Page 20 of 21 FirstFirst ... 10 18 19 20 21 LastLast
Results 191 to 200 of 210
  1. #191
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    anyone can help me.
    what about temperature pch crosshair vii hero with 9 3900x?
    i don't want to build with x570 because that have fan on pch.

  2. #192
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,017

    RAM Kit: BLS2K16G4D32AESB

    DRAM CAS# Latency [16]
    DRAM RAS# to CAS# Read Delay [19]
    DRAM RAS# to CAS# Write Delay [19]
    DRAM RAS# PRE Time [17]
    DRAM RAS# ACT Time [43]
    Trc [60]
    TrrdL [9]
    Tfaw [36]
    Twr [16]
    TrdrdScl [4]
    TwrwrScl [4]
    Trfc [580]
    Trtp [8]

    3x AIDA64 result link.

    ~10hrs stability testing link.

    Quote Originally Posted by Athalayogi View Post
    anyone can help me.
    what about temperature pch crosshair vii hero with 9 3900x?
    i don't want to build with x570 because that have fan on pch.
    As I have water cooled GPU tends to be ~40-50C depending on room ambient, how I'm using PC, etc. I have seen some at ~70C where a GPU is say air cooled and dropping warmed air in area. Even those temperatures are not an issue for PCH.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  3. #193
    ROG Junior Member Array madzh PC Specs
    madzh PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO
    Processorryzen 5 2600
    Graphics Card #1saphire rx590 nitro+

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Friends, please tell me. Can I put two m. 2 drives (SATA or pci-e) so that I don't lose 16x for the video card on the Crosshair VII motherboard? For example, install nvme ssd in m. 2_2, and m. 2_1 sata ssd in m. 2. In this combination of drives, how many pci-e lines will the video card have left? Will anything change on the pci-e lines if you put the Risen 3900x processor (for example).

  4. #194
    New ROGer Array bluestang PC Specs
    bluestang PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (2 kits)
    Graphics Card #1MSI Armor OC 1660ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI Armor OC 1660ti
    MonitorASUS VZ249H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 250GB NVMe
    Storage #22x WD Red 10TB (RAID1)
    CPU CoolerFractal Design Celcius S36
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe TG
    Power SupplySeaSonic Focus Plus Platinum 850W
    Keyboard Logitech MK-710 Combo
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    I wouldn't worry about losing the x16 for the GPU. You're not going to saturate x8 let alone x16 quite honestly.

  5. #195
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,017

    Just wanted to share this ZIP, order files by time, ~49hrs back to back mixed testing of 3800C16@1.35V.

    I have used several kits of G.Skill, all Samsung B die, bins 3200C14, 3600C15, 4000C18. None of those have given me the OC buzz that the Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2x16GB kit (BLS2K16G4D32AESB) have. Main reason being is for ~£100 I got 32GB of DDR4 with nice OC headroom and not lacking in performance vs Samsung B die.

    Phenomenal value for sure.

    Quote Originally Posted by madzh View Post
    Friends, please tell me. Can I put two m. 2 drives (SATA or pci-e) so that I don't lose 16x for the video card on the Crosshair VII motherboard? For example, install nvme ssd in m. 2_2, and m. 2_1 sata ssd in m. 2. In this combination of drives, how many pci-e lines will the video card have left? Will anything change on the pci-e lines if you put the Risen 3900x processor (for example).

    Quote Originally Posted by bluestang View Post
    I wouldn't worry about losing the x16 for the GPU. You're not going to saturate x8 let alone x16 quite honestly.
    +1 to bluestang comment.

    I use 3x NVMe on C7HWIFI. One is fitted to M.2_1 motherboard slot, then I use the UEFI bifurcation setting to change a PCI-E slot to 4x/4x, using ASUS Hyper M.2 x16 Card I have 2x NVMe on there. My GPU only gets 8x and performs as it did with 16x.

    There is ~2-3% on average performance difference on RTX 2080 Ti by going 8x vs 16x, link.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  6. #196
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    is there a later bios then 3004? not sure what issue is im on win 10 64 and sometimes it seems to hang for a few seconds opening a hard drive i ran every spy/virus checker im clean that way

  7. #197
    ROG Enthusiast Array liakou PC Specs
    liakou PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero X470
    ProcessorRyzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ Neo 32GB 3600C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Vega 64
    MonitorSamsung Odyssey G7 32
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB+500GB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer II 360
    CaseCoolermaster H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 850
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G PRO Wireless
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterZTE ZXHN H168N VDSL2 + ASUS RT-AC86U
    liakou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by leo5111 View Post
    is there a later bios then 3004? not sure what issue is im on win 10 64 and sometimes it seems to hang for a few seconds opening a hard drive i ran every spy/virus checker im clean that way
    Go to your Power plan settings, Advanced, then under Hard drives, change the "turn off hard drives after" to Never.

  8. #198
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by liakou View Post
    Go to your Power plan settings, Advanced, then under Hard drives, change the "turn off hard drives after" to Never.
    its been set that way, also cpu is 3900x
    Last edited by leo5111; 05-25-2020 at 01:05 PM.

  9. #199
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    man i really hope they give good bios updates for this board when ryzen 4000 series hits,

    also what are some good overclockable memory kits for this board??

  10. #200
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Q LED Temp

    Is there any way to display the temp on the Q LED after boot? I see some other boards have it built into the BIOS as an option but not the VII Hero WiFi. Is Zenstate the only app available to use? Wondering if Asus has any plans to add it to a future BIOS update?

    Thank you!

Page 20 of 21 FirstFirst ... 10 18 19 20 21 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •