Page 50 of 56 FirstFirst ... 40 48 49 50 51 52 ... LastLast
Results 491 to 500 of 553
  1. #491
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAgapiGC View Post
    GOT IT. and works. there are some updates that maybe still pending. check the SDK 1.01.07 and Hal 201907011

    Aura works.

    You know. I can make a clean install so i can test the app. maybe cause i have other apps isntall as well

    I HOPE asus keep updating the app, the driver section still unchange and does not read the server

    I will test a clean install for the fun of it i Will righ back
    Sadly this is not the case for everyone. The fact that you are able to get it working, consider yourself lucky. I just tested this again with a clean install, nothing else but motherboard drivers loaded up. Loaded Aura sync versions 1.7 to latest 1.7.66, each one off a fresh install. Not one would open the software and run it properly. Just to play with it I tried 3 different versions of BIOS and a no go. Last working version I had of Aura Sync was 1.6.(something). Every one of the 1.7s just crap out. In the end if I want any lighting I gotta go back to Aura 1.4 or 1.5 and then it works, turns on the lights but I'm not able to set anything other than the default settings. Pretty much a waste. I have no doubts that Aura Sync probably works very well with newer motherboards/laptops. Perhaps If I had the Rampage Extreme Omega rather than my Rampage Extreme VI it would work better? Ah well, moving to another lighting solution.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  2. #492
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    1,429

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post
    Sadly this is not the case for everyone. The fact that you are able to get it working, consider yourself lucky. I just tested this again with a clean install, nothing else but motherboard drivers loaded up. Loaded Aura sync versions 1.7 to latest 1.7.66, each one off a fresh install. Not one would open the software and run it properly. Just to play with it I tried 3 different versions of BIOS and a no go. Last working version I had of Aura Sync was 1.6.(something). Every one of the 1.7s just crap out. In the end if I want any lighting I gotta go back to Aura 1.4 or 1.5 and then it works, turns on the lights but I'm not able to set anything other than the default settings. Pretty much a waste. I have no doubts that Aura Sync probably works very well with newer motherboards/laptops. Perhaps If I had the Rampage Extreme Omega rather than my Rampage Extreme VI it would work better? Ah well, moving to another lighting solution.
    I make the clean isntall 2 times. using the crate way DOES NOT WORK at all.

    I manage to make it work patially and so far still working until now.

    I will continue working on these and see what does do what.

    And yes. These wil be my last try before running on the partially working installation ways.

    So far i am on a kernel issue, the same as always. as here, i have a comunitty here that push sales here, but these will end SOON. or HQ remove the finger or tech US how to install these that works.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  3. #493
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    1,429

    OMG at least these is working since the last 4 years LOLLL Got another service working... partially


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Annotation 2019-07-21 200831.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	146.1 KB 
ID:	81101
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  4. #494
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    19.7.2 Aura still not working

    When software update??? I can't use aura sync with my GPU!

  5. #495
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    1,429

    i got iy sync but that is up to that. i can not open aura
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  6. #496
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    1,429

    after doing all. there is not way to use aura.

    i have to left the crate on since was the only way these are my errors

    I have a Perflib
    Access to performance data was denied to user "SYSTEM" (value from GetUserName() for the running thread) as attempted from module "C:\Program Files (x86)\LightingService\LightingService.exe" (value from GetModuleFileName() for the binary that issued the query).

    a service control manager
    The AsusUpdateCheck service did not shut down properly after receiving a preshutdown control.

    The application \Device\HarddiskVolume8\Program Files (x86)\LightingService\LightingService.exe with process id 4808 stopped the removal or ejection for the device USB\VID_0B05&PID_18AE&MI_00\6&1389fada&0&0000.

    The application \Device\HarddiskVolume8\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\AsusFanControlService\2.00.76\AsusFanCo ntrolService.exe with process id 4804 stopped the removal or ejection for the device USB\VID_0B05&PID_18AE&MI_00\6&1389fada&0&0000.

    The application \Device\HarddiskVolume8\Program Files (x86)\LightingService\LightingService.exe with process id 4808 stopped the removal or ejection for the device USB\VID_0B05&PID_18AE&MI_00\6&1389fada&0&0000.

    At least i see the app works once.

    But now.. no way
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  7. #497
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 64 bit 1903/19H1/18362.x
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    101
    Posts
    338

    Hello everyone,

    New version of AURA Sync has just been released :

    - AURA Sync - Latest version [22/07/2019] :
    ----Version : 1.07.71
    ----Download : https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...ol_1.07.71.zip
    ----
    New DRAM Support :

    - AITC RAPIDEZ RGB
    - VENGEANCE® RGB PRO
    - DOMINATOR® PLATINUM RGB

    New M.2 SSD Support :

    - KLEVV CRAS C700 RGB SSD
    - XPG SPECTRIX S40G RGB SSD
    Thread updated.

  8. #498
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hello everyone,

    New version of AURA Sync has just been released :

    - AURA Sync - Latest version [22/07/2019] :
    ----Version : 1.07.71
    ----Download : https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...ol_1.07.71.zip
    ----

    Thread updated.
    Still broken, "program not responding" on launch

  9. #499
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    1,429

    Quote Originally Posted by scottishrebel View Post
    Still broken, "program not responding" on launch
    same here. even on clean install. on both drivers only and oem.

    On first windows, account of lines app first and also windows updates and not .

    just broken. same error. for me during the last 2 days. i did have it working but since my mistake was leaving the crate on.

    Is sad. i can not control anything now not dash or aura.

    Now i am part of the statistics. i try the revo/ccleaner that destroy the os in many cases. not even can use the aura cleanner. i have 2 version and none works. i try all from clean install. leave the computer f for 2 hours remove all products no battery different bios drivers, another gpu, another version of windows. my nvme just reduce 10% cause of these.
    Last edited by MrAgapiGC; 07-23-2019 at 01:25 AM.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  10. #500
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    1,429

    mayor update on the crate these morning. i will continue testing but I have full control minus the board on all departments. even aio control. i will take notes and prepare something later the week after testing is done.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

Page 50 of 56 FirstFirst ... 40 48 49 50 51 52 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •