Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,697

    NEW BIOS IS UP Version 1301 2018/04/20 {post threat here please}

    Version 1301 2018/04/207.96 MBytes
    MAXIMUS IX HERO BIOS 1301
    Improved system stability.
    Improve system performance.
    Updated Intel CPU microcode.
    Improved DRAM compatibility

    Let me manually backup my bios since i have full stability and i want to have my record save, even that i need to add my numbers manually

    Let see how that workds

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,697

    So far so good here. I do feel, since i am making check on the defaults presets with some changes since i have a nvme. and it seams more... snappy. volts are on check. I will continue testing and apply my nasty oc. Since i have a delid 7700k, i will check the automatic presets after i check I laste NATE settings.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    just updated bios on my strix z270h and xmp wont work! it used to work on the previous 1203 and now it wont even work on it if i downgrade either

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    All good with bios 1301 here.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1301.png 
Views:	2 
Size:	73.5 KB 
ID:	73421

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by OvEr_KiLL View Post
    just updated bios on my strix z270h and xmp wont work! it used to work on the previous 1203 and now it wont even work on it if i downgrade either
    i did not had this issue.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.PNG 
Views:	189 
Size:	39.9 KB 
ID:	73422
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.PNG 
Views:	189 
Size:	27.6 KB 
ID:	73423
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.PNG 
Views:	189 
Size:	26.5 KB 
ID:	73424
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.PNG 
Views:	187 
Size:	29.3 KB 
ID:	73425
    Last edited by alhadi786; 04-23-2018 at 02:04 AM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,697

    So far here is working perfect. I strongly recommend before updating, drop to defaults, restart, and upload the bios. It will be nice to know the changes. It feels, different. So I push a little more volts to the core, just for test. aside that..... no idea.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    i have tried everything. i only had xmp enabled in the bios nothing else. resetting to defaults, removed the cmos battery, turned off the psu and taken the cable out, flashed the previous bios which xmp used to work and now it doesnt.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Wow I'm having real trouble with this BIOS. I can't overclock my 7700K without hitting 90+ C temperatures on all cores on prime95 blend test 2nd round. 1st round it stays under 80C.

    Nothing crazy in my setup, H115i cooler with Performance settings. CPU 4.8GHz with AVX offset 2. Tried different voltage strategies; followed the already posted ROG guide and used adaptive, also tried manual (which I used to use on the old BIOS.) All of them fail me now. Chip gets way too hot, I checked with RealTemp and HWINFO64.

    Back to old BIOS and it all works with manual voltage of 1.23V.

    I made sure the AVX offset works; the chip runs 4.6GHz with prime95.
    Please no arguing over prime95. Some folks hate it because it's unrealistic. I don't care, a stable machine has to loop this for hours without a sweat.

    Any ideas of what may have changed? I flip BIOSes and with the old one everything is fine
    I do proper CMOS reset between BIOS changes.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Links PC Specs
    Links PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IX Formula
    ProcessorIntel I7 7700K @ 4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance XLP 3600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080Ti OC
    MonitorAsus MG279 144Hz, MHL
    Storage #1Corsair MP500 480GB NVME SSD
    Storage #2Hitachi Ultrastar 7K6000 2TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX750i
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    OS Win 10 Pro (x64)
    Links's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    112

    Quote Originally Posted by hansmuff View Post
    Wow I'm having real trouble with this BIOS. I can't overclock my 7700K without hitting 90+ C temperatures on all cores on prime95 blend test 2nd round. 1st round it stays under 80C.

    Nothing crazy in my setup, H115i cooler with Performance settings. CPU 4.8GHz with AVX offset 2. Tried different voltage strategies; followed the already posted ROG guide and used adaptive, also tried manual (which I used to use on the old BIOS.) All of them fail me now. Chip gets way too hot, I checked with RealTemp and HWINFO64.

    Back to old BIOS and it all works with manual voltage of 1.23V.

    I made sure the AVX offset works; the chip runs 4.6GHz with prime95.
    Please no arguing over prime95. Some folks hate it because it's unrealistic. I don't care, a stable machine has to loop this for hours without a sweat.

    Any ideas of what may have changed? I flip BIOSes and with the old one everything is fine
    I do proper CMOS reset between BIOS changes.
    Hey there, do U use LCC? My 7700k "doesn't want" to go pass 4,7 (talking about K index), but I'm not sure, should I change LLC from auto?
    Mine runs nice 4.7@ 1.26v, but the system freezes dead after 30 min of gaming with 4.8@1,3 (lcc auto)
    Last edited by Links; 04-23-2018 at 08:07 PM.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, LG 55LM5800
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse RAZER BASILISK
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    282

    Dont use LLC Auto ( I use LLC 5 for high oc ). Why are you guys going through all these unneccesary steps to flash bios? removing battery, reset cmos etc. I just flash with my current (stable) 4.9ghz oc in place and F5 after flash, then key in my settings.

    Hey Nate just curious any reason you are not using Speed Shift on your cpu?
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n
    G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB, EVGA supernova 1300G2, CaseLabs Merlin SM8, Wooting One/Ducky One TKL RGB, Razer Basilisk, EK Velocity RGB w/ HL SR2 360MP & HL Nemesis GTX360, Samsung 960 pro 512gb(OS), Samsung 850 EVO 1tb(games), Samsung 850 Pro 512gb, Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Windows 10 pro

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •