Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Rampage VI problems ram corsair CMD32GX4M4E4000C19

    I am having problems with the ram corsair Dominator® Platinum Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 DRAM 4000MHz C19 Memory (CMD32GX4M4E4000C19)
    I'll explain if I put it at 4000mhz both in manual and in xmp the system is not stable trying out programs of the type prime95 me from many errors,
    but if I put the rama 3800mhz everything works perfectly.
    the tests I have done are raise the voltage of the ram and other voltage,
    tried the system in default and repeated the bios several times, tried both the 1004 bios and even last I find myself now.
    I thought it was the motherboard changed twice
    the intel 7820x processor also changed
    the problòema persists
    can it be that the motherboard to some kind of bug?
    sorry my english use google translator

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MirceaForce PC Specs
    MirceaForce PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core i9-7920X Processor Extreme Edition 4.2 GHZ auto
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB 14-14-14-34 [Trident Z RGB] F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    Graphics Card #3Samsung SSD 850 PRO 2TB
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorIPS LED LG 27" 27UD69P 27 inch 4K 5 ms WhiteFreeSync - disabled, Display port
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2 512GB OS
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H80i v2
    CaseCooler Master: HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Titanium 850w
    Keyboard normal usb benq
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 digital
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro up to date
    Network Router:Intel® Ethernet Server Adapter I210
    Accessory #1 LG OLED55C8PLA
    MirceaForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    141

    Quote Originally Posted by superino View Post
    I am having problems with the ram corsair Dominator® Platinum Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 DRAM 4000MHz C19 Memory (CMD32GX4M4E4000C19)
    I'll explain if I put it at 4000mhz both in manual and in xmp the system is not stable trying out programs of the type prime95 me from many errors,
    but if I put the rama 3800mhz everything works perfectly.
    the tests I have done are raise the voltage of the ram and other voltage,
    tried the system in default and repeated the bios several times, tried both the 1004 bios and even last I find myself now.
    I thought it was the motherboard changed twice
    the intel 7820x processor also changed
    the problòema persists
    can it be that the motherboard to some kind of bug?
    sorry my english use google translator

    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/...160.1514195371

    your ram is not qvl certified

    what is your system specs ?

    ge g.skill better for asus

    other or reporting the same thing instability

    http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173209

  3. #3
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,832

    This memory kit is only certified by Corsair for 270 and 370 chipsets, so undoubtedly some tuning will be needed in order to achieve stability at high frequency on this (X299) platform.


    For 4000Mhz try relaxing CAS by one clock and increasing DRAM voltage to 1.4v.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array xarot PC Specs
    xarot PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus GL504GM
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7980XE
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB CL16-18-18
    Graphics Card #1Palit RTX2080TI
    Sound CardIntegrated
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 1.2 TB PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO Full Nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Blackstorm Mech RGB
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 310
    Headset Sennheiser HD555
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Extended
    OS Windows 10 x64
    xarot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    181

    I have this kit too and didn't get it to work @4000 MHz at all on R6E. I've been using two sticks of this kit on the Rampage VI Apex with i7-7740X without issues though.
    Gaming: i9-7980XE H2O - Rampage VI Extreme - 64 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 - Palit RTX2080TI H2O - Phanteks Enthoo Primo - Corsair AX1500i - Intel 750 1.2 TB - Samsung 960 PRO 1 TB
    HTPC: i7-6950X - X99-M WS - 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsV DDR4-2400 - GTX1070 - Bitfenix Pandora - Corsair AX860 - Intel 750 400 GB + Samsung 1 TB 850 EVO
    All around: i7-9900X H2O - Rampage VI Extreme - 64 GB G.Skill 4000 CL18-19-19-39 - Strix RTX2060 - In Win 101C - Samsung 960 EVO 512 GB

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MirceaForce PC Specs
    MirceaForce PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core i9-7920X Processor Extreme Edition 4.2 GHZ auto
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB 14-14-14-34 [Trident Z RGB] F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    Graphics Card #3Samsung SSD 850 PRO 2TB
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorIPS LED LG 27" 27UD69P 27 inch 4K 5 ms WhiteFreeSync - disabled, Display port
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2 512GB OS
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H80i v2
    CaseCooler Master: HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Titanium 850w
    Keyboard normal usb benq
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 digital
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro up to date
    Network Router:Intel® Ethernet Server Adapter I210
    Accessory #1 LG OLED55C8PLA
    MirceaForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    141

    it's hard to archive 4000mhz stable 24/7

    even with 4000mhz certified ram for quad channel it's depending on you cpu

    yes with 2 sticks it's easy but with 4 is hard

  6. #6
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,832

    Quote Originally Posted by MirceaForce View Post
    it's hard to archive 4000mhz stable 24/7

    even with 4000mhz certified ram for quad channel it's depending on you cpu

    yes with 2 sticks it's easy but with 4 is hard

    Depends on the board and CPU. If wanting to hit 4K you really need the Apex or the Rampage. Beyond that, vast majority of CPU will be conditional stability. I've not seen anyone verify beyond 4K stable.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MirceaForce PC Specs
    MirceaForce PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core i9-7920X Processor Extreme Edition 4.2 GHZ auto
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB 14-14-14-34 [Trident Z RGB] F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 Founders Edition
    Graphics Card #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    Graphics Card #3Samsung SSD 850 PRO 2TB
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorIPS LED LG 27" 27UD69P 27 inch 4K 5 ms WhiteFreeSync - disabled, Display port
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO M.2 512GB OS
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 2TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H80i v2
    CaseCooler Master: HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Titanium 850w
    Keyboard normal usb benq
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 digital
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro up to date
    Network Router:Intel® Ethernet Server Adapter I210
    Accessory #1 LG OLED55C8PLA
    MirceaForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    141

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
    Depends on the board and CPU. If wanting to hit 4K you really need the Apex or the Rampage. Beyond that, vast majority of CPU will be conditional stability. I've not seen anyone verify beyond 4K stable.
    yes 4000mhz it's very hard to be 24/7 stable ....in my opinion you will not see any difference only in benchmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •