Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 45

Thread: AI Suite issues

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array red454 PC Specs
    red454 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme BIOS 3801
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)32GB - G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    MonitorDual 23"
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplyDARK POWER PRO 11 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G600
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterLinksys EA9500
    Accessory #1 FreeNAS Server with 8TB
    red454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    429

    AI Suite issues

    For quite some time now on startup I get an error window AsusSetup: 071214Log.iniis lost.

    Then Dipawaymode window: The service did not respond to the start or control request in a timely fashion, ProgID: "atkexCom.axdata"

    Then another Aisuite3 window with the same message about the "atkexCom.axdata".

    AiSuite will not start. I can't uninstall it - I can't reinstall it. This is rather irritating.

    Last time I fired AiSuite up a few weeks ago, it worked. There was a big Win10 update recently - perhaps it is ironic, but now the issues have started with AiSuite not working.
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme BIOS 3801 | i7-5820K | Thermaltake Core X9 | G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK | Cooler Master Nepton 280L | Dual Samsung 850EVO 500GB SSD | PSU: DARK POWER PRO 11 1000W | 3TB & 4TB HDD | NVIDIA GTX Titan X | ASUS 24x DVD±RW Drive | Win10 Pro

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array cekeu PC Specs
    cekeu PC Specs
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-7900X
    Memory (part number)GSKILL DDR4 32GB (4*8) F4-3200C14Q-32GTZSW
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 2080 Ti AMP Extreme Core
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG27UQ
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SSD 970 EVO NVMe M.2 1TB
    Storage #2BARRACUDA PRO (8TB) ST8000DM005
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series™ H150i PRO RGB 360mm
    CaseLian Li PC 011 WXC
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Platinum SSR-1300PD
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70 RGB
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Studio® R1800TIII
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    I think DIP is very bad on the ROG cards . It only rolls with Prime cards. You absolutely have to familiarize yourself with the BIOS.
    Last edited by cekeu; 11-02-2017 at 06:41 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array Szaquak PC Specs
    Szaquak PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7 5820K
    Memory (part number)Geil CL16-16-16 D4-3000 [16GB]
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce 750
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 280X
    Graphics Card #3XFX R9 280X
    Sound Cardintegral
    MonitorDell U2410
    Storage #1RevoDrive X2
    Storage #2some HDD
    CPU CoolerProlimatech Armageddon
    CaseThermaltake Armor+
    Power Supplybe quiet! Dark power Pro 1200 W
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G5
    Headset Creative Aurvana Live!
    OS Windows 7 x64
    Network RouterASUS WL-500W

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Since couple weeks i have exactly the same
    I am not sure, but maybe it is after update Windows 10 to newest build Creators Fall.
    how to fix it ?

  4. #4
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Hello all
    Can you guy help me check that if it is the Windows 10 Creators fall update that "caused" this issue?
    Can you also tell me which version (build, service pack) of WIn10 are you using currently?
    You can find this information by pressing WIN key+R, and then type "winver" and enter
    Also, Can you provide some screenshots of the error messages regarding AiSuite and tell me the version of it ?
    I'll report this to our team for further investigation, thank you.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    It's Win key + R

  6. #6
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Quote Originally Posted by Riicckk View Post
    It's Win key + R
    Hello Riicckk
    Thanks for the reminder, apology for my typo

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array Szaquak PC Specs
    Szaquak PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7 5820K
    Memory (part number)Geil CL16-16-16 D4-3000 [16GB]
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce 750
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 280X
    Graphics Card #3XFX R9 280X
    Sound Cardintegral
    MonitorDell U2410
    Storage #1RevoDrive X2
    Storage #2some HDD
    CPU CoolerProlimatech Armageddon
    CaseThermaltake Armor+
    Power Supplybe quiet! Dark power Pro 1200 W
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G5
    Headset Creative Aurvana Live!
    OS Windows 7 x64
    Network RouterASUS WL-500W

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    No problem.
    My Windows version: http://prntscr.com/h1r8cf
    Error message: http://prntscr.com/h1r95z
    ASUS AI Suite 3 V1.01.01 (newest possible )
    Sorry, but my native language is POLISH, so You have to translate xD

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Same issue here

    Hi, I'm getting the same issue. Dipawaymode window: The service did not respond to the start or control request in a timely fashion, ProgID: "atkexCom.axdata"

    This began after I upgraded from Windows 10 v1703 to the Windows 10 Fall Creators Update (1709) build 10.0.16299.19. This is Windows 10 Pro x64. It did not happen before the upgrade.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    same same

    The exact same problem here.
    Windows: Version 1709 (Build 16299.19)
    Aisuite3: V1.01.01

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array red454 PC Specs
    red454 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme BIOS 3801
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)32GB - G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    MonitorDual 23"
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplyDARK POWER PRO 11 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G600
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterLinksys EA9500
    Accessory #1 FreeNAS Server with 8TB
    red454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    429

    Well this makes sense now - the last Win10 update seems to have broken it.

    My version:
    1709, build 16299.19
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme BIOS 3801 | i7-5820K | Thermaltake Core X9 | G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK | Cooler Master Nepton 280L | Dual Samsung 850EVO 500GB SSD | PSU: DARK POWER PRO 11 1000W | 3TB & 4TB HDD | NVIDIA GTX Titan X | ASUS 24x DVD±RW Drive | Win10 Pro

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •