Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 67
  1. #51
    ROG Enthusiast Array 28BeersLater PC Specs
    28BeersLater PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7-5930K
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Vega 64
    Sound CardBose External USB
    MonitorLG IPS235 x3
    Storage #1Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron XT Series 960GB
    CPU CoolerEK RVE Monoblock
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    Good work Syberon!

    I don't really think prompting to reinstall windows should be the first port of call if more than one person is suffering from the same symptoms.

    One thing I found on a much earlier version (I had the Spatha from day 1) was that using the USB3 port on the motherboard and an USB hub caused firmware update complications.


    I use the two USB 2 on the Rampage V extremeports and direct cable connections to both mouse and dock.
    Last edited by 28BeersLater; 05-16-2018 at 01:42 PM.
    Rampage V Extreme | Intel 5930K | 32GB Corsair Dominator 2666 | EVGA GTX 980 SC x3
    Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB | Corsair Neutron XT 960GB | Corsair AX1200
    Corsair 900D | EK RVE Monoblock | EK 980 GTX Blocks & Back Plates

  2. #52
    ROG Enthusiast Array 28BeersLater PC Specs
    28BeersLater PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7-5930K
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Vega 64
    Sound CardBose External USB
    MonitorLG IPS235 x3
    Storage #1Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron XT Series 960GB
    CPU CoolerEK RVE Monoblock
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    Another Update,

    Using Syberion's Theory, I ran the software update natively from Armoury, and DIDN'T plug the mouse in. it looks like it left the firmware alone, and on initial inspection it looks like I up and running on the latest version.


    So main things I did differently:

    • Didn't ruin a wired mouse connection (previous versions said to do so!)
    • Instead of uninstalling and reinstalling, ran Armoury as Administrator and used the in software update button



    Silly side note, "Power" being in lower case sets my OCD off.

    Edit: Noob. it looks like it didn't update to the latest version.. a reboot later and it prompted to upload for the second time... POWER IS CAPS! Confirmed V2.05.01 now...
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos OCD.PNG  

    Last edited by 28BeersLater; 05-16-2018 at 02:02 PM.
    Rampage V Extreme | Intel 5930K | 32GB Corsair Dominator 2666 | EVGA GTX 980 SC x3
    Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB | Corsair Neutron XT 960GB | Corsair AX1200
    Corsair 900D | EK RVE Monoblock | EK 980 GTX Blocks & Back Plates

  3. #53
    ROG Enthusiast Array Syberon PC Specs
    Syberon PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Acer Aspire 7520G
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 7700K
    Memory (part number)2 x Corsiar Vengeance LPX 3000 ver5.20 + ver.5.30 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX1080 Turbo OC 8G
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Z
    MonitorAOC G2460PQU
    Storage #1Samsung 960PRO 512Gb
    Storage #2WD6401AALS 640Gb
    CPU CoolerCustom water
    CaseThermaltake Core X71 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless Illumitated K800
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha + Logitech Preformace MX
    Headset Sennheiser CX 300-II Precision
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Cosmic
    Headset/Speakers Vigoole C5333 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1803
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    Syberon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by 28BeersLater View Post
    I use the two USB 2 on the Rampage V extremeports and direct cable connections to both mouse and dock.
    I tried both USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 on rear of my ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING and it didn't helped. Laptop doesn't have USB 3.0 at all. This is definetly not hardware issue.

    UPD: i "loves" this piece of mouse more and more from day to day. Now i found an some "magic" in lighting setup. I'm very interested in how the new versions of software are tested. There are bugs and issues in every aspect of it work.
    And now i show you a little of street magic with lighting.

    Let's start with wired mode
    1. Put mouse to wired mode.
    2. Choose a color of static lighting and apply it.
    3. And now very interesting moment
    -- when Brightness for wireless mode is set to 0/50/100 then Brightness for wired mode normally works as it set for this mode (0/25/50/100)
    -- when Brightness for wireless mode is set to 25/75 and trying to change Brightness for wired mode then we have next results:
    --- 0% => 50%
    --- 25% => 75%
    --- 50% => 100%
    --- 75% => 25%
    --- 100% => 50%
    (explanation: When we set 0% for wired mode then we have 50% on mouse etc.)

    And now repeat the same in wireless mode
    1. Put mouse to wireless mode.
    2. Choose a color of static lighting and apply it.
    3. And now very interesting moment
    -- when Brightness for wired mode is set to 0/25/50 then Brightness for wireless mode normally works as it set in profile.
    -- when Brightness for wired mode is set to 75/100 then Brightness for wireless mode (that we can see on mouse) increases by 25% from value what we set for this mode.
    Last edited by Syberon; 05-16-2018 at 03:16 PM.

  4. #54
    ROG Enthusiast Array nbtc971 PC Specs
    nbtc971 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    Processori7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance® Pro Series — 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro Series Internal SATA III 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 450D
    Power SupplyCorsair ATX AX860i 860 Watt
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 800
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    nbtc971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Is it supposed to forget my keyboard profile setup every time I update? I'm so sick of having to set everything up time and time again. I'm a bit frustrated by my choice of loyalties right now. Please improve your software.

  5. #55
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by nbtc971 View Post
    Is it supposed to forget my keyboard profile setup every time I update? I'm so sick of having to set everything up time and time again. I'm a bit frustrated by my choice of loyalties right now. Please improve your software.
    Profiles should not be lost, not even when moving to a different PC. What are you updating exactly?

  6. #56
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Syberon View Post
    I tried both USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 on rear of my ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING and it didn't helped. Laptop doesn't have USB 3.0 at all. This is definetly not hardware issue.

    UPD: i "loves" this piece of mouse more and more from day to day. Now i found an some "magic" in lighting setup. I'm very interested in how the new versions of software are tested. There are bugs and issues in every aspect of it work.
    And now i show you a little of street magic with lighting.

    Let's start with wired mode
    1. Put mouse to wired mode.
    2. Choose a color of static lighting and apply it.
    3. And now very interesting moment
    -- when Brightness for wireless mode is set to 0/50/100 then Brightness for wired mode normally works as it set for this mode (0/25/50/100)
    -- when Brightness for wireless mode is set to 25/75 and trying to change Brightness for wired mode then we have next results:
    --- 0% => 50%
    --- 25% => 75%
    --- 50% => 100%
    --- 75% => 25%
    --- 100% => 50%
    (explanation: When we set 0% for wired mode then we have 50% on mouse etc.)

    And now repeat the same in wireless mode
    1. Put mouse to wireless mode.
    2. Choose a color of static lighting and apply it.
    3. And now very interesting moment
    -- when Brightness for wired mode is set to 0/25/50 then Brightness for wireless mode normally works as it set in profile.
    -- when Brightness for wired mode is set to 75/100 then Brightness for wireless mode (that we can see on mouse) increases by 25% from value what we set for this mode.
    Sorry I can't replicate any brightness issues. I'm terrible at magic tricks though

    The Spatha was designed to be used either wireless via the dock or wired - not both. For me it was fine for a while, but now some unpredictable side-effects have started to popped up. Please do not connect both the Spatha and the dock at the same time. Unpredictable issues may occur as a result.

  7. #57
    ROG Enthusiast Array Syberon PC Specs
    Syberon PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Acer Aspire 7520G
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 7700K
    Memory (part number)2 x Corsiar Vengeance LPX 3000 ver5.20 + ver.5.30 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX1080 Turbo OC 8G
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Z
    MonitorAOC G2460PQU
    Storage #1Samsung 960PRO 512Gb
    Storage #2WD6401AALS 640Gb
    CPU CoolerCustom water
    CaseThermaltake Core X71 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless Illumitated K800
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha + Logitech Preformace MX
    Headset Sennheiser CX 300-II Precision
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Cosmic
    Headset/Speakers Vigoole C5333 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1803
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    Syberon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Please do not connect both the Spatha and the dock at the same time. Unpredictable issues may occur as a result.
    To mine this strange restriction) Given that the receiver itself is turned off when wired mode is connected. Well, so be it. Anyway, this does not concern me any more I'll try a luck with new Corsair wireless mouse in next weekend)

  8. #58
    ROG Enthusiast Array nbtc971 PC Specs
    nbtc971 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    Processori7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance® Pro Series — 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro Series Internal SATA III 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 450D
    Power SupplyCorsair ATX AX860i 860 Watt
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 800
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    nbtc971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Profiles should not be lost, not even when moving to a different PC. What are you updating exactly?
    Well, If there is a software update, I install it. If there is a firmware update, I install that. Always using the built-in update feature. I know for a fact that I lose my profiles if I do a firmware update.

    I won't even bother going into all the other problems. Such as my mouse randomly switching profiles while I'm away from the computer. The USB seeming to acquire and require, etc.

  9. #59
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by nbtc971 View Post
    Well, If there is a software update, I install it. If there is a firmware update, I install that. Always using the built-in update feature. I know for a fact that I lose my profiles if I do a firmware update.

    I won't even bother going into all the other problems. Such as my mouse randomly switching profiles while I'm away from the computer. The USB seeming to acquire and require, etc.
    Flare firmware version 0.00.34 was released early last week, so that was most likely what you upgraded to. Typically, upgrading firmware will not reset profiles. However, 0.00.34 was a special case, it needed to resolve an issue which bricked the keyboard. During the update process if the keyboard detects abnormal data in the profiles, it will reset itself to avoid that issue.

    Please also note, refrain from tapping on the brightness button excessively when Windows is booting up. We don't see this as typical user behavior but there is a very small window of opportunity where the brightness button can trigger a reset on the Flare, and a couple of users seemed to have gotten 'lucky'.

    Version 0.00.34 has since been pulled from the server due to some users having issues updating, another firmware will be available soon. Sorry for the inconvenience.

    Which mouse do you have? That's the first time I've heard of mice switching profiles on its own. Which USB port are you using for your peripherals?
    Last edited by MasterC@ASUS; 05-28-2018 at 07:04 AM.

  10. #60
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Just to want to check to see who is still having issues installing Armoury on their ASUS/ROG laptop. Anyone?

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •