Page 47 of 57 FirstFirst ... 37 45 46 47 48 49 ... LastLast
Results 461 to 470 of 569
  1. #461
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    1,500

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hello everyone,

    New version of AURA Sync has just been released :

    - AURA Sync - Last version [14/06/2019] :
    ----Version : 1.07.66
    ----Download : https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...ol_1.07.66.zip
    ----

    Thread updated.
    Try it. does not work 8 out of 10 (just check again with user update) machines. Even. I sit down for 2 days and 10 hours. Even on same specs, same all. on my machine works. on the other does not. Try every single scenario possible. the best i did was sync but the app does not load.

    On my computer is working as far ok. But on the other sister machine does not. no idea why same windows, same drivers, same version same bios, mei update, same os same drivers same gpu same PSU same AIO. yea that is somthing i will ramble later. And as far is my combinations of instalacions and ways, simple DOES NOT WORK on the other machine. I have no idea why. Try messing with registry that make it wrost. clean isntall. with MS account with MS account drivers first etc. you name it.

    we need a app that WORKS guys.
    Last edited by MrAgapiGC; 07-11-2019 at 12:32 PM.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  2. #462
    ROG Enthusiast Array SentineL_VDXi PC Specs
    SentineL_VDXi PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Precision M7510
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 8086K @5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Domi. Plat. 4x8GB (CMD16GX4M2B3200C16)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 FTW3 Elite Gaming
    Sound CardSupreme FX S1220a
    MonitorDell S2409W
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #22x256GB SSD RAID0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseCorsair Crystal 570X Mirror Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. Pro X
    Headset Corsair VOID RGB
    Mouse Pad Razer Destructor 2
    Headset/Speakers Edifier R451
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    Accessory #1 QNAP TS-251+

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    64

    Quote Originally Posted by cajudoido View Post
    I had this problem too (with 1903 update), and after a LONG session of try and error I was able to make it work. Here's what I did:
    • First download RevoUninstaller, you can use the portable version
    • Launch the RevoUninstaller and go to options and check "show system components"
    • Uninstall all Asus Aura software components, including Kingtson, Galaxy, Patriot, Corsair aura related. For most of them there are two options, one with the blue box icon and the other with blue old computer icon, choose the blue older computer icon.
    • Uninstall the ENE software too
    • Uninstall the LiveDash
    • After uninstall all software, go to Windows services (type services on the taskbar) and check if Asus COM services still exists. If they do, stop them and kill the process on the task manager.
    • Run CMD as administrator and execute the following commands "sc delete asComSvc" and "sc delete asHmComSvc" (may not exist).
    • Delete these following folders if exists: "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS", "C:\Program Files (x86)\LightingService", "C:\Program Files (x86)\ENE", "C:\Program Files\ASUS", "C:\Program Files\ENE"
    • This step is optional, but I also ran the Ccleaner to clear registry.
    • Check if there are .xml files on root of C: drive. Open those files and check if they say Asus Aura (or something similar) at the top. If they do, delete them.
    • Restart the PC
    • Install Aura


    After all that I think you have a good chance to work =). I think the main issue for this problem rely on the Asus COM services and previous LightningService profiles that may cause Aura to not work properly.
    Maximus X Formula (BIOS 2003) here:
    This post from another thread helped me clean up my PC and make version 1.06.17 work (older ones doesn't).

    Also I must clarify that if I want to make use of this version without having the AuraSync Service issue again, I cannot install LiveDash (Which REALLY REALLY S*CKS).
    ASUS Products: Maximus X Formula - RT-AC87U/AC88U

  3. #463
    New ROGer Array Stanislav_+7 PC Specs
    Stanislav_+7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
    ProcessorI7-6900K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14Q-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RTX2080-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS MX34VQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1 Tb
    Storage #2WD1000DHTZ x 4 (disk space Windows)
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCorsair Graphite 600T
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless MK710
    Mouse Logitech Wireless M705
    Mouse Pad Cougar gaming mouse pad speed 2 XL
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit REV.1903
    Accessory #1 ASUS BW-16D1HT
    Accessory #2 ASUS BW-16D1HT
    Accessory #3 NZXT Aperture M
    Stanislav_+7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Kind time of day.
    At installation of any version of AURA asks to specify a way for AacSetup.msi - what is it?
    Any version of the program is started, but works only for MB. Does not see the video card (((.

  4. #464
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    1,500

    i got tired on the aura deparment. i can not duplicate my own on other machines with same specs. no idea why. I try all. A FIX IS A MOST at these point. i am afraid to get my new ssd on and lose livedash and aura works on my aura ecosystem.

    I have bein using the aura 1.07.66 sinde 14/06/2019 and no idea what is going on i have to make a fix of problems will rise
    Last edited by MrAgapiGC; 07-11-2019 at 11:49 PM.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  5. #465
    New ROGer Array Stanislav_+7 PC Specs
    Stanislav_+7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
    ProcessorI7-6900K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14Q-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RTX2080-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS MX34VQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1 Tb
    Storage #2WD1000DHTZ x 4 (disk space Windows)
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCorsair Graphite 600T
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless MK710
    Mouse Logitech Wireless M705
    Mouse Pad Cougar gaming mouse pad speed 2 XL
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit REV.1903
    Accessory #1 ASUS BW-16D1HT
    Accessory #2 ASUS BW-16D1HT
    Accessory #3 NZXT Aperture M
    Stanislav_+7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Kind day.
    At the AURA installation in the C:\Program Files\ASUS folder the program creates the Aac_**** (or Aac***). Lay out, please, the Aac folder for video cards. The AURA v.1.07.66 program (and all other versions) at me does not create this folder. As a result of AURA works, but sees only MB, does not see the video card. I will try to add manually this folder - perhaps AURA will earn at me completely. By result I will unsubscribe.
    Thanks in advance ))).

  6. #466
    New ROGer Array Stanislav_+7 PC Specs
    Stanislav_+7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
    ProcessorI7-6900K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14Q-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RTX2080-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS MX34VQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1 Tb
    Storage #2WD1000DHTZ x 4 (disk space Windows)
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCorsair Graphite 600T
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless MK710
    Mouse Logitech Wireless M705
    Mouse Pad Cougar gaming mouse pad speed 2 XL
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit REV.1903
    Accessory #1 ASUS BW-16D1HT
    Accessory #2 ASUS BW-16D1HT
    Accessory #3 NZXT Aperture M
    Stanislav_+7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    The AURA program creates a lot of the AURA component programs, but does not create AURA for the video card - probably for me a problem in it.

  7. #467
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAgapiGC View Post
    i got tired on the aura deparment. i can not duplicate my own on other machines with same specs. no idea why. I try all. A FIX IS A MOST at these point. i am afraid to get my new ssd on and lose livedash and aura works on my aura ecosystem.

    I have been using the aura 1.07.66 sinde 14/06/2019 and no idea what is going on i have to make a fix of problems will rise
    Same issue. Had the latest version just running fine for two week on my Asus GPU, when i notice my RGB had reset to default. Now I just receive the "AuraService is currently unavailable.." error on start just happened to be after the latest windows update.

    Having tried at least 20 different uninstall techniques I have given up.

    This really is frustrating that the app just doesn't work and Asus don't seem to acknowledge the issue.

  8. #468
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AnonGhost PC Specs
    AnonGhost PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    Memory (part number)Ballistix Sport LT 8GB BLS2K4G4D240FSB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorTCL 4K HDR10 TV
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB 240 TT Premium Edition
    CaseTHERMALTAKE OVERSEER RX-I
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA G2 650 80 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    39
    Posts
    173

    helo everyone
    someone please help me
    my asus ROG STRIX Z370E GAMING onboard RGB and also my rgb strip from Phanteks which is compatible with asus aura not working last 3 weeks
    i don't know why
    i try reinstal system,try to conect rgb strip on both conectors.try clear cmos.try reinstal asus aura ap many times and also try many ways from rog forum but anyway not lighting
    so someone please help me
    MB: ASUS ROG STRIX Z370E - GAMING
    CPU: INTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    GPU: ASUS STRIX GEFORCE GTX 970 OC
    RAM: 8GB - 2x4GB CRUCIAL BALLISTIX SPORT LT 2400MHZ
    PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA G3 650 GOLD

  9. #469
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Apex & Maximus XI Apex's
    ProcessorI7-7700k & I9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266 & 3200 DC
    Graphics Card #1MSI Sea Hawk 1080 & ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in for both
    MonitorSamsung 27inch & ASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro & Samsung 970 Pro
    CPU CoolerRyuo 240 & Ryujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Black & InWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000w Titanium & ROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard Corsair K95 & ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G902 & ASUS Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 & ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro all around
    Network RouterLinksys EA 9500
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL / Commander Pro & TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    325

    Quote Originally Posted by AnonGhost View Post
    helo everyone
    someone please help me
    my asus ROG STRIX Z370E GAMING onboard RGB and also my rgb strip from Phanteks which is compatible with asus aura not working last 3 weeks
    i don't know why
    i try reinstal system,try to conect rgb strip on both conectors.try clear cmos.try reinstal asus aura ap many times and also try many ways from rog forum but anyway not lighting
    so someone please help me
    After it boots up, go into services and restart the lighting service after it is booted up and see if it kicks in then. It sounds like the issue I am having too but after I reboot the lighting service everything else kicks in.
    Inwin 909 Black RGB build
    i7-7700k
    ROG Maximus IX Apex
    1080 Sea Hawk
    Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266

    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-9900k
    ROG Maximus XI Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill TridentZ RGB DC 3200 64g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  10. #470
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    1,500

    Quote Originally Posted by 1mluer View Post
    After it boots up, go into services and restart the lighting service after it is booted up and see if it kicks in then. It sounds like the issue I am having too but after I reboot the lighting service everything else kicks in.
    i try. on one of the computers light kick in on install. but the app does not open. I see the lights sync. I will try these today. but is not lightservice. the the app itself
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

Page 47 of 57 FirstFirst ... 37 45 46 47 48 49 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •