Page 36 of 50 FirstFirst ... 26 34 35 36 37 38 46 ... LastLast
Results 351 to 360 of 496
  1. #351
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    79

    GoodBye AURA....welcome GSkill

    After waiting for some version to work (after 1.06.17), I took advantage of a clean installation of Windows 10 and installed the software GSkill Trident Z Royal, although my memories are only Trident Z RGB.
    I do not care about the motherboard lighting, video card, etc.
    GSkill software is much better !!!! 4 profiles, immense customization and the best, WORKS PERFECTLY.
    ( https://www.gskill.com/en/download/v...ghting-control )

    https://youtu.be/0JwwQGHKGic
    Last edited by Beto556; 02-07-2019 at 09:03 AM.

  2. #352
    New ROGer Array Hobbinho PC Specs
    Hobbinho PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    Processori7-8700k
    Memory (part number)16 GB
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by rbozoki15 View Post
    Can you link the fix? - sorry did find it.

    Do you have a liable download source for 1.07.22 ?

    I uploaded the most recent setup files to my Google Drive.
    Virus checked and nothing altered but feel free to scan the files via online scanner.

    https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...km?usp=sharing

  3. #353
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I give up with this software. Trying the latest beta version on page and it continues to never remember my shutdown settings.

    Every single day, I have to start up Aura | Sync at Shutdown | Off.

    It works once, next time I wake up my computer it resets to Color Cycle.

    Asus please fix this garbage software.

    Motherboard: Asus Maximus Code IX

  4. #354
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.221v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1080Ti Strix OC
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK ROG R6E Monoblock, EK-CoolStream PE 360, EK-CoolStream PE 240, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,642

    Quote Originally Posted by Beto556 View Post
    After waiting for some version to work (after 1.06.17), I took advantage of a clean installation of Windows 10 and installed the software GSkill Trident Z Royal, although my memories are only Trident Z RGB.
    I do not care about the motherboard lighting, video card, etc.
    GSkill software is much better !!!! 4 profiles, immense customization and the best, WORKS PERFECTLY.
    ( https://www.gskill.com/en/download/v...ghting-control )

    https://youtu.be/0JwwQGHKGic
    What version did you use because doesn't seem to work for mine, I ended up downloading V 1.05.18 of AURA before the UI update it was the 1st release for my board and seems to have no issues running as long as i can change the colors i don't give a rats ass.
    Last edited by LiveOrDie; 02-12-2019 at 01:21 PM.

  5. #355
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    79

    Quote Originally Posted by LiveOrDie View Post
    What version did you use because doesn't seem to work for mine, I ended up downloading V 1.05.18 of AURA before the UI update it was the 1st release for my board and seems to have no issues running as long as i can change the colors i don't give a rats ass.
    The only version that worked for me was AURA 1.06.17.
    All the hindquarters were in trouble.

  6. #356
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.221v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1080Ti Strix OC
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK ROG R6E Monoblock, EK-CoolStream PE 360, EK-CoolStream PE 240, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,642

    Quote Originally Posted by Beto556 View Post
    The only version that worked for me was AURA 1.06.17.
    All the hindquarters were in trouble.
    Yeah that version like all the others just craps out for me trying to start, using 1.5.18 seems to work with no issues.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	10d550850a0729d0d292465a102e81be.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	437.6 KB 
ID:	78820
    Last edited by LiveOrDie; 02-13-2019 at 01:14 PM.

  7. #357
    New ROGer Array Hobbinho PC Specs
    Hobbinho PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    Processori7-8700k
    Memory (part number)16 GB
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    My current solution to keep the motherboard + graphic card running in Aura is the following:

    1. Deinstall everything related to Aura on the OS (CCleaner registry scan and removal + software via app settings windows)
    2. Reboot
    3. Install Lighting_Control_1.07.35
    4. Reboot
    5. Go to Lighting_Control_1.07.35\LightingService\aac and deinstall AacVGASetup.exe via the setup
    6. Go to Lighting_Control_1.06.95\LightingService\aac and reinstall AacVGASetup.exe via the setup
    7. The motherboard and graphic card are available in Aura.
    8. Avoid any reboot because for now the system is running.

    9. Probably skip ASUS in the next hardware refresh as they don't maintain their software.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	104.3 KB 
ID:	78833

    Edit:
    Did a reboot and everything is gone. Settings are default, graphic card is missing. Great piece of software.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	158.6 KB 
ID:	78875
    Last edited by Hobbinho; 02-15-2019 at 12:08 PM.

  8. #358
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    430

    Hello everyone,

    New version of AURA Sync has just been released :

    - AURA Sync - Last version [15/02/2019] :
    ----Version : 1.07.36
    ----Download : https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m..._20190401R.zip
    ----
    - Add support for Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer RGB DRAM.
    Thread updated.
    Last edited by MoKiChU; 04-04-2019 at 06:54 PM.

  9. #359
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    54

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hello everyone,

    New version of AURA Sync has just been released :

    - AURA Sync - Last version [15/02/2019] :
    ----Version : 1.07.36
    ----Download : https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...ra_1.07.36.zip
    ----

    Thread updated.
    Does this fix the Kingston DRAM Component for HyperX Predator RAM?

  10. #360
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Eclipt View Post
    Does this fix the Kingston DRAM Component for HyperX Predator RAM?
    No, this version unfortunately does not fix the Hyperx Predator RGB.

Page 36 of 50 FirstFirst ... 26 34 35 36 37 38 46 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •