Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    You can try tuning SA and IO voltage. Make small adjustments. You may need to reduce these voltages rather than increase them. The ceiling is usually around 1.35V. Some CPUs prefer less.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Should Multicore Enhancement be left as is or should it be disabled? Does having it on impact RAM overclock negatively at all?

  3. #13
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Menthol View Post
    Checking the socket will if nothing else give peace of mind that the socket is not a problem.
    Was there a preset in the bios for the former 4133Mhz settings?
    Try setting XMP, manually enter 1.4 volts on memory and VCCIO, VCCSA from chart below
    Attachment 73305
    Does this chart applies to X299 boards? I am having problems with R6E, 7940x and F4-3733C17Q-64GTZR. No boot.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    208

    Quote Originally Posted by ssuteck View Post
    You're going to have to overclock it the old fashion way. Voltage and timing tweaks over and over until you get what you can. Asus has informed me that unless there is an XMP at the end of the memory name in the QVL for your motherboard - ex. CMD16GX4M2B3000C15(Ver5.30)(XMP). Then the memory will not work in XMP mode. Not to say you can't overclock it, just that using the XMP mode is useless. XMP mode for the asus Z370 motherboards only goes up to 3000Mhz for everyone that I checked. All other motherboard manufactures that I checked, (gigabyte, MSI, asrock), have memory in their QVL's that have xmp enabled for the higher clock speeds. Most go up to 3600 and 3733Mhz while some go all the way to 4133Mhz. But not ASUS. I think they dropped the ball on this chipset.

    So turn it to manual, set it to the 4133 Mhz, set your voltage to ~1.40 and the timings to 19-19-19-39 and start tweaking voltages and modes from there. Use the advice these guys are giving you. It will help you get where you want or at least closer.
    You: " XMP mode for the asus Z370 motherboards only goes up to 3000Mhz for everyone that I checked".
    You checked what? I have Maximus X Z370 and my Corsair Memory (32GB) Works just fine with XMP enabled at 3200 Mhz. Please don't post something you don't know anything about....

  5. #15
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,819

    1.45 is fine. Dialing out instability on VCCSA and IO rails may help to lower DRAM voltage. Alternatively, relax some of the timings.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    Quote Originally Posted by GTi-6 View Post
    Does this chart applies to X299 boards? I am having problems with R6E, 7940x and F4-3733C17Q-64GTZR. No boot.
    No it doesn't, either search the X299 threads or start your own thread for help

  7. #17
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,819

    Quote Originally Posted by GTi-6 View Post
    Does this chart applies to X299 boards? I am having problems with R6E, 7940x and F4-3733C17Q-64GTZR. No boot.

    No, the chart was posted out of context from Raja's Kabylake OC guide. Those voltages on X299 are not applicable and way too high. Most CPUs shouldn't need more than 1.1v. 4Ghz on the memory with good timings on samples I've used has needed no more than 0.9v. So a massive difference between platforms.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •