Page 48 of 60 FirstFirst ... 38 46 47 48 49 50 58 ... LastLast
Results 471 to 480 of 598

Thread: Deleted

  1. #471
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,697

    Quote Originally Posted by 1mluer View Post
    After it boots up, go into services and restart the lighting service after it is booted up and see if it kicks in then. It sounds like the issue I am having too but after I reboot the lighting service everything else kicks in.
    Let me try that today. since the app is there. and the lights sync. so i go where. task manager or services app? both have the service!
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  2. #472
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,697

    Quote Originally Posted by 1mluer View Post
    After it boots up, go into services and restart the lighting service after it is booted up and see if it kicks in then. It sounds like the issue I am having too but after I reboot the lighting service everything else kicks in.
    We try here nada. nop sorry friend. there has to be another way

    As far is my concern app is faulty
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  3. #473
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Apex & Maximus XI Apex's
    ProcessorI7-7700k & I9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266 & 3200 DC
    Graphics Card #1MSI Sea Hawk 1080 & ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in for both
    MonitorSamsung 27inch & ASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro & Samsung 970 Pro
    CPU CoolerRyuo 240 & Ryujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Black & InWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000w Titanium & ROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard Corsair K95 & ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G902 & ASUS Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 & ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro all around
    Network RouterLinksys EA 9500
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL / Commander Pro & TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    356

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAgapiGC View Post
    We try here nada. nop sorry friend. there has to be another way

    As far is my concern app is faulty
    Just passing on what works for me. There must be something common that is killing everyone. I have uninstalled completely (revo and cCleaner) about 7 different versions of all of the software. My issues seem to be around the lighting service not starting correctly at cold boot. Other people I think just have completely garbage installes and mismatched versions. I had a Frankenstein of old versions running earlier that would act totally differently than the latest install but I always had to restart the lighting service after a cold boot to get it to work. After that every restart works like there was never an issue until I shutdown the machine.

    Some installations the lighting service would start almost immediately while other versions of the installation would start last or not at all. Just doing my best to help out.
    Inwin 909 Black RGB build
    i7-7700k
    ROG Maximus IX Apex
    1080 Sea Hawk
    Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266

    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-9900k
    ROG Maximus XI Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill TridentZ RGB DC 3200 64g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  4. #474
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,697

    Quote Originally Posted by 1mluer View Post
    Just passing on what works for me. There must be something common that is killing everyone. I have uninstalled completely (revo and cCleaner) about 7 different versions of all of the software. My issues seem to be around the lighting service not starting correctly at cold boot. Other people I think just have completely garbage installes and mismatched versions. I had a Frankenstein of old versions running earlier that would act totally differently than the latest install but I always had to restart the lighting service after a cold boot to get it to work. After that every restart works like there was never an issue until I shutdown the machine.

    Some installations the lighting service would start almost immediately while other versions of the installation would start last or not at all. Just doing my best to help out.
    Try that also. cold boot. safe boot restart with and without fast boot. restart once i start from cold boot. with revo, ccleanner, clean install. I will try again clean install windows updates and then the apps. if load (then i will install the drivers)

    if a light service is not working, then 1. fault app. 2 windows is faulty, 3 more than 1 million RMA (that will not happens) since the aura chip is damage, the aura chip has issues with drivers and or windows. or someone is doing a great job but on a computer. I am afraid to install my new NVME and all goes to hell or stop working. I can not have 3 system here to play DEV. just yesterday 10 clients denied asus for another board cause aura issues. That is not good.

    I hope ASUS HQ is reading the long post and pages. I know they will not.

    PLEASE FIX THE APP. (sorry is not you)
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  5. #475
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,332

    Asus I am opening up a new VR gaming arcade and have 24 machines and have planned to have each with an Asus motherboards and GPUs. I was planning to get 24 RGB lighting kits for the lighting solutions but after dealing with Aura in my own system for the couple of years and seeing how the software has gotten more and more unreliable, I can't justify the cost or take the chance that I will end up going through the nightmare I have in the last two months.

    About 2 months ago Aura stopped working on my Asus Rampage 6 system. Over the last two months I have from time to time looked up a variety of answers and possible solutions and never could get the program to even load. When I said I tried everything, I truly believe I tried everything, even went as far as to reformat and do a full clean install. That worked until Windows updated for the first time on its own, after that...nothing. I have seen all the errors, the big red, "You don't have permissions", to "Aura has stopped working" to absolutely nothing happens.

    Welp today I spent 7 hours in one last effort to see if I could get it working without needing to reinstall. I loaded up Revo and CCleaner. I uninstalled EVERYTHING Asus, including Live Dash, Armory and Suite3. I deleted it all and had not anything on my computer or in my registry that said anything Asus or Aura or ROG, ect. Still couldn't get a current version working. I was able to get a few of the older versions to load up. Boy did they load up fast! Lights and everything, only problem is if you wanted anything other than the default setting you were outta luck, but at least they worked. I poured through over 200+ pages on these forums to learn all the tricks others did to get it to work. Made sure all my programs and BIOS were updated, uninstalled any other program that might conflict, nothing seemed to work. Aura worked only with the older versions.

    Finally approaching the 7th hour tried a new combination by going from an older version, changing my BIOS so I got the LED Firmware updating message, uninstalling that version, installing the newest, updating my BIOS to current to get the LED Firmware updating message again and Boom! It worked! I thought I had conquered it and I was happy. I even restarted multiple times to make sure I wasn't dreaming. Sure it took 20-30 seconds for Aura to load up but it did!

    Well that was 4 hours ago and now I went to Aura to turn off the lights for bed and sure enough, nothing. Back to square one and having this software do the exact same thing it has pretty much always done. A whole day wasted. In the end I had to uninstall and reinstall one of the previous versions just to turn off the lights.

    The worst part is, I only want Aura for the motherboard lighting, case lighting and my 4 RGB strips. I use my mouse wirelessly so need to sync up. I don't have any RAM or GPU to light up. All I wanted was a little lighting for my case and Asus can't even give me that. I fully understand the need to continuously update Aura to keep up with all the RGB peripherals that have come to market but in doing so and trying to be one software that can do everything, it ends up not being able to do the one thing it was originally meant for, controlling the lights on the motherboard and a single RGB header. I have no idea why Asus can't go back to one of the earlier vanilla versions, lets call it Aura 1.5 and make it where it only does motherboards and onboard RGB headers. You get nothing else. If you want RAM, GPU, Fans and more you gotta install the 2.0 version. When Aura first came out it was simple and it worked.

    Anyway I'm done. I shouldn't have to go through 24 steps of uninstalling all the separate services Asus Provides for 7 different manufacturers, uninstall the previous versions, run Revo and CCleaner, check for BIOS updates, run the Aura cleaner and sacrifice a chicken before I reinstall the next updated version and have it work for 4 hours. I'll keep the LED strips and the motherboard off unless I feel I need to see unicorn puke rainbow flashing and then I might turn it on long enough to realize why I have it turned off. The software is simply too unreliable for me to take that financial chance and certainly do not want to have to go through what I went through today 24 more times.

    My purchases for these machines will be happening in the next month and I have to make some decisions. I have used Asus for 20 years and for the most part I am happy with most of the products on a personal level but now I'm dealing with a business. We want the bling and the aesthetic of glorious RGB to help enhance our atmosphere and I am going to look at other motherboard/GPU/Lighting solutions now to see if they can better serve our needs. I still may go with Asus for the motherboards and GPUs but find another lighting solution that doesn't include using any headers on the motherboard. I really would like an all in one, synced solution but I cannot trust Aura to do this anymore. I'm done trying to make it work.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  6. #476
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post
    I'm done trying to make it work.
    Dude I have been fighting Asus Aura Sync and Livedash for the last 18 months straight. The only thing I have managed to get stable is getting the default rainbow lighting on and then uninstalling all the software and services so that all the parts are in uniform rainbow unicorn puke, as you said.

    My advice to you is to seriously consider Gigabyte's Aorus offerings. I have 2 RGBed Aorus boards and I can say without a doubt their software is 100x better and works flawlessly 99.999% of the time. I had one hick-up about 6 months after setting up one of the Aorus boards where I had to "fix it" by simply re-starting the RGB Fusion software. That's it.

    I will personally never buy ASUS hardware again. Do yourself a favor and move on. Especially if it's for business computers for your arcade.

  7. #477
    ROG Enthusiast Array SentineL_VDXi PC Specs
    SentineL_VDXi PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Precision M7510
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 8086K @5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Domi. Plat. 4x8GB (CMD16GX4M2B3200C16)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 FTW3 Elite Gaming
    Sound CardSupreme FX S1220a
    MonitorDell S2409W
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #22x256GB SSD RAID0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseCorsair Crystal 570X Mirror Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. Pro X
    Headset Corsair VOID RGB
    Mouse Pad Razer Destructor 2
    Headset/Speakers Edifier R451
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    Accessory #1 QNAP TS-251+

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Someone knows where dr.dump put's the crashlogs? ASUS support never requested those to me...
    they ask me to do an RMA saying faulty motherboard. which is bulls**t, it's their faulty software
    ASUS Products: Maximus X Formula - RT-AC87U/AC88U

  8. #478
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Aura stopped working on Radeon 19.7.1

    Hi guys,

    Since upgrading to AMD Radeon drivers 19.7.1 The Aura program is no longer capable of detecting the Aura Sync of my GPUs. This is happening with two rigs - One with three Strix RX 470s, and another with a Strix Vega 64. The Strix 470 machine would complain that the GPU is non-Aura and quit (motherboard is quite old and doesn't support Aura) while the Vega 64 machine can detect the motherboard Aura but not the GPU's. Is Asus working with AMD to fix this?

  9. #479
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    n00b to RGB

    Hi There,

    So, I'm an old school enthusiast who since getting married and having kids has put PC building behind him. Ryzen Gen2, was too much of an upgrade to ignore, so I decided to build a new Mid Range Box from scratch. RGB Lighting I figured was a bit of a gimmick, but it sure is pretty and since my new rig has got it, I figured I'd try any play around with it. Well, to say it has been a frustration would be a massive understatement. Here's my setup.

    ROG Strix X570-E Gaming Mobo
    Ryzen 3700X with Wraith Prism Cooler (Connected via USB)
    ASUS Radeon RX580 ROG Strix OC 8GB GDDR5
    Corsair 32GB Kit (2x16GB) DDR4 Dominator Platinum RGB C16 3200Mhz
    a CoolerMaster Case with a bunch of RGB Fans

    Running Aura 1.07.66.

    When I first got Windows going, it was a beautiful sight. All the RGB lit up, I turned off the Rainbow and went with a static colour and life was amazing. It didn't take long before it all came unstuck though. I'm guessing some Windows updates or something changed something and Aura would no longer load. Would just crash on start. I looked over this treat, did an uninstall, and CCleaner. No good. I eventually managed to get Lighting_Control_1.06.17 to run, and now have control of the GFX Card again, but I'm unable to control the MB RGB or the RGB Headers that connect to the fans. Other than the GFX card, all the lights were off and weren't coming back.

    A BIOS Update to Version 0804 turned the lights back on (with my static colour), but I've not been able to control them at all via the Aura Software.

    Is there a way to get the older version of Aura to 'See' the new hardware or is it just a case of wait for a new BIOS version or version of Aura? I suspect the crashing of the latest versions is a bug in those versions and Windows. Likewise I assume the older (more stable) version of the software simply isn't "looking" for the new hardware since it is so new.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  10. #480
    ROG Enthusiast Array sh000kz PC Specs
    sh000kz PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K
    Graphics Card #1Gainward GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti Phoenix
    Graphics Card #2HEATKILLER® IV for RTX 2080 Ti - ACRYL Ni RGB
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster ZXR
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQsa
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 Pro NVME
    CPU Coolercuplex kryos NEXT 1156/1155/1151/1150, Nickel/Nickel
    CaseThermaltake The Tower 900 White
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus RGB
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Asus ROG Centurion
    Mouse Pad Titanwolf Big
    Headset/Speakers Edifier 2.0
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterModem Vigor165 and many Ubiquiti Network Compnents
    Accessory #1 aquaero 6 PRO USB Fan-Controller, Grafik-LCD
    Accessory #2 airplex radical 2/240 Radiator, 2x airplex radical 2/420 Radiator
    Accessory #3 Durchflusssensor high flow USB G1/4, VISION Touch Tischgerät, matt vernickelt, farbwerk USB, aquastr
    sh000kz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    46

    have you read the last few posts and sites? have you read this threads? .:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...es-here/page25
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...es-(July-2019)
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...e-Dash-1-05-06

    this is just a taste that asus arua is not working, no one with latest windows 10 builds are able to run aura 100%

    asus is still sitting on there a**es and dont give a f*ck on customers, no statement, nothing
    same like there soundcards bugy driver, same like there *gaming* router gt5300,ac11000, same like the other doozen product they handle like sh*t

    if you do not have long breath, endurance and patience you should better leave asus
    Rules are made to be brake
    Some Pics of my RIG https://abload.de/gallery.php?key=kQVMUtOc

Page 48 of 60 FirstFirst ... 38 46 47 48 49 50 58 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •