graphics Card #1Poseidon
    MonitorPlanar 27" Touch & Sony 27"
    Storage #1Intel 500GB SSD
    Storage #2(3) Intel 250GB SSDs
    CPU CoolerWater
    CaseCL S8
    Power SupplyRM1000
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterNumerous Netgear
    wa3pnt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    I have had my computer hang at the A2 code, and not move further through the boot.
    The solution for me is to remove (disconnect the sata cable) on all drives but the boot drive and fire up.
    After it boots, shut down and reconnect the additional drives.

    RodeoGeorge

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Marcello.S PC Specs
    Marcello.S PC Specs
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus Master Z390
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Savage 3000 CL15 2x8 GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA nVidia GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 Gaming
    MonitorASUS VG248QE w/ nVidia 3D Vision 2
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SSD 840 PRO 256 GB + 512 GB
    Storage #2Samsung nvme 970 Pro 512 GB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H115i PRO
    CaseCooler Master MasterCase MC500M
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM-750x w/ Premium PSU Cable Kit
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Corsair HS70
    Mouse Pad ThunderX3 TMP30
    Headset/Speakers Bose Sound Link Mini
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Accessory #1 APC Back-UPS 900
    Marcello.S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    Have you tried replacing you RAM sticks?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •