Page 14 of 59 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 24 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 585
  1. #131
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by josh84 View Post
    ASUS Aura 1.06.29 here. LightingService has a pretty severe memory leak that consumed all RAM (16GB) and several GB of swap as well.

    I've had to disable Aura until a new version is available

    Motherboard: ASUS Prime X470-Pro
    RAM: G.Skill - Trident Z RGB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200
    OS: Windows 10 x64 (up to date on all updates)

    Any other info that will help replication? Anything specific you need to do for it to manifest?
    Last edited by Raja@ASUS; 07-24-2018 at 07:47 AM.

  2. #132
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    General observations

    ASUS PRIME X470 Pro
    ASUS ROG STRIX RX 470 8GB x2

    There is a small issue with my GPUs in Crossfire where the secondary card doesn't reflect my AURA Sync settings automatically on startup or coming out of sleep/standby. I have to run the AURA program to reflect the config it should already have. NBD really, but a bug none the less.

    Also, why does the Rainbow setting while powered on and Rainbow setting in standby perform differently? What I mean is the color cycles quite beautifully when in off/standby mode. Incredible execution of the flow of color cycle across the Back IO and PCH LEDs. This is absolutely negated when running the Rainbow setting while PC is in use. It just looks identical to the Color Cycle setting. Again, NBD, but a bug and this one bothers me more. I want that smooth, well executed flow of color in standby Rainbow to happen with the Sync All Rainbow.

    Other than those two issues, I have no problem at all.

    Side note: It's pretty cool that with a Philips HUE Bridge I can sync my ASUS Aura stuff with my Razer Chroma stuff. Would also be nice if the bridge wasn't necessary as a proverbial "middle man" to make the Razer and ASUS hardware talk to each other, but some relationships need a mediator to work out.

  3. #133
    New ROGer Array b12345oft PC Specs
    b12345oft PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG STRIX Z270E
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 7600K
    Memory (part number)G Skill TridentZ RGB 16GB F4-3200C16-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix-GTX1070 Gaming
    Sound CardOnboard ROG SupremeFX CODEC S1220A
    MonitorDELL S2340L
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Seagate 4TB HDD 3.5"
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H100i v2
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Titanium 750TD
    Keyboard Basic wireless Logitech
    Mouse Logitech G103
    Headset DBE GM350
    Mouse Pad Digital Aliance
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    Network RouterHuawei fiber optic

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Asus AURA Sync Lighting_Control_1.06.17 (latest)
    Asus Z270E Strix

    issues :
    - oftenly back to Rainbow effect and cannot be change to other effect before rebooting the PC
    - sometime RAM module not detected ( Trident Z RGB ) , have to refresh the software to make it detected again, but still stuck in rainbow effect

  4. #134
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Mobo: Z370 Strix F
    CPU: Intel i7 8700K
    RAM: 2 sticks of G-Skill Trident Z RGB
    GPU: Strix 1080 Ti
    3 RGB fans (running in the same RGB header)
    And some Cooler Master Air cooler (Aura sync supported)

    Firstly, how do I tell the version of the Aura sync software? I don't see any version number on the Aura interface.

    issues :
    - A wave effect doesn't seem to retain its speed setting after shutdown/turn on and waking up from sleep. The speed is weird it's like "flashy" and looking not smooth as it should (which is btw, none of the speed setting produces that result.)

    question and suggestion :
    - I don't know how to determine the version of my aura software, it should be easily accessible within the software UI right?
    - that "reset to default" button (beside the close button) is very confusing. It's like the spinning arrow thing (which I think it's check for update) and there is no tooltips.

    I have a feeling that these issue might have been already fixed in the newer version, but again, why checking my aura version is so hard?

    Thanks

  5. #135
    ROG Member Array XardasXp PC Specs
    XardasXp PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorI7 8700K BOX
    Memory (part number)2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix Gaming GTX 1080Ti OC 11GB
    MonitorAOC AGON AG322QCX 31.5" 2K 144 Hz
    Storage #1Toshiba 2,5" SSD 240GB and Toshiba SSD M.2 512GB NVME
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 3.5" 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 liquid cooling
    CaseNZXT 450 ROG
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000X 1000W 80 Plus Gold Modular
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare MX Red
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha 8200 DPI
    Headset Logitech G933 White Edicion
    Mouse Pad Asus Rog Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Creative Sound BlasterX Katana RGB
    OS Windows 10 PRO
    XardasXp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    13

    - For all of you having issue with the sync of the ram trident z rgb with aura sync , you have to go to bios and enable "SPD Write"
    - For does which have problem to sync the asus spatha mouse with aura sync , you have to connect the mouse with the cable. for the moment the spatha will not sync on wireless mode, only with the cable , you will see if you connect the mouse with the cable , the aura sync application will recognize the mouse.

  6. #136
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, LG 55LM5800
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse RAZER BASILISK
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    281

    To my knowledge enabling spd write in bios is ONLY for high end desktop motherboards not z270 etc.
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n
    G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB, EVGA supernova 1300G2, CaseLabs Merlin SM8, Wooting One/Ducky One TKL RGB, Razer Basilisk, EK Velocity RGB w/ HL SR2 360MP & HL Nemesis GTX360, Samsung 960 pro 512gb(OS), Samsung 850 EVO 1tb(games), Samsung 850 Pro 512gb, Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Windows 10 pro

  7. #137
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, LG 55LM5800
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse RAZER BASILISK
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    281

    That link makes no sense. It mentions x99 then lists everything else. Asus really needs to hire someone that speaks english for their marketing and communication
    Last edited by sdmf74; 08-05-2018 at 04:39 PM.
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n
    G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB, EVGA supernova 1300G2, CaseLabs Merlin SM8, Wooting One/Ducky One TKL RGB, Razer Basilisk, EK Velocity RGB w/ HL SR2 360MP & HL Nemesis GTX360, Samsung 960 pro 512gb(OS), Samsung 850 EVO 1tb(games), Samsung 850 Pro 512gb, Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Windows 10 pro

  8. #138
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    cmr16gx4m2c3000c15 not lid up in breathing mode

    Hello Asus support team,
    I am writing to report a bug while using my Corsair RGB DDR4 kit (cmr16gx4m2c3000c15) with Aura Sync (1.06.17), mainboard using (X470 f gaming)
    That when i chose Breathing mode then my RAM kit will not lit up and whatsoever
    Other options (like rainbow / static ...) works flawlessly

    Hope you can find root cause and fix this bug in the next updates
    Thankyou very much

  9. #139
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by nmyron3983 View Post
    Anytime I attempt to use Aura Sync to sync my Wraith Spire and my motherboard using the Smart Temperature setting, after a varying amount of time I receive a black screen of death, followed by an inability to boot. I have flip off the power supply, disconnect the cable, and wait 10 seconds. Then I can reinsert the cable, flip the switch and press power to boot again. If I set it to any other setting than the Smart settings, I'm fine. I am running Rainbow sync now without issues for a few hours.

    Asus Prime X370-PRO
    AMD Ryzen 1700 with Wraith Spire
    Powercolor Red Dragon RX570
    Corsair Vengance 16GB CMK16GX4M2Z2666C16
    Logitech K800 and MX Master 2S

    BIOS is currently flashed to 4011

    No other RGB software. Pretty much the only thing on this box is Windows, some Steam and Epic games, HWINFO x64 and Rainmeter with some skins loaded for CPU/video/disk/network monitoring. Not really necessary for temp sync to work for me, would just be kinda nifty

    I may try unloading HWINFO for a while to see if that stops it while I wait for suggestions, maybe it's trying to poll the sensor that Aura Sync wants to read for temp LED control and causing a crash.

    Thanks for any help that anyone can offer!

    EDIT: remove redundancies
    I was experiencing the exact same issue. What solved it for me was uninstalling Corsair Link.

  10. #140
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #12TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition (Black/White)
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (200mbps connection)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    I have some weird new issues...

    Seems random things happen, and work/don't work totally randomly...

    One day, I can boot up my PC, and my Aura/Lights are set how I set them, but if I HIBERNATE, they will turn mostly pink, when I restart they will all be red... It doesn't seem to save lighting profiles through Hibernate or Restart

    Also, I have noticed my RAM (TridentZ) not showing on 9 out of 10 occasions... I can shut down, walk away, come back the next day, boot up and RAM isn't showing in Aura, I can shut down, come back later, start it up and RAM is showing... have tried with SPD write enabled and disabled in bios, makes no difference...

    When RAM is not showing, I click the refresh (top right) Aura just locks up fully, needing me to restart...

Page 14 of 59 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 24 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •