Page 38 of 58 FirstFirst ... 28 36 37 38 39 40 48 ... LastLast
Results 371 to 380 of 577
  1. #371
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hello everyone,

    New version of AURA Sync has just been released :

    - AURA Sync - Last version [12/04/2019] :
    ----Version : 1.07.55
    ----Download : https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m..._20190412R.zip
    ----

    Thread updated.
    Just tried the latest version, it get worst. AURA Stop Working (run as administrator)

  2. #372
    ROG Member Array Hobbinho PC Specs
    Hobbinho PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    Processori7-8700k
    Memory (part number)16 GB
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Zlocho View Post
    Can not find anywhere mentioned versions Lighting_Control_1.07.22.1 or 1.07.22. Any link?

    Kind regards

    https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...km?usp=sharing

    I try to keep all versions (Win10 , x64) in this folder in case anybody needs them.
    Direct downloads from Asus and virus free (but please feel free to check them before you install them).

  3. #373
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    When will it be fixed that all Aura modes take up to 12% CPU usage except "colorshift"... i finally want to use rainbow or wave setting without getting overwhelming 12% cpu usage on a 9700k @ 5.2ghz

  4. #374
    ROG Member Array paru055 PC Specs
    paru055 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog Ramapage Extreme vi
    ProcessorIntel i9 7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengence Pro 2666 64 GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Rog Strix 1080ti 11GB
    MonitorSamsung syncmaster 2000
    Storage #1SSD NVME 1TB samsung
    Storage #212 TB HDD Segate
    CPU CoolerAsus Rog Ryo 240
    CaseCoolermaster C700m Cosmos
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore Core
    Mouse Asus ROG Pugio
    Headset Asus ROG DELTA RGB
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Balteuis QI
    OS WINDOWS 10
    Network RouterAsus ROG Rapture GT-AX11000
    Accessory #1 Lian LI RGB Strimmer pin cable
    Accessory #2 Lametric Subscriber Counter
    Accessory #3 Corsair ST100 Headphone Stand RGB

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    New aura came and they just dont listen to user needs. we clearly asked we need Program assigned Lighting! Which means when we take specific program the lights should change accordingly which can customized, same like corsair icue

    secondly Armoury light presets is still not included in Aurasync although we requested many times!c why on earth we need to use 2 3 software for different lighting? why u cant include just one? i mean just add armory effects and custom profiles to aura and make the software as 1? if we open one, another need to end task or restart pc to make it work! WHY?


    Thirdly, no more customized presets in Aura. same As old fx !! music effect cant customized color yet! CPU temperature cant still customize color

    Have a look at corsair user customized FX: can we DO this in ROG products? NO we cant ,its a shame
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PS06fFvWUQo


    CUSTOM lighting DRAM
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GoUqthopA3s&t=10s
    Last edited by paru055; 04-14-2019 at 07:36 AM.

  5. #375
    ROG Member Array MADEVIL72 PC Specs
    MADEVIL72 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS G751JY-DH72X
    MotherboardRampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7 6850K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1STRIX GTX 1080 TI 11GB OC Edition
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 500GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #2WD Black 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series AX1200i Digital
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spectrum G910
    Mouse Logitech MX Ergo
    Headset Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround
    OS Windows 10 Professiona 64 Bit
    MADEVIL72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Well the damn Easy Anti Cheat garbage software hates version 1.07.55, after I installed it I tested Division 2 and it crashed out with Lighting Service issue. Had to reinstall 1.07.36 the hard way for stupid Easy Anti Cheat to stop crashing games, not bored enough to see if I can make 1.07.55 work with it yet but I'll revisit that issue later.

    I did notice higher CPU usage with version 1.07.55 which might make me hold off trying to get it work with stupid EAC.

    Also I agree that Aura needs some better up to date features/options.
    Last edited by MADEVIL72; 04-17-2019 at 12:02 AM.

  6. #376
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    @paru055 yes and making things worse it even takes more CPU power then ICue. Aura takes about 10% when it has bad times on my Ryzen 1700. That's really bad. Making matters worse for customization they stopped supporting their SDK. Corsair still has some time to update the SDK once in a while but asus last updated it back in 2017 and is not even replying to any post in the forums about this. The SDK has many issues still not addressed and we are still waiting on a fix. Asus did fix it although only for Activision with the release of Black ops 4. Please Asus release documentation about the SDK used in Black Ops 4 and the newer Aura versions. And please fix the EAC. I can't yet install the newer Aura since some games don't wan't to start with it running.

  7. #377
    ROG Enthusiast Array Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)Vengeance RGB Pro CMW16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1XFX Fatboy RX 590
    Sound CardPioneer Elite Receiver, SteelSeries GameDAC
    MonitorAcer KG271U 1440p/144Hz, Samsung 46" 1080p
    Storage #1970 EVO 500GB, Inland Premium 256GB NVME, Sandisk Ultra 3D 1TB, 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Barracuda Pro 2TB, Firecuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerH115i Pro, 3X LL120 Fans
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 650 Gold
    Keyboard K70 MK.2 Low Profile Rapidfire - MX Speed, Logitech G613 Wireless
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 600, G602, MX Anywhere 2S
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 3 w/ GamDAC
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Prism Cloth XL
    Headset/Speakers Polk 5.1 Towers, bookshelves, sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 DualShock 4

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Aura 1.07.55 is the first version of Aura since December that hasn't caused games to not start due to Anti-Cheat (Ubisoft games for me), which was fixed by stopping the LightingService process before playing. This of course pauses Aura controlled lighting at the colors when the process is closed. My only Aura device is the X470-F motherboard, all other lighting is controlled by iCue. LightingService is using 0.7% CPU with 2700X CPU. Edit: Glowing yoyo uses 5% CPU, again, only Aura device is motherboard.

    I can now play The Division 2, no more Anti-Cheat errors when loading games, without ending Aura's LightingService process.
    Last edited by Plan3tCrack3r; 04-14-2019 at 05:49 PM.
    X470-F, 2700X, RX 590, 970 EVO, Obsidian 500D, H115i Pro

  8. #378
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    I hope there's a special place in hell for whomever writes the asus software. I decided to temp fate this morning and install the .55 version of aura. Started at 9am. It's now 2pm and I still don't have a working system. It makes my fists clench with anger.

    Multiple windows nukes and version combinations simply refuse to work. Version .36 of aura used to detect the AIO and my strix card. Now it only detects the AIO, I have to install a special verison of aura just for the video card. Anytime I introduce livedash into the mix, it breaks the aura installation and neither aura or livedash will run! This is so god damned bogus. The whole ****ing system is ROG gear and none of this bull**** will work together nicely.

    Edit - As a side note, MSI software just works in comparison. It's still on a crap side, but everything played along. Including corsairs RGB ram that came out almost a year ago.

    Edit2 - So the whole ****show was brought on by asus revoking all of the certificates for the older version of the software. The new aura and livedash do work after all. After hours of troubleshooting you have to start both programs from elevated command prompt in order for them to get assigned proper admin privileges. You also have to grab the accvga module from the older aura version in order for the graphics card to be controllable in one place, because they forgot to include that in the package. Just outstanding work by the engineers.
    Last edited by axiumone; 04-14-2019 at 10:26 PM.

  9. #379
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array drop4205 PC Specs
    drop4205 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)What are laptops
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorI9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z F4-3200C14-32GYZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Reference RTX2080TI
    Graphics Card #2ha I wish
    Graphics Card #3ha I wish
    Graphics Card #4ha I wish
    Sound Cardha I wish
    MonitorAsus VN247H-P 23.6"
    Storage #1Samsung970 EVO Plus 1T
    CPU CoolerHeatkiller
    CasePhantex Evolove X
    Power SupplySessonic Prime Titanium 850
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset Astro A40
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
    Accessory #1 Ek GPU Block
    Accessory #2 EK SE 360 Rad, EK PE 360 Rad
    Accessory #3 EK D5 Vario 140 Pump/Res
    drop4205's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    517

    Just installed aura on a new build. So for had a few issues with it not able to open up after a few reboots. Reinstalled and all is good so far. There are 2 rgb programs in my program list one is Patriot RGB and the other I cant think of right now along with Aura. I am running gskill ram. Should I remove these 2 other rgb programs in my list?
    Maximus XI Formula, I9-9900k, Phantex Evolove X, Seasonic Titanium 850W, Custom loop PE360+SE360 Rad, G.Skill Trident Z F4-3200C14 32g, Nvidia Reference RTX 2080 TI, Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1Tb, ROG Strix Flare keyboard, ROG Gladius II

  10. #380
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array dfaovred PC Specs
    dfaovred PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rog Strix Z390-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5 8600K
    Memory (part number)16GB HyperX Predator RGB DDR4 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Rog Strix 1070 OC
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB M.2 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X52
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850
    Keyboard HyperX Alloy Elite RGB
    Mouse HyperX Pulsefire Core RGB
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad HyperX
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500
    OS Windows 10 (1903)
    dfaovred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by drop4205 View Post
    Just installed aura on a new build. So for had a few issues with it not able to open up after a few reboots. Reinstalled and all is good so far. There are 2 rgb programs in my program list one is Patriot RGB and the other I cant think of right now along with Aura. I am running gskill ram. Should I remove these 2 other rgb programs in my list?
    No, you need to leave them installed or it won't work correctly.

Page 38 of 58 FirstFirst ... 28 36 37 38 39 40 48 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •