Page 1 of 55 1 2 3 11 51 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 585

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 64 bit 1909/19H2/18363.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    105
    Posts
    328

    [SOFTWARE] AURA Sync/RGB

    Hello everyone,

    The goal of this thread is to post new versions of AURA Sync & AURA RGB.

    /!\ Only for Windows 10 64 bit /!\




    If you have a ROG AURA Sync motherboard
    &
    Other AURA Sync devices (graphics card included)


    - AURA Sync - Recommended version [20/04/2018] :
    ----Version : 1.06.17
    ----Download : https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...ol_1.06.17.zip

    - AURA Sync - Latest version [22/07/2019] :
    ----Version : 1.07.71
    ----Download : https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...ol_1.07.71.zip
    ----
    New DRAM Support :

    - AITC RAPIDEZ RGB
    - VENGEANCE® RGB PRO
    - DOMINATOR® PLATINUM RGB

    New M.2 SSD Support :

    - KLEVV CRAS C700 RGB SSD
    - XPG SPECTRIX S40G RGB SSD

    FIRST INSTALL


    --------Install process : - Launch "Setup.exe" (Right click > Run as administrator) > "Next" > "Next" > "Finish"
    ---------------------------------- The installer will ask you to restart your PC > "OK"
    ---------------------------------- Launch AURA via desktop AURA icon (Right click > Run as administrator)
    ---------------------------------- Hit the refresh icon (top right) to search all your AURA Sync devices


    UPDATE/CLEAN INSTALL


    --------Install/Update process : - Uninstall your current AURA apps in this order : 1) GALAX GAMER RGB and/or Patriot Viper RGB if it is/they are installed
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------2) AURA Service if it is installed ("Cancel" when an Explorer window opens)
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------3) AURA ("Yes" when the uninstaller asks to restart)
    ---------------------------------------------- Perform a cleanup of the registry with CCleaner Free Portable or others
    ---------------------------------------------- Launch "Setup.exe" (Right click > Run as administrator) > "Next" > "Next" > "Finish"
    ---------------------------------------------- The installer will ask you to restart your PC > "OK"
    ---------------------------------------------- Launch AURA via desktop AURA icon (Right click > Run as administrator)
    ---------------------------------------------- Hit the refresh icon (top right) to search all your AURA Sync devices




    If you just only have a ROG AURA Sync graphics card


    - AURA RGB for Graphic Card - Latest version [15/08/2019] :
    ----Version : 0.0.6.3
    ----Download : https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/G...ver0.0.6.3.zip
    ----
    - AURA RGB now supports custom cards, including ROG STRIX 5700XT and ROG STRIX 5700.
    --------Install/Update process : - Launch "AURA RGB Lighting Control for Graphic card & XG-STATION verx.x.x.x.exe" (Right click > Run as administrator)
    Last edited by MoKiChU; 10-06-2019 at 10:44 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hello everyone,

    The goal of this thread is to post new versions of AURA Sync
    Is this where we post errors too? Didn't see a specific thread.

    Either way, Hero IX MOBO, GTX 1080 TI ASUS and TRIDENT RGB RAM, still same issue since original aura version. Only detects GPU. No mobo or RAM. Did everything everyone always tells me to do... uninstall, reboot, aura cleaner, reboot, power down and unplug, install new aura, reboot, power down and unplug, reboot, run as admin on everything including the start up, AURA actually comes up, but only shows GPU.

    Asus, I'm very sad you guys can't figure out software. Hire people that can please. This stuff could be so good. I hate AURA and am recommending many friends to stay away from ASUS because you can't fix sometime so basic and simple. I haven't had all 3 RBG sets working since the month I built my PC over a year ago. This is very sad and I am very sad. Please fix this stuff.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array jagomez PC Specs
    jagomez PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z370e
    ProcessorI5 8600k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1080 ti
    MonitorBenq DL2215 and Asus ROG PG24
    Storage #1SK Hynix 1TB M.2 NVMe
    Storage #2X2 1TB seagate baracuda
    CPU CoolerBARROW custom water loop
    CaseCooler Master MasterCase Pro 5
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 850W Gold
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapid Fire
    Mouse Corsair Glaive
    Headset HyperX cloud 2
    Mouse Pad Corsair Polaris
    Headset/Speakers Samsung K350 SoundBar
    OS Win10 64bit
    Network RouterAsus RTNE

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by jdelbs18 View Post
    Is this where we post errors too? Didn't see a specific thread.

    Either way, Hero IX MOBO, GTX 1080 TI ASUS and TRIDENT RGB RAM, still same issue since original aura version. Only detects GPU. No mobo or RAM. Did everything everyone always tells me to do... uninstall, reboot, aura cleaner, reboot, power down and unplug, install new aura, reboot, power down and unplug, reboot, run as admin on everything including the start up, AURA actually comes up, but only shows GPU.

    Asus, I'm very sad you guys can't figure out software. Hire people that can please. This stuff could be so good. I hate AURA and am recommending many friends to stay away from ASUS because you can't fix sometime so basic and simple. I haven't had all 3 RBG sets working since the month I built my PC over a year ago. This is very sad and I am very sad. Please fix this stuff.
    had the same issue.

    i think what fixed mine was when i check the connection of my IO shield to my mobo. it was loose. when i plugged it back tightly had no issues what so ever to this day. I had the steps written somewhere in the previous aura sync version thread. you might wanna check it out.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    172

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Of course,

    The subject is corrected in this way
    What do you mean?

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array Flint018 PC Specs
    Flint018 PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix Z270F
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill 2400 RGB x4
    Graphics Card #1rog strix rx580 top oc edition 8gb
    Graphics Card #2rog strix GTX 1050Ti
    MonitorASUS MG248QR
    CPU CoolerCooler Master RGB
    Keyboard Rog Claymore
    Mouse Rog Pugio
    Headset Rog Strix Wireless
    Mouse Pad Rog Whetstone
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Accessory #1 Deep Cool RGB Strips x2
    Accessory #2 Cooler Master PRO RGB 120mm 5pcs
    Accessory #3 Cooler master 3 way splitter x3
    Flint018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Same

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hello everyone,

    The goal of this thread is to post new versions of AURA Sync and to discuss any errors you might encounter
    Hi

    Same problem exist, since last yr, aura sync stopped working when a mouse is in-sync. i got pugio and evolve both having the same problem. all my peripherals are aura sync but only my mouse is causing the crash.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    172

    Quote Originally Posted by Flint018 View Post
    Hi

    Same problem exist, since last yr, aura sync stopped working when a mouse is in-sync. i got pugio and evolve both having the same problem. all my peripherals are aura sync but only my mouse is causing the crash.
    Yes reported multiple time already and it is clearly related to the mouse. I have a Claymore, a 1060 Strix on an X99 Strix Gaming so I tested multiple combos and it crashes only IF the mouse is synced in Aura AND if the mouse is actually used. The time it takes is variable (from 5 to 30 minutes).

    Nonetheless I narrowed it to the Rainbow effect. Well at least with Breathing and Color Cycle Aura doesn't hangs/freeze (i didn't tried the other modes though).

    So to reproduce on a X99 Strix Gaming with a Claymore, a Gladius 2, a 1060 Strix and a populated rgb header with strips/fans (if that matters) on Windows 10 Enterprise.

    - Sync the mouse in Aura
    - Switch to Rainbow effect (i use gradient color 0 to 359 hue if that matters with the standard speed)
    - Use the mouse for at least 5 to 30 minutes while doing stuff (browsing is enough)

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array Flint018 PC Specs
    Flint018 PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix Z270F
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)G.skill 2400 RGB x4
    Graphics Card #1rog strix rx580 top oc edition 8gb
    Graphics Card #2rog strix GTX 1050Ti
    MonitorASUS MG248QR
    CPU CoolerCooler Master RGB
    Keyboard Rog Claymore
    Mouse Rog Pugio
    Headset Rog Strix Wireless
    Mouse Pad Rog Whetstone
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Accessory #1 Deep Cool RGB Strips x2
    Accessory #2 Cooler Master PRO RGB 120mm 5pcs
    Accessory #3 Cooler master 3 way splitter x3
    Flint018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by namoi View Post
    Yes reported multiple time already and it is clearly related to the mouse. I have a Claymore, a 1060 Strix on an X99 Strix Gaming so I tested multiple combos and it crashes only IF the mouse is synced in Aura AND if the mouse is actually used. The time it takes is variable (from 5 to 30 minutes).

    Nonetheless I narrowed it to the Rainbow effect. Well at least with Breathing and Color Cycle Aura doesn't hangs/freeze (i didn't tried the other modes though).

    So to reproduce on a X99 Strix Gaming with a Claymore, a Gladius 2, a 1060 Strix and a populated rgb header with strips/fans (if that matters) on Windows 10 Enterprise.

    - Sync the mouse in Aura
    - Switch to Rainbow effect (i use gradient color 0 to 359 hue if that matters with the standard speed)
    - Use the mouse for at least 5 to 30 minutes while doing stuff (browsing is enough)
    Yep exactly...

    im building a new PC for my brother,,, and making it AORUS ones... not gonna suggest ASUS anymore...

  8. #8
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    ISSUE - AURA SYNC - B250i - PHANTEK CASE

    Hi All,

    I am having an issue that's stressing my brain out.

    Hardeware:
    Asus b250i rog strix
    Various RGB components
    Phantek Enthoo Evolve Case

    The reason I mention the case is that it has its own RGB controller on the front panel for the power button and front panel LED. So it has its own RGB effects.
    http://www.phanteks.com/Enthoo-Evolv...eredGlass.html

    I tried to sync my motherboard and components to the cases RGB system. I did not realise you have to alter the Case's RGB controller to do this. You cant just plug in the motherboard to the case RGB as it conflicts.

    SO ITS CONFLICTED

    Now all my RGB components are showing incorrect colours. I have unplugged from the CASE RGB. My RGB used to work correctly before I plugged into case.
    RED is showing as - Purple
    GREEN is showing as - Teal/turqoise light blue
    BLUE - Is showing correctly. Weird.

    When I turn off the motherboards RGB system the Motherboards RGB turns off but all my components turn to blue. Cant turn them off.

    It seems like the CASE controller has reconfigured the motherboards controller to show different colours instead of the proper colours as stated above.
    I have tried calibrating the RGB header. Doesnt help.

    ANY IDEAS?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180428_182429_resized.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	360.9 KB 
ID:	73531Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180428_182436_resized.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	356.5 KB 
ID:	73532Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180428_182444_resized.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	370.9 KB 
ID:	73533

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    172

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by Cookie! View Post
    Hi All,

    I am having an issue that's stressing my brain out.

    Hardeware:
    Asus b250i rog strix
    Various RGB components
    Phantek Enthoo Evolve Case

    The reason I mention the case is that it has its own RGB controller on the front panel for the power button and front panel LED. So it has its own RGB effects.
    http://www.phanteks.com/Enthoo-Evolv...eredGlass.html

    I tried to sync my motherboard and components to the cases RGB system. I did not realise you have to alter the Case's RGB controller to do this. You cant just plug in the motherboard to the case RGB as it conflicts.

    SO ITS CONFLICTED

    Now all my RGB components are showing incorrect colours. I have unplugged from the CASE RGB. My RGB used to work correctly before I plugged into case.
    RED is showing as - Purple
    GREEN is showing as - Teal/turqoise light blue
    BLUE - Is showing correctly. Weird.

    When I turn off the motherboards RGB system the Motherboards RGB turns off but all my components turn to blue. Cant turn them off.

    It seems like the CASE controller has reconfigured the motherboards controller to show different colours instead of the proper colours as stated above.
    I have tried calibrating the RGB header. Doesnt help.

    ANY IDEAS?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180428_182429_resized.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	360.9 KB 
ID:	73531Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180428_182436_resized.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	356.5 KB 
ID:	73532Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180428_182444_resized.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	370.9 KB 
ID:	73533
    You will need the Phanteks RGB Mobo adapter. Mandatory as the layout used by Phanteks are not standard hence the wrong color (don't try to calibrate it won't work with the controller on - with it off I am not sure though but better to use the adapter as it will correct the pins layout).

    http://www.phanteks.com/PH-CB_RGB4P.html

    Then follow to the letter the manual provided with the cable. Mostly you will need to disable the rgb controller by long pressing the rgb control button on the Phanteks control panel until the light turn off. You can then use that switch as a reset button with a cable extension (Dupont male connector will fit in the JST of that cable).
    The rest is straightforward.
    Last edited by namoi; 04-28-2018 at 07:39 PM.

  10. #10
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by namoi View Post
    You will need the Phanteks RGB Mobo adapter. Mandatory as the layout used by Phanteks are not standard hence the wrong color (don't try to calibrate it won't work with the controller on - with it off I am not sure though but better to use the adapter as it will correct the pins layout).

    http://www.phanteks.com/PH-CB_RGB4P.html

    Then follow to the letter the manual provided with the cable. Mostly you will need to disable the rgb controller by long pressing the rgb control button on the Phanteks control panel until the light turn off. You can then use that switch as a reset button with a cable extension (Dupont male connector will fit in the JST of that cable).
    The rest is straightforward.

    Hi There, Thanks for your response.

    I do have the phantek RGB adapter. That is what I had used to connect the motherboard to the pahntek case. However I did not long press the reset button which is probably the problem here.

    Regardless my motherboard is no longer connected to the case at all and my RGB lighting is wonky. It used to work correctly.
    My RGB components are made up of 3 LED strips , 2 fans and 1 CPU cooler block.
    1 of the LED strips are a phantek LED strip and has the phantek connection, my CPU cooler block (deepcool captain ex240 RGB) also has the same phantek connector however the other components, 2 LED strips & 2 fans have a different connector (pins)

    I managed to wire these all together using

    (https://za.etzetra.com/products/1pc-...hoCdagQAvD_BwE)

    Now there was some "jimmy" work, cutting of cables, manually connecting PINS to phantek connectors. I managed to work it out and get it all correct. The system was working great, all colours corresponded. The problem arose when I connected that working system to the case incorrectly...

    Now, when I plug in even 1 RGB component to the motherboard, LED strip or fan, the colours are incorrect. Purple, teal, blue. Which means the motherboard is pushing out the wrong colours.......... Does not matter if I use the phantek LED adapter or the one that came with the motherboard.


    NOTE: When I recieved this case the default colour on the LED on the front of the case was a light pink. When my system was connected to it, it turned my system light pink. Now my system will NOT go red or green or blue properly.

    Strange

Page 1 of 55 1 2 3 11 51 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •