Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B550-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Scope
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v2004
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    So, the new version of AURA Sync is out and...

    ...nope, still useless. ASUS has the worst support ever.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Screenshot-2018-4-21 Doctor Dump Report uploaded.png  


  2. #2
    ROG Junior Member Array -Jan- PC Specs
    -Jan- PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z370-A
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 STRIX Advanced
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 960 Evo 250GB
    CPU CoolerEKL Alpenföhn Brocken 2 PCGH-Edition
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyEnermax Platimax D.F. 600W ATX 2.4
    OS Windows 10 Home 1803

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Yeah, the new Version is still showing the f...ng "Please reboot your computer to complete the installation" error message.


    @ASUS: When will you ever be able to fix this issue? In 2020?

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array RGBJOY PC Specs
    RGBJOY PC Specs
    MotherboardZ370-E
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)f4-3200c16d-16gvk
    Graphics Card #11080TI
    MonitorAsus 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO NVMe
    CPU CoolerKraken X62
    CaseNZXT Elite
    Power Supply750 G2
    Keyboard DasKeyboard
    Mouse Logitech Pro Gaming Mouse
    Headset Sennheiser game one
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Whoever is part of the AURA software and releasing this quality to the public should get a new job.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,774

    mine start working bad since yesterday windows **** update and appears i have a x99 inside my hero ix

    WARNING: Following frames may be wrong.
    aura+0xdadc
    aura+0x76d83
    aura+0x6fbd1
    aura+0x27643
    aura+0x2beaf
    aura+0x2628c
    aura+0x9bcbc
    aura+0xb2754

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Late 2017 MacBook Pro 15"
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s w/ Schitt Stack
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture GT-5300

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    196

    Well it is working fine for me...along with every other version of the Aura software.

    So clearly something is jacked up with your installs.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    Certain Aura parameters don't work for me. For example if I set it to static the VGA RGB light comes on but after 3 seconds shuts off. WHAT DO???
    I'd like to deploy my troops in her country.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array Talon1 PC Specs
    Talon1 PC Specs
    MotherboardZ270 Prime A/ Bios 1302
    Processori7 6700k @ 4.3GHz
    Memory (part number)CMR32GX4M4D3200C16 @ 3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus Rog Strix GTX 1080ti OC 11gig
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZX
    MonitorSony Bravia 48"
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 1tb
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo 250g/850 evo 500
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseThermal Take View 71
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 760i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair Glaive
    Headset Hyper X 7.1
    Mouse Pad Dragon Wrap
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z 906 5.1
    OS Win 10 x 64 home
    Network RouterGeneric
    Accessory #1 Logitech G29 /pedals/shifter
    Accessory #2 Oculus Rift S
    Accessory #3 Dayton Bass Shaker (on my sim racing rig) Omega GT Racer
    Talon1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Sprayingmango View Post
    Well it is working fine for me...along with every other version of the Aura software.

    So clearly something is jacked up with your installs.
    Same here. This one works.

  8. #8
    Banned due to use of expletives. Array epicDoC PC Specs
    epicDoC PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus VIII Hero Alpha
    ProcessorIntel i7 6700K @4.6 GHz
    Memory (part number)16GB (2x8GB) Corsair Vengeance 3600MHz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GEForce GTX 970 Asus Strix
    Sound CardSB Audigy Rx
    MonitorSamsung 4K
    Storage #1128GB M.2 Sasung SSD
    Storage #22 x Samsung 250 GB Evo SSD / 2 x 2TB HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i AIO Cooler
    CaseEnthoo Luxe Full Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x Full Modular
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex
    Mouse Razer Mamba TE 2015
    Headset HyperX Cloud
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly
    Headset/Speakers Creative 5.1 Speakers
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterSynology RT1900ac
    Accessory #1 1080P Logitch Webcam

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    19

    The problem from what I can tell (if you have a ROG Maximus VIII Hero Alpha MB is that the new version of this software does not use: ASLedService

    Which is what allows the software to work (version Lighting_Control_1_01_16 - Is the ONLY version to work with this MB)

    If you install the new software this service is removed and then the software fails to start as it cannot read/see that the MB has LED headers & onboard LED's

    @ASUS FFS fix your ****

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •