Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array andyquips PC Specs
    andyquips PC Specs
    MotherboardTUF GAMING X570-PLUS
    ProcessorRyzen 5 5600X
    Memory (part number)AX4U320038G16A-ST60
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 750 Ti
    Storage #1Crucial 500GB SSD
    CaseMB511 ARGB
    Power SupplyCorsair 650 80+ Bronze Non Modular
    Keyboard Surara RGB
    Mouse G102
    OS Win 10 20H2
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    TUF GAMING X570-PLUS (updated bios 3405)

    Has anyone installed the new Bios:
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-3405.ZIP

    Version 3405
    2021/02/05 20.27 MBytes
    TUF GAMING X570-PLUS BIOS 3405
    "1. Update AMD AM4 AGESA V2 PI 1.2.0.0
    2. Update AMD RAID UEFI driver
    3. Improve system stability"
    Last edited by andyquips; 02-06-2021 at 09:49 AM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I did. Now I'm having issues but I'm not sure where they come from.
    There was a new Update released for COD Cold War and for Warzone. Cold War was crashing after the Update every match so I decided to check for new driver versions etc.
    I installed the BIOS Update, new Chipset drivers and also Windows Updates. I'm having a significent FPS drop in Warzone now. I had stable 142+ FPS (locked) and now I have only 80-100 at 1440p and Ultra settings. I have a Ryzen 5900x and a RTX 3080. Also my CPU score in 3dmark - Time Spy dropped from 12000 (which was already pretty low) to 9000!
    Would be interessting if anybody has the same issues, thats just frustraring...

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array andyquips PC Specs
    andyquips PC Specs
    MotherboardTUF GAMING X570-PLUS
    ProcessorRyzen 5 5600X
    Memory (part number)AX4U320038G16A-ST60
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 750 Ti
    Storage #1Crucial 500GB SSD
    CaseMB511 ARGB
    Power SupplyCorsair 650 80+ Bronze Non Modular
    Keyboard Surara RGB
    Mouse G102
    OS Win 10 20H2
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Vader666 View Post
    I did. Now I'm having issues but I'm not sure where they come from.
    There was a new Update released for COD Cold War and for Warzone. Cold War was crashing after the Update every match so I decided to check for new driver versions etc.
    I installed the BIOS Update, new Chipset drivers and also Windows Updates. I'm having a significent FPS drop in Warzone now. I had stable 142+ FPS (locked) and now I have only 80-100 at 1440p and Ultra settings. I have a Ryzen 5900x and a RTX 3080. Also my CPU score in 3dmark - Time Spy dropped from 12000 (which was already pretty low) to 9000!
    Would be interessting if anybody has the same issues, thats just frustraring...
    Indeed thats a lot of FPS lost and would be interesting to know if you had PBO or over-clocking of any kind before the bios update? I was just going to flash it but i think ill wait a bit and see what happens. Thank you for your inputs, much appreciated and i hope your issue gets resolved.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Downloaded and No issues so far. Also I made sure that I apply default settings first before I updated BIOS.

    Specs
    Ryzen 5 3600
    RTX 3070
    Asus TUF X570 Plus WiFi

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I have a X570-E Gaming and just installed the 3405 BIOS and my mobo wouldn't boot to windows afterwards. It would no longer recognize NVME drives as a bootable drive.



    AMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    WB Black SN850 2TB

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array cimbri PC Specs
    cimbri PC Specs
    Motherboardtuf x570 plus
    Processorryzen 3700x
    Memory (part number)croshair vengence ddr 4 3200 2x16gb cl 16
    Graphics Card #1asus strix rx470
    Monitorasus vs247
    Storage #1ssd kingston 256gb
    Storage #2WD black 1TB
    CPU Coolerwraith prism
    Casediablo a+
    Power Supply750w bronze

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    same here, after update stuck at f2, remove all hdd/ssd leave only win 10 ssd and it boots, but Memory stuck at 2133mhz. after shotdown overnight next day wont boot. then have to clear cmos. also noticed when you shotdown monitor goes off but pc is still running for a while.
    Last edited by cimbri; 02-11-2021 at 07:11 PM.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I'm also having issues with 3405

    Tuf Gaming x570-plus WiFi
    AMD 3700x
    G.skill Royal 3600 CL16
    Rocket 1TB Gen4 nvme x2

    I've spent the last week trying to find a way to set D.O.C.P. without issues and nothing works.
    I keep getting random boots and shutdowns while doing anything. Gaming, Surfing, Work, Etc.
    Most of the time it won't post on boot, so I have to clear CMOS and reconfigure bios.
    The only thing that works is not use D.O.C.P. or overclock CPU.
    Prior to this Bios I was able to achieve 3800Mhz mem 1900Mhz if and 4.075Ghz 1.25v CPU.

    I didn't pay this much money for a board that doesn't allow for overclocking. Is AMD not testing bios prior to release? WTF?
    Last edited by xolhid; 02-14-2021 at 02:58 AM.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Jmac2010 View Post
    Downloaded and No issues so far. Also I made sure that I apply default settings first before I updated BIOS.

    Specs
    Ryzen 5 3600
    RTX 3070
    Asus TUF X570 Plus WiFi
    same for me, default settings>save&reset>update bios.
    bios seems to be the same as the beta one, not better, not worse.
    But I've always had some memory timing issues with DOCP with this board, setting them manually seemed to fix many of my issues.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...timins-are-off

    Now I have the memory set up @ 3733Mhz & IF timings 16-19-19-38-60 1.375v I also needed to set that addrcmddrv thing on 20.
    I really wish that they could get better timings out of the box though.

  9. #9
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I noticed enabling CPU virtualization in Advanced->SVM mode = Enabled cause my bus speed in Windows to drop from 99.98 to 98.2-98.6. I have the bus speed set to 100 in BIOS. All other settings remain the same.
    I tried clearing CMOS, input the setting manually from scratch without loading from previous profile.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	98.PNG 
Views:	2 
Size:	216.1 KB 
ID:	87911
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	100.PNG 
Views:	4 
Size:	316.8 KB 
ID:	87912

    My CPU only boast to 4960 from 5025 because of the lower bus speed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •