Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,353

    Hi sdmf74

    I run in manual mode and disable speedstep, speedshift and the C-States.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    280

    I too am running manual mode with disabled c-states but using SS. I have been waiting for a more stable bios to do an adaptive oc, I guess I can finally do that now
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n
    G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB, EVGA supernova 1300G2, CaseLabs Merlin SM8, Wooting One/Ducky One TKL RGB, Razer Basilisk, EK Velocity RGB w/ Alphacool Monsta & HL Nemesis GTX360, Samsung 960 pro 512gb(OS), Samsung 850 EVO 1tb(games), Samsung 850 Pro 512gb, Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Windows 10 pro

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array MacLeod77 PC Specs
    MacLeod77 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Z270H
    ProcessorIntel 7700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) CMK16GX4M2B30
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX1080 Gaming G1
    MonitorAcer Predator IPS 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Intel 600p ITB Nvme
    Storage #2Some HDDs
    CPU CoolerBeQuiet Silentcool
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair 550W
    Mouse Logitech G910 Spectrum

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by OvEr_KiLL View Post
    just updated bios on my strix z270h and xmp wont work! it used to work on the previous 1203 and now it wont even work on it if i downgrade either
    I have a z270h and am reluctant to try this. I don't want to loose my XMP for any length of time. I suppose manually setting up the RAM wouldn't be too bad, but everything is stable at the moment and can't do with the hassle =)

    Has anyone else installed on the z270h and not had this problem?

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array ROG_Sic PC Specs
    ROG_Sic PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z270E
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 7700K @4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C15D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 08G
    MonitorQnix QX2710 1440p | 100Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 256GB
    Storage #2Western Digital Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i V2
    CaseFractal Define C TG
    Power SupplySeasonic SSR-850FX Gold
    Keyboard Ducky Shine Zero
    Mouse Roccat Kone Pure
    Headset Corsair Void
    Mouse Pad Pecham Extended
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Accessory #1 Logitech C920

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Updated to bios 1302 on my ASUS Z270E, pretty stable with XMP enabled so far.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    280

    Yes finally the DDR4 memory stability we should have had by the time Z270 was released! Considering the Z170 chipset is basically no different, but with Asus
    all we can say is better late than never
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n
    G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB, EVGA supernova 1300G2, CaseLabs Merlin SM8, Wooting One/Ducky One TKL RGB, Razer Basilisk, EK Velocity RGB w/ Alphacool Monsta & HL Nemesis GTX360, Samsung 960 pro 512gb(OS), Samsung 850 EVO 1tb(games), Samsung 850 Pro 512gb, Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Windows 10 pro

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array Syberon PC Specs
    Syberon PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Acer Aspire 7520G
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 7700K
    Memory (part number)2 x Corsiar Vengeance LPX 3000 ver5.20 + ver.5.30 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX1080 Turbo OC 8G
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Z
    MonitorAOC G2460PQU
    Storage #1Samsung 960PRO 512Gb
    Storage #2WD6401AALS 640Gb
    CPU CoolerCustom water
    CaseThermaltake Core X71 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless Illumitated K800
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha + Logitech Preformace MX
    Headset Sennheiser CX 300-II Precision
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Cosmic
    Headset/Speakers Vigoole C5333 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1803
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    Syberon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by MacLeod77 View Post
    Has anyone else installed on the z270h and not had this problem?
    I have Z270H and use XMP profile for my Corsair LPX 3000. After BIOS upgrading i don't see any troubles with XMP.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Everything is good here

    The new BIOS is working fine for me. It also fixed a cold boot issue I had with the following memory kit: 2x16 GB HyperX HX430C15PB3K2/32.

    Thanks.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    280

    Getting shutdown problems and no automatic repair after twice full reinstall of windows and after that trying to update 1301 everything keeps freezing so did a full reinstall ofb1301 and now i am stuck at automatic repair

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array MacLeod77 PC Specs
    MacLeod77 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Z270H
    ProcessorIntel 7700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) CMK16GX4M2B30
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX1080 Gaming G1
    MonitorAcer Predator IPS 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Intel 600p ITB Nvme
    Storage #2Some HDDs
    CPU CoolerBeQuiet Silentcool
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair 550W
    Mouse Logitech G910 Spectrum

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Syberon View Post
    I have Z270H and use XMP profile for my Corsair LPX 3000. After BIOS upgrading i don't see any troubles with XMP.
    I have updated to 1301 and it's fine on my Z270h. XMP enabled OK.

    I would have waited to put in on but my nvme drive died, so updated the bios pretty soon after in case it magically brought it back to life.

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    is there a more detailed changelog for the latest BIOS or is that it ?

    Thanks

    Dan

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •