Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Late 2017 MacBook Pro 15"
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s w/ Schitt Stack
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture GT-5300

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    177

    ASUS Aura - How to UNSYNC the Philips Hue control???

    So I made the mistake of syncing the new version of Aura with my Philips Hue bridge. Now every time I boot my system it changes ALL of my bulbs to red. This is nuts!! I uninstalled / reinstalled Aura and it keeps coming back. Why is there no way to completely REMOVE and unsync Hue in the Aura app??? What can I do here?

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array dave4712 PC Specs
    dave4712 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)airbook 2014
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    Processori8600k
    Memory (part number)g.skill 32gb F4-3000C16D
    Graphics Card #1zotac gtx 1060 6gb
    Sound Cardni audio 10
    Monitor28´ philips
    Storage #1WD blue M2 1tb
    Storage #2ssd samsung 960 256gb
    CPU Coolernzxt kraken 42 v2
    Casefractal define r6
    Power Supplybequiet dark power 700
    Keyboard logitech black illuminated
    Mouse mx master
    Headset airpods
    Headset/Speakers canton atmos 7.1.4
    OS win10 x64
    Network Routerfritzbox 6490
    Accessory #1 gigablue quad uhd openatv 6.2
    Accessory #2 panasonic dmb 900
    Accessory #3 himedia q10 pro with cfw
    dave4712's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Sprayingmango View Post
    So I made the mistake of syncing the new version of Aura with my Philips Hue bridge. Now every time I boot my system it changes ALL of my bulbs to red. This is nuts!! I uninstalled / reinstalled Aura and it keeps coming back. Why is there no way to completely REMOVE and unsync Hue in the Aura app??? What can I do here?

    Push da button...


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Unbenannt.JPG 
Views:	62 
Size:	38.8 KB 
ID:	73561

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array freemanone PC Specs
    freemanone PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i3 8350k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Palit GTX980 TI SuperJetStream
    Sound CardAsus Xonar DGX
    MonitorLG 34UM69G-B
    Storage #1SK Hynix PC200 M.2 2280 512GB
    Storage #2Kingston Hyperx v1 120GB SH100S3B/120G
    CPU CoolerAlpenföehn Matterhorn white edition
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite White
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 550FX
    Keyboard Logitech K780
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Mouse Pad 140x70cm almost full table (high sense)
    Headset/Speakers Genius HT-3600
    OS W10
    Network RouterAsus RT-N18U

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    That button does NOTHING!!!!! Uninstall does nothing, it's simply a piece of junk!!!!

    REAL SOLUTION:
    i found an android app called "HueWhiteListAdmin" what can delete the whitelist entry that allows AsusAura to communicate with the bridge.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Late 2017 MacBook Pro 15"
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s w/ Schitt Stack
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture GT-5300

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    177

    Yeah, that button does nothing. I think I have to completely clean and remove all Asus software to wipe it out. Really stupid of me to do that, but it sounded like a cool feature. Turned out to be really gimmicky and useless.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I can't even sync, always says search failed, any ideas?

  6. #6
    ROG Junior Member Array Blofeld PC Specs
    Blofeld PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X99 Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6800K
    Memory (part number)CMU32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce GTX 1070 Strix Gaming OC
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2515H
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro Series MZ-V6P512BW 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H110i GT
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming Strafe RGB Cherry MX Silent
    Mouse Logitech G700s
    Mouse Pad Corsair Gaming MM300 Extended Edition
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Asus, time to answer how to get back control over my hue!*

  7. #7
    ROG Junior Member Array Blofeld PC Specs
    Blofeld PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X99 Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6800K
    Memory (part number)CMU32GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce GTX 1070 Strix Gaming OC
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2515H
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro Series MZ-V6P512BW 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H110i GT
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming Strafe RGB Cherry MX Silent
    Mouse Logitech G700s
    Mouse Pad Corsair Gaming MM300 Extended Edition
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I had to reset the Hue bridge and redo all my settings, thanks a lot Asus.*

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Removing the ASUS Aura from Philips Hue.

    Removing the ASUS Aura from Philips Hue.

    I had this issue and it drove me mad, fortunately I found a way without having to reset my bridge like some. I've made this account to hopefully spare a few unfortunate souls.

    First go to your Program Files on your local disk - C:\Program Files (x86)\

    Look for the folder LightingService

    Inside this there should be a file called LastProfile.xml

    Make a backup of this file just incase, I called it LastProfile-Backup.xml

    Open the first file in a text editor, you might need admin rights to do this. I did this a week or so ago and I might have had to change access rights on the folder so if anyone gets stuck I'll add some more instructions.

    Once you have the file open go to the bottom and look for a line that says:

    <device key="HUE">
    <last_ip>your ip address here</last_ip>
    </device>

    We want to remove that IP address to your bridge there so it looks like this...

    <device key="HUE">
    <last_ip></last_ip>
    </device>

    Save the file and you're done. Might need a restart but my hue lights haven't been affected since and all the other Aura sync settings remained the same.

    Praise the lord, My house wont annoyingly light up every time I turn on my PC.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Legolas PC Specs
    Legolas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero Wifi AC
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8600k oc 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Samsung DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS NVIDIA GTX 1080
    MonitorASUS MS246
    Storage #1Samsung MZVPV256
    Storage #2Samsung MZVPV256
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110I v2
    Power SupplyPC 1200W Turbo-Cool 1200
    Keyboard ASUS SK2045

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    242

    What version of Aura are you all running at? Did you all try using the 1.07.60 version? https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...526.1530212288
    Sincerely,
    Legolas

  10. #10
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    You can go to the web philips hue account on bridge section and deactivate the app. and the reinstall aura.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •