Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,367

    Yep, it's possible the cpu cooler is too tight or you have some bent cpu socket pins.

    Remove the cpu cooler and inspect the socket with a magnifying glass in good light.

    A picture of the cpu socket would be great !

  2. #12
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    CPU bin was bent.

    ERROR CODE 55: I read your thread on bent cpu socket pin. That was my issue. I had one pin bent and now my dual channel memory works. To think one bent pin would cause my two ram slots to not work. Crazy, but it worked. I used a magnified glass and a sewing pin and bent the one pin up in place so it had contact with the processor. This is the number one problem with ram not working. Always check socket for bent pins. Even one bent can cause memory issues. Thanks again!!!
    Last edited by MarkyStylez; 04-09-2020 at 10:04 PM.

  3. #13
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by MarkyStylez View Post
    Read your thread on bent cpu socket pin. That was my issue. I had one pin bent and now my dual channel memory works. To think one bent pin would cause my two ram slots to not work. Crazy, but it worked. I used and magnified glass and a sewing pin and bent the one pin up in place so it had contact with the processor. This is the number one problem with ram not working. Always check socket for bent pins. Even one bent can cause memory issues. Thanks again!!!
    I felt like I was playing the game of operation. Pulling a sweat. 😅

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array raju2529 PC Specs
    raju2529 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)R542UQ-DM153 ( X542UQ.309 )
    MotherboardAsus Builtin Motherboard X542UQ
    ProcessorIntel core i5 7200u @2.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Adata 2400 Mhz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1intel Hd 620 graphics 1GB DDR3 driver v 7988
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce 940MX 2GB GDDR5 driverv 445.78
    Graphics Card #3nil
    Graphics Card #4nil
    Sound CardRealtek HD Audio controller with codec 294
    MonitorBuiltin Lcd monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD M.2. 2280
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 2.5inch. Toshiba 1TB 2.5 inch
    CPU CoolerBuilt-in
    Casefrom factory
    Power Supply65W
    Keyboard Built in keyboard
    Mouse Built in mouse
    Headset Purchased Philips HeadSet
    Mouse Pad nil
    Headset/Speakers Realtek Builtin Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit 1909 build no 18363.753
    Network RouterBsnl Wi-Fi modem with router
    Accessory #1 Dell Wired Mouse
    Accessory #2 Laptop Cooling table with fan
    Accessory #3 Secureye Usb finger print scanner added sepeartely
    raju2529's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    304

    aldwin2121


    i checked the motherboard specifications, MB supports 3000MHZ Ram module, non ecc, unbuffered only
    also i seen processor support page , i found only
    DDR4-2133/2400, DDR3L-1333/1600 @ 1.35V these MHZ only supported .

    https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us...-3-50-ghz.html

    did you have recommended RAm module by MBsupport page .
    insert two ram modules seperately in 1st and 3th slot or to 2nd and 4th slot.
    set the ram frequency to Auto.
    if possible , reset bios settings to default. and then load optimal settings.


    finally i suspect that RAM modules might faulty
    DDR4-2133/2400, DDR3L-1333/1600 @ 1.35

  5. #15
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    [QUOTE=raju2529;801516]aldwin2121


    [FONT=intel-clear, tahoma, Helvetica, helvetica, Arial, sans-serif][COLOR=#003c71]i checked the motherboard specifications, MB
    Watch video - https://youtu.be/O1H5_FVX9lU

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •