Page 17 of 60 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 27 ... LastLast
Results 161 to 170 of 593
  1. #161
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    It is not installing the aura sync lighting service anymore ...

    At least I don't see it running...

    The app just crashes whenever I try to start it
    Last edited by AmxdPt; 09-11-2018 at 09:13 PM.

  2. #162
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    318

    Quote Originally Posted by AmxdPt View Post
    It is not installing the aura sync lighting service anymore ...

    At least I don't see it running...

    The app just crashes whenever I try to start it
    Perhaps we should uninstall the previous version then, or you have already done so?

  3. #163
    ROG Member Array rick66 PC Specs
    rick66 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8086K Delidded @5.3 Ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB 3000Mhz(CMU32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte AORUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Waterforce WB Xtreme Edition
    MonitorASUS ROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 860 Pro 512GB (OS)
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 512GB M.2 (Games)
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Pacific W4 Plus
    CaseThermaltake View 71
    Power SupplyCorsair HX-1200i
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    OS W10 64
    rick66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Uninstalled previous version, used aura cleaner, rebooted, removed any aura software from registry, installed 1.065.95, rebooted, app just crashes... 7 K dream rig with 9 rgb fans and this software is again useless.... Someone in Taiwan needs to seriously look at the software team, Fix Ai Suite.. Fix Aura.. We as paying customers demand a working completed software to compliment the hardware, and before i get the it must be your computer yaddah yaddah, its not!!!... it`s brand new, every other software i use works great 100% except Asus!!Wow.. nice work.!!
    Last edited by rick66; 09-11-2018 at 11:24 PM.

  4. #164
    ROG Member Array Ashwind PC Specs
    Ashwind PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus IX formula
    Processorintel I7 6700K
    Memory (part number)64 gb corsair dominator 3200
    Graphics Card #11080 ti strix

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by rick66 View Post
    Someone in Taiwan needs to seriously look at the software team, Fix Ai Suite.. Fix Aura.. We as paying customers demand a working completed software to compliment the hardware, and before i get the it must be your computer yaddah yaddah, its not!!!... it`s brand new, every other software i use works great 100% except Asus!!Wow.. nice work.!!
    ^ ^ Exactly this, I think this is how a lot of your top end mobo buyer feel after the farce of your software

  5. #165
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Zammin PC Specs
    Zammin PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorIntel 9900K (Conductonaut Applied)
    Memory (part number)G Skill 3200Mhz Trident Z RGB 32GB 3200Mhz CL16
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080Ti FE
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HU 165Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 2TB M.2 NVME SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB SSD
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum RGB
    Mouse Steel Series Rival 600
    Headset Astro A50 (Gen 2)
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Scabbard
    Headset/Speakers JBL LSR305 Mk II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Zammin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    230

    Ah I made a new thread today which I probably should have just posted here. Apologies, I did not see this thread beforehand. Here is the issue I ran into this morning.

    Quote Originally Posted by Zammin View Post
    Hi

    Just wanted to report an issue I ran into with AURA this morning. For some reason it would only detect 2 of my 4 RAM sticks (G.Skill F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR) even though windows was detecing all 32GB of RAM. I restarted my PC and then AURA would detect none of them at all. Only after shutting down, switching off the PSU, draining the system entirely of power and starting again did it finally detect them all again. Not sure if this is related but after this Chrome started taking a long time to open, so I restarted again and it seems to be back to normal.

    My motherboard is the Maximus X Code on the latest BIOS 1602 and my RAM (model listed above) is running at it's rated/tested settings of 3200Mhz 16-18-18-38 2N 1.35V VCCIO 1.15V VCCIO 1.15V. Everything has been running nice and smooth up until this bug. Hopefully it was just a one time hiccup..

    Hope this helps and can be prevented in future versions of AURA. If I have any more trouble I will report it as well.

  6. #166
    ROG Member Array bkgolden PC Specs
    bkgolden PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus - ROG Crosshair VII Hero WiFi
    ProcessorAMD - Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)Corsair - Vengeance RGB Pro CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1nVidia RTX 2080 FE
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG279q
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB
    Storage #2SanDist Ultra II 960GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115i Pro
    CaseFractal Design Meshify C
    Power SupplyCorsair RMx 650
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Corsair Dark Core RGB
    OS Windows 10 Home
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL 140 RGB Kit
    Accessory #2 Corsair Void Pro RGB

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Yep, new version just crashes. Asus, nice hardware but your software is pretty bad. You should step up your service here if you expect people to continue to pay your premium prices.

  7. #167
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I was very happy when I saw the new version, hoping that the problem with the CPU load and other bugs will be fixed. Before installation, I even performed a complete removal, I used aura cleaner and cleaned the registry ... As a result, CRUSH. Asus, is it really so bad for you with software developers that you can not even perform a basic software check before releasing an update? I think that my next motherboard will not be products from ASUS.
    Last edited by force256; 09-12-2018 at 03:13 PM.

  8. #168
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    318

    Anyone who it actually works for him..?

  9. #169
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    i just cant get this to work. it always crashes. do you know anything about the updated sdk? any documentation?

  10. #170
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    CPU usage is stupid, tbh it's always been stupid but this latest update is even stupider.

    Up to 100 points lost in Cinebench just by enabling lighting effects, that's a little too much don't you think?

    I've also figured out a possible "positive" bug/unintended addition. If you set the mode to color cycle but stop the lighting service it carries on but falls out of sync after a while giving you a weird rainbow puke effect but with zero CPU usage.

Page 17 of 60 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 27 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •