Page 15 of 60 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 25 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 598

Thread: Deleted

  1. #141
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Is Aura dead? No updates for a log time...

  2. #142
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, LG 55LM5800
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse RAZER BASILISK
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    282

    Looks like it is. I have not had Aura installed for several months waiting for a working version. Wish i never would have invested in anything RGB especially from Asus!
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n
    G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB, EVGA supernova 1300G2, CaseLabs Merlin SM8, Wooting One/Ducky One TKL RGB, Razer Basilisk, EK Velocity RGB w/ HL SR2 360MP & HL Nemesis GTX360, Samsung 960 pro 512gb(OS), Samsung 850 EVO 1tb(games), Samsung 850 Pro 512gb, Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Windows 10 pro

  3. #143
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    For those of you who installed the latest version (1.06.29), and then downgraded to 1.06.17, I noticed that the 1.06.29 installation left a bunch of artifacts behind after uninstalling it, including a service that was running for Patriot Viper ram (which I don't have). I cleaned out as much of that crud as I could find and reinstalled 1.06.17, and the Aura Sync is working much better. I can't get my RAM to turn off the LEDs when I put the system to sleep, but otherwise it seems to be fine (knock on wood). I don't have anything plugged into the RGB headers yet, so I can't say if those are working well. When I get my new case in and install my RGB fans and custom water cooling loop, I'll give an update on that.

    My config, for reference:

    Intel Core i7 8086k
    ASUS Maximus X Hero
    2x G.Skill Trident Z 16GB DDR4 3000
    Samsung 970 Pro M.2 NVMe SSD

  4. #144
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Abaidor PC Specs
    Abaidor PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7940X
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C17Q-64GTZR | Trident Z RGB 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080Ti OC
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2WD 10TB Gold
    CPU CoolerEK Rampage VI Monoblock
    CaseC0smos 2 Modded
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Abaidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    259

    Quote Originally Posted by sdmf74 View Post
    Looks like it is. I have not had Aura installed for several months waiting for a working version. Wish i never would have invested in anything RGB especially from Asus!

    I was wondering the same thing since I got the Rampage VIE and have been holding off buying leds strips and other external lighting accessories. I still have the MOBO/Waterblocks and Phanteks Halos thought along with Trident Z RGB Ram.


    Well either Asus is building it from scratch or it is so problematic that is beyond saving and will move to something new. I can't imagine them abandoning RGB lighting though.


    But lack of updates on something "hot & trendy" for so long is not encouraging.

    Yet, there are no updates in AI Suite or Fan Expert either (not working for me) either and it looks like Asus is not developing their software tools at all. What is going on?

    Any Asus Rep care to reply?

  5. #145
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Asus aura sync didn't detect Corsair vengeance RGB pro, anyone having this issue?
    even corsair icue software itself can't detect their own ram

  6. #146
    ROG Member Array digitalizeur PC Specs
    digitalizeur PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)2x8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 4000 MHz C19
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080Ti-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG258Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB PCIE x4
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair Crystal Series 570X
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Rapid Fire
    Mouse Corsair M65 Elite Black
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro RGB Wireless
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB Hard Surface
    OS MicroSoft Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterBBOX3 XStream Proximus
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #3 Xbox One Controller Wired

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Angry Corsair iCUE / Corsair Link synchronizing with ASUS AURA

    Hello,

    Could the developpers may synchronize ASUS AURA and Corsair iCUE to be able to synchronize the RGB effects while using the Corsair Commander Pro ?


    I mostly bought the Asus ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming motherboard and an Asus ROG Strix GTX1080 Ti OC graphics card and I have searched for days if there were a possibility to synchronize them, after some youtube videos, some forums, where I did not found anything that is "official", or, made by the manufacturer.

    You really need to work in symphony with Corsair...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rsz_20180819_181610.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	304.9 KB 
ID:	75410
    There's no color matches at all...
    Last edited by digitalizeur; 08-25-2018 at 09:37 AM. Reason: Added a photography for proof

  7. #147
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    It's not recommended to mix different lighting software especially when it comes to RAM it can can only induce more bad then good. However I feel you, sync between products other than ASUS itself is a joke.

  8. #148
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Abaidor PC Specs
    Abaidor PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7940X
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C17Q-64GTZR | Trident Z RGB 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080Ti OC
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2WD 10TB Gold
    CPU CoolerEK Rampage VI Monoblock
    CaseC0smos 2 Modded
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Abaidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    259

    RGB Lighting is turning into a Circus. M/B manufacturers should not be the center of all when it comes to Syncing since obviously their software capabilities leave a lot to be desired.

    They should all come up with a common standard or the best that will happen is ending up with desktops and cases that are Discos or Christmas trees.

    I have totally lost interest in RGB lighting because of this.

  9. #149
    ROG Member Array digitalizeur PC Specs
    digitalizeur PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)2x8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 4000 MHz C19
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080Ti-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG258Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB PCIE x4
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair Crystal Series 570X
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Rapid Fire
    Mouse Corsair M65 Elite Black
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro RGB Wireless
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB Hard Surface
    OS MicroSoft Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterBBOX3 XStream Proximus
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #3 Xbox One Controller Wired

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Angry

    Seeing my 2500 Euros dream machine not even being able to have the same colors at the same time...


    ASUS, do something

  10. #150
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    59

    So I finally got this trash to install again on my daily/media server. The color cycling freezes after some time. If I open Aura again they will start changing again. This is on G.Skill ram, mobo headers, and 1070ti Strix they all stop cycling and freeze on what ever color they were on.

    Why on earth are the rgb headers not individually adressable? If I want my modded I/O cover on my Z270G to change color with the rest of my rgb I can't have my case lights one white to light the case. they are forced into color cycle also. Each individual item should be addressable. ( each mobo header, mobo lights. Ram, gpu)

    To finally get the junk installed I had to search Aura in the registry and remove every entry manually. Uninstall and the tool wouldn't allow the next install to work.

    Can't wait to see the cluster this app is on my game rig Tuesday when my 4pin to 4way fan splitter cable comes in for my new LL120s on my external rad tower.
    Last edited by scgt1; 08-26-2018 at 11:03 PM.

Page 15 of 60 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 25 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •