Page 26 of 59 FirstFirst ... 16 24 25 26 27 28 36 ... LastLast
Results 251 to 260 of 585
  1. #251
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    314

    Quote Originally Posted by Vlada011 View Post
    Guys I have installed ASUS Aura Softare and option to change RGB LED on Motherboard and Graphic card.
    Now I see some softare AURA (Graphic Card). I saw grey option in GPU Tweak 2 and now I'm curios what's difference between them and what you recommend me, to install that or not.
    RGB Change work on Mobo and GPU with regular AURA Software.

    https://www.asus.com/supportonly/AUR...pDesk_Download
    I have both AURA sync and AURA for GFX card but im not sure its recommended to have both.
    Anyways, after installing the latest GPU Tweak v1.6.7.0, the AURA for GFX turned grey as its no longer recognized by GPU TweakII..

  2. #252
    ROG Member Array PwnSensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by BillBittel@Me.com View Post
    May I ask how you came to try this?
    I just tried **** for hours
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2hj814zkepv11.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	43.9 KB 
ID:	76772
    Last edited by PwnSensei; 11-03-2018 at 09:55 AM.

  3. #253
    ROG Member Array Triliuner PC Specs
    Triliuner PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ 4x8GB 3866Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 1080TI OC
    MonitorSamsung CHG90 49"
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250GB (OS)
    Storage #2Samsung 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB 240
    CaseInfinity EOS
    Power SupplyEnermax REVOLUTION X’t II 750W
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma v2
    Mouse Razer Mamba Wireless Chroma
    Mouse Pad Corsair RGB POLARIS
    Headset/Speakers Razer Leviathan
    OS Windows 10 64Bit Pro Edition
    Triliuner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    I have installed version 1.07.22
    but the cpu usage problem still exists, Lightning Service takes 5-10% cpu usage

  4. #254
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    My aura does not recognize my motherboard at all, the lights only work if i unplug power to my PC but are in the default color cycle mode. If i reboot my PC the lights will be off completely until i remove power from my PC again.

    Any suggestions? Ive got strix z370-e.

    Edit: I have done a clear cmos with fresh install of the latest bios as well as multiple tries of uninstall/reinstalling and same things are happening as i listed above.
    Last edited by Scotty99; 11-06-2018 at 06:44 PM.

  5. #255
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Please help, I just installed a new ROG video card and Aura does not even see the card at all. *It sees my DRAM & Motherboard only.

    I installed Aura AFTER the video card.
    *
    Um, is there a trick to this?

    Thanks. *

  6. #256
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by XardasXp View Post
    - For all of you having issue with the sync of the ram trident z rgb with aura sync , you have to go to bios and enable "SPD Write" * .
    I don’t see this setting in my Z370-F bios.

    *

  7. #257
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by WowMags View Post
    I don’t see this setting in my Z370-F bios.

    *
    And here I thought they skipped this significant feature only on cheap motherboards like b350-f..

  8. #258
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    When i run AURA Cleaner it just closes within 0.5sec so i basically cannot run it at all... wtf is this? I'm struggling upon AURA install/deinstall i cannot remove it! I am really stuck i cannot even update it help me. Cheers

  9. #259
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Have you following the IF UPDATE tutorial ?
    Can you please show us where it is?

    Thanks. *

  10. #260
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kshafe777 PC Specs
    kshafe777 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    Processor9900k
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB 64 GB 3600 speed
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080Ti FTW3 OC
    Graphics Card #2EVGA RTX 2080Ti FTW3 OC
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus M.2 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus M.2 1TB
    CPU CoolerHeatkiller nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard G.Skill KM780 RGB Cherry Mx
    Mouse Roccat LEADR
    Headset AKG K7XX
    Headset/Speakers Razer Nomo Pro
    OS 10 pro
    Network RouterRaptor
    kshafe777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    179

    Hello, *I have Maximus ix formula, GSkill trident ram, pg27uq. *After installing latest aura software gradient freezes. *The only way I can get to work again is to task manager close aura and lighting service and then restart aura. *Usually works. * Sometimes I have to restart entire system. *Now gradient is also not “smooth” in transition of colors and is “jerky” instead. *I have uninstalled and reinstalled aura completely and cannot resolve problem. **

    Any suggestions?*
    "Better to try and Fail, then not try at all" ~ Michael Jordan
    favorite YouTuber - KDSTech - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCz0...iWiBx3v6CNR3yw

Page 26 of 59 FirstFirst ... 16 24 25 26 27 28 36 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •