Page 13 of 57 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 568
  1. #121
    ROG Member Array Wheres.Waldo PC Specs
    Wheres.Waldo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1AORUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Waterforce
    Monitor43" 4K IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Pro, Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2HGST Deskstar 4TB 7200 RPM SATA
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Loop
    Casebe quiet! DARK BASE PRO 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HXi 1000
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platium
    Mouse Corsair Nightsword
    Headset Phillips SHP9500S
    Headset/Speakers Corsair Void Pro RGB
    OS Windows 10 64-bit 1903
    Wheres.Waldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I am posting for the first time in this thread, I looked over and searched this thread to see if this was reported by anyone else. The issue I am having is that EasyAntiCheat is reporting that the LightingControl.exe service is exploitable and a security violation. Their solution is to ask the user to disable the service before playing any game that reports this error. I asked if they would "whitelist" this service and this was the response I got:
    Thank you for contacting us.
    The software in question uses vulnerable components that can be exploited for cheating or cause unexpected errors. That is why we recommend closing this application before starting the game. If the vulnerabilities are fixed, the error will not be displayed.

    Let us know if we can help you with anything else.
    In the meantime have a great day!
    So EAC is essentially blaming Asus for this problem and their software. Not sure if this is true or just passing the buck on their part. Asus should know about this and work with them to clarify this bit of information. It would be a shame if it is actually LightingControl.exe's fault because gaming is what the ROG line is all about and Aura lighting is a big part of gaming and will be moreso moving forward.

    Just to be as complete as possible, my PC specs are current and I am using Windows version 1803 (OS Build 17134.165) and Aura version 1.0.6.29. I will try to use the cleaner and install 1.06.17 to see if the issue remains.

    Update: Aura version 1.06.17 appears to be whitelisted by EAC so that is working properly. But the service name changed from LightingService.exe to LightningControl.exe. Obviously I have no clue if there are source changes between the two versions but my assumption is that there is as a result of adding more device compatibility.
    Last edited by Wheres.Waldo; 07-12-2018 at 05:35 PM.
    I love computers but my passion is cycling. My Shapeways page.

  2. #122
    New ROGer Array lipoforall PC Specs
    lipoforall PC Specs
    MotherboardGA Z370-HD3P
    Processori7 8700K@5.1|AVX -1|1.355V
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX1080Ti
    Monitor3x iiyama E2473HDS
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 650W Titanium
    Keyboard Logitech G11
    Mouse Logitech MX518
    Headset Koss SB/45
    Mouse Pad Steelseries qck mini
    OS W10 x64 pro
    Network RouterMikrotik CRS125-24G-1S-2HnD

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Question GTX 1080Ti

    Hi, ive got problem* with Aura Sync & my new GTX 1080 Ti Strix gaming GPU..

    i am missing Temperature/Smart control in menu..

    *Is there any limitation to this feature? like i have to own ASUS Aura compatible motherboard?

    I tryed to install different versions of Aura from 1.05.16 - 1.06.29 but without success.

    in oldest one(1.05.16) i can see temeprature option, but this version doesnt work at all for me.. (unable to set anything.. LEDs not responding..)

    in latest version functions like static etc works ok, but temperature control is most interesting for me.. so is there any way to get it working?

    thanks for help..
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 1.jpg  


  3. #123
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Motherboard : Asus ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    Processor : Intel i7 8700k
    BIOS Version : Version 1002
    OS : Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    Memory Kit : 2 x 8GB 2933mhz HyperX Predator DDR4
    Graphic Card : Asus ROG Strix GTX1070ti Advance 8GB
    Mouse : Generic
    Keyboard : Generic
    Cooling Solution : Corsair H115i Pro RGB
    Aura Version : 1.06.29

    Aura Sync doesn't sync with my HyperX Predator RGB DDR4 Ram except for the Static mode.
    I have checked on reddit and have found a few people having the same issue.
    Contacted Kingston and they referred me here.
    Hoping for a fix soon.

  4. #124
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    This is also the case for Corsair Vengeance RGB, as you can see here : https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1036379 or on the AURA Sync FAQ :

    Stated there Breathing & Color Change only. Mine doesn't work with anything except for Static. Is it going to be fixed or it's going to stay as it is? Thanks for replying.

  5. #125
    New ROGer Array lipoforall PC Specs
    lipoforall PC Specs
    MotherboardGA Z370-HD3P
    Processori7 8700K@5.1|AVX -1|1.355V
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX1080Ti
    Monitor3x iiyama E2473HDS
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-D15
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 650W Titanium
    Keyboard Logitech G11
    Mouse Logitech MX518
    Headset Koss SB/45
    Mouse Pad Steelseries qck mini
    OS W10 x64 pro
    Network RouterMikrotik CRS125-24G-1S-2HnD

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    If you do not have an ASUS AURA Sync motherboard, you must use another branch of AURA Sync as explained here : https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1035210

    The latest version for this branch is 0.0.5.5 version :

    ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-11G-GAMING Support Page : https://www.asus.com/Graphics-Cards/...pDesk_Download
    AURA Sync 0.0.5.5 (VGA branch) Direct Link : http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/vga...0_20170927.zip

    I advise you to use the FAQ (first page of this thread) to clean the install of the version that you currently have from the global branch.


    now i just missing some settings for temperature/colour (undervolt 0.825V@1700MHz -> temps <65°C, power consumption lowered by 100W) but its different story..

    so thanks for help

  6. #126
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    ASUS SOFTWARE: *It works, sometimes...then it stops working altogether.*

    Just ugh. *

    After AURA SYNC working properly maybe 1/10th of the time, now it refuses to even start.

    Hey ASUS, how about investing in some better software authors?*
    Last edited by WowMags; 07-17-2018 at 07:53 PM.

  7. #127
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by Ingvarr100th View Post
    You can do nothing. Those problems is the effect of low quality code. We all have this issues and there's no solution for them.
    Yep.*

  8. #128
    ROG Enthusiast Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero Wi-Fi 2703
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3700x
    Memory (part number)2x8 Corsair CMW16GX4M2C3600C18
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700 XT
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-5 Pure Edition
    MonitorDell U2515H
    Storage #1Samsung 960PRO nVme 512Gb
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 2Tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i v2
    CaseSilverstone FT02
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Logitech G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 1064bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    I'm using Aura Sync along with a Hero VII WiFi.
    Everytime the system boots into Windows, lights come back to a sort of "written" configuration, I change it and it works fine.
    Then I set "Off" at shutdown and when the system goes off, lights blink again.
    Does anyone know when a fixed version is going to be released? I'd prefer not to roll back to an earlier version...
    Thanks.

    Baio

  9. #129
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Maxmius X Hero AC Vesion with G.Skill Trident RGB Memory 32GB.

    My issue is I tried to reinstall Aura after uninstall AI Suite 3( it is not working after new windows update 1803), but I kept running into error during installation of Aura or Trident RGB lighting control software, it kept telling me ERROR: Failed to install AXSP Service.

    I uninstall all the previous AURA and AI Suite with BCUninstaller, and I checked folder under Programs Fils x86, make sure no files left. But I still got same error.

    If I ignore the error and kept install AURA 1.06.17, the software can run, but I cannot control the RGB lighting on my RAM. Please telling me if there is a solution to this.

    Thank you.
    Last edited by hughtrue; 07-20-2018 at 02:49 AM.

  10. #130
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    ASUS Aura 1.06.29 here. LightingService has a pretty severe memory leak that consumed all RAM (16GB) and several GB of swap as well.

    I've had to disable Aura until a new version is available

    Motherboard: ASUS Prime X470-Pro
    RAM: G.Skill - Trident Z RGB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200
    OS: Windows 10 x64 (up to date on all updates)

Page 13 of 57 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •