Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array aeonconcepts PC Specs
    aeonconcepts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GFX
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 ti Ekwb Water Block
    MonitorLG34UM95
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 M.2
    CPU CoolerEkwb Monoblock
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard CrapSeries M800
    Mouse CrapSeries Rival 310
    Headset CrapSeries Siberia
    OS Win 10 X64
    aeonconcepts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Ekwb CH6 Monoblock on CH7 will work if you already own it: if not wait for a CH7

    It does work, however you would need a 4 pin (RGB not PWM) extension cable (this is due to the motherboard intrface and ensuring a decent connection) You will also lose access to the FAN2 connection on the CH7. (This FAN connection sits behind the Ek logo on the bottom left of the monoblock, but does not touch )

    for the bots: I've been running the Ekwb Crosshair VI Hero Monoblock on the Crosshair VII Hero for a few days now without any issues

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array somethingbrite PC Specs
    somethingbrite PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G771J(w?)
    MotherboardP8z77-v Pro, Rog Maximus V Formula
    Processori5-3570k, i7-3770k,
    CPU Coolercustom water
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Hi aeonconcepts

    Thanks for posting this. Does it feel like performance is the same on the CH7?

    Been waiting for EK to announce a monoblock for CH7 but not sure it's coming.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Today....i install this:

    http://tinypic.com/r/w2k8c2/9

    Ryzen 2700X + CH7 + Heatkiller IV.

    P.S: How to put photos on this forun? Can`t see nothing!
    Last edited by Mordorr; 06-20-2018 at 11:26 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array schweigert PC Specs
    schweigert PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VII Wifi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 2 1700x
    Graphics Card #1AMD RX 480
    schweigert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    31

    yes I have a CH6 monoblock on my CH7 as well - getting good temps on cpu, great temps on the vcore

    https://i.imgur.com/Sp1TjhW.mp4
    Last edited by schweigert; 06-21-2018 at 04:54 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •