Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array Halil PC Specs
    Halil PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JT
    MotherboardIntel Lynx Point HM87, Intel Haswell
    ProcessorMobile QuadCore Intel Core i7-4750HQ, 3000 MHz (30 x 100)
    Memory (part number)24525 MB (DDR3-1600 DDR3 SDRAM)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M (3 GB)
    Sound CardRealtek ALC668 @ Intel Lynx Point PCH - High Definition Audio Controller [C-2]
    MonitorLG Philips LP173WF4-SPD1 [17.3" LCD]
    Storage #1HDD - 2000 GB, 7200 RPM
    Storage #2SSD - 250 GB, Samsung 850 EVO
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chrome
    Headset SteelSeries Flux On-Ear
    Mouse Pad Razer Hard
    OS Windows® 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Halil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by xeromist View Post
    Hi Halil,

    I copied your post to your inquiry thread. I know they didn't respond to your inquiry thread but they are much more likely to read it in the Service Inquiries sub-forum vs here. I also merged the two inquiry threads you had there so all of the information should be in one place now:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...rvice-Problem-!

    I wish you luck getting it sorted out.
    Sad thing is i am asking help from ASUS USA ROG FORUM and my own country tries to scam me. Our justice system not that good, not helping customers too much while my country still in State of Emergency.

    Thanks for everyone you guys have nice community.
    halilmentes.com

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array Halil PC Specs
    Halil PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JT
    MotherboardIntel Lynx Point HM87, Intel Haswell
    ProcessorMobile QuadCore Intel Core i7-4750HQ, 3000 MHz (30 x 100)
    Memory (part number)24525 MB (DDR3-1600 DDR3 SDRAM)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M (3 GB)
    Sound CardRealtek ALC668 @ Intel Lynx Point PCH - High Definition Audio Controller [C-2]
    MonitorLG Philips LP173WF4-SPD1 [17.3" LCD]
    Storage #1HDD - 2000 GB, 7200 RPM
    Storage #2SSD - 250 GB, Samsung 850 EVO
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chrome
    Headset SteelSeries Flux On-Ear
    Mouse Pad Razer Hard
    OS Windows® 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Halil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    I got my laptop and seems slow but HDMI working and my Laptop's screen is viewing in NVDIA Control Center
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_6397.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	1.06 MB 
ID:	73772
    I didn't check everything yet because i have to go class.
    I don't know what service guy did to my laptop, what i know is service guy tries to scam me or he already did. How can i tell ? *

    I wanna Clean Install Windows with USB but I couldn't see BIOS Screen via HDMI Port ? How can i display the BIOS Screen am i have to use VGA Port or What ?
    halilmentes.com

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array Gps3dx PC Specs
    Gps3dx PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Current: G751JT | Retired: G55VW, G51JX
    MotherboardInc M.2 slot
    Storage #1Samsungs EVO 850 128GB
    Storage #21TB HGST Travelstar 7K1000 (HTS721010A9E630)
    CPU CoolerMother Nature & Thermodynamics laws
    Mouse Logitech MX 518
    Headset/Speakers Logitech T6060
    OS Cleaned installed Windows 10 HOME x64
    Accessory #1 Leap Motion

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    71
    Posts
    785

    Quote Originally Posted by Halil View Post
    I wanna Clean Install Windows with USB but I couldn't see BIOS Screen via HDMI Port ? How can i display the BIOS Screen am i have to use VGA Port or What ?
    According to this youtuber ( using his GL753VE ), if you disconnect the LCD from the motherboard, the bios should get seen on HDMI.
    worst case, as you wrote, try the VGA output ( before opening up the laptop ).

  4. #24
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    2,279

    Quote Originally Posted by Halil View Post
    I wanna Clean Install Windows with USB but I couldn't see BIOS Screen via HDMI Port ? How can i display the BIOS Screen am i have to use VGA Port or What ?
    fyi.
    Checked our G751JT test unit running bios 211 and found you can toggle between the internal LCD display and external HDMI or Analog VGA output using Fn+F8, so give that a try.

    If you didn't already know, you can possibly run into other problems with clean installs which may be missing some of the original software from the ASUS factory Windows image, so if you see an eSupport folder under your C: drive be sure to copy that or better yet, just back up your entire hard drive image first just in case you decide you want to reinstall it (a good idea to test your back-up too if possible before erasing anything).

    If you happen to have a different hard drive for the clean install, that's another idea.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array Halil PC Specs
    Halil PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JT
    MotherboardIntel Lynx Point HM87, Intel Haswell
    ProcessorMobile QuadCore Intel Core i7-4750HQ, 3000 MHz (30 x 100)
    Memory (part number)24525 MB (DDR3-1600 DDR3 SDRAM)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M (3 GB)
    Sound CardRealtek ALC668 @ Intel Lynx Point PCH - High Definition Audio Controller [C-2]
    MonitorLG Philips LP173WF4-SPD1 [17.3" LCD]
    Storage #1HDD - 2000 GB, 7200 RPM
    Storage #2SSD - 250 GB, Samsung 850 EVO
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chrome
    Headset SteelSeries Flux On-Ear
    Mouse Pad Razer Hard
    OS Windows® 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Halil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by cl-Albert View Post
    fyi.
    Checked our G751JT test unit running bios 211 and found you can toggle between the internal LCD display and external HDMI or Analog VGA output using Fn+F8, so give that a try.
    This solution not worked for me.

    I will buy VGA Cable tomorrow.

    For now i don't need to clean install windows i am just curious why boot screen etc. not showing via HDMI.

    HDMI Cable Displaying when Windows Started.
    halilmentes.com

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array Gps3dx PC Specs
    Gps3dx PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Current: G751JT | Retired: G55VW, G51JX
    MotherboardInc M.2 slot
    Storage #1Samsungs EVO 850 128GB
    Storage #21TB HGST Travelstar 7K1000 (HTS721010A9E630)
    CPU CoolerMother Nature & Thermodynamics laws
    Mouse Logitech MX 518
    Headset/Speakers Logitech T6060
    OS Cleaned installed Windows 10 HOME x64
    Accessory #1 Leap Motion

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    71
    Posts
    785

    another idea for you - take the HDD/SSD out of the laptop and put it into another computer - then clean install windows.
    after everything is done you can transfer the hdd/sdd back to the laptop - 1st reboot will be slow since windows needs to change drivers.
    and about the OEM activation - don't worry, install windows with generic product key, then when the hdd is back in the laptop, it should detect the info found in the BIOS (its UEFI but NM) - if not - you can always tell windows to wipe any remaining product key by using slmgr.vbs.

    also - pay attention how you install windows ( onto MBR partitioned disk or GPT ), because you will need change in the BIOS "Launch CSM" accordingly ( off=UEFI goes with GPT partitioned hdd, ON = legacy BIOS goes with MBR partitioned hdd).

    you can read more deep explanation on how to install windows - see my guide in my signature.

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    397

    Quote Originally Posted by Halil View Post
    This solution not worked for me.

    I will buy VGA Cable tomorrow.

    For now i don't need to clean install windows i am just curious why boot screen etc. not showing via HDMI.

    HDMI Cable Displaying when Windows Started.
    It sounds like the laptop is seeing the display, so I dont think its disconnected. Sounds like the display is possibly just dead. Strange that its still being detected though. May just be the backlight or a portion of the screen circuit PCB thats failed where some of it is still operational.

    Definitely sounds like a poorly handled RMA. What did they end up doing to get your laptop back to the same state it was in when you sent it in to begin with? Thats the real question.. I wonder if they ended up replacing the mobo?

    I dont think you were scammed. Just a less then stellar RMA process. Asus uses 3rd party repair facilities outside of the USA that have been seen with less then stellar performance on more then one occasion in these forums. I think Asus could do more work on finding reputable repair facilities they contract through.

    Also saying they don't have the equipment to check the screen makes no sense. They are a repair facility. Being a USA branded laptop should make no difference. They dont have Turkey branded ROG laptops that I know of that would be any different from one that you would buy in the USA other then the language installed on the OS. The "values" not being correct on the mobo are also worrisome. It almost sounds like your laptop may have some possible imminent failure approaching. If the values or readings of whatever he took are off and not normal, I would agree with him that there's no telling when the laptop may perhaps fail. You cant forget that you sent in a laptop that was not 100% working. Yes it was working fine without the screen for you, but its not out of the realm of possibility that it crapped out sometime at their facility while they are checking it.

    The timeframe/people that I would be interested in would be who was it that opened the package, and how long from there to where it was looked at by the tech. It obviously wasn't the technician that opened it, because that laptop was showing signs of life aside from the screen at that time, which the tech said was not the case when he looked at it.

    Sorry for the hassle. Definitely not a great experience for you. At least its working again for now.
    (ROG has simply become too expensive compared to the competition with same specs... )
    MSI GE75 Raider 10SGS - i7 10750H - RTX 2080 Super - 32GB Ram - 1TB WD NVMe - 2TB 960 EVO - 300Hz 17inch Display
    RETIRED: ALIENWARE R17 R5 - i7 8750H - GTX 1070 @ 1.9Ghz - 16GB DDR4 - NVMe 970 EVO 1TB - SSD 960 EVO 1TB
    SOLD: ASUS G703VI-XH74K, RETIRED: ASUS G752VY-DH72, RETIRED: ASUS G750JH DB71 , RETIRED:ASUS G74Sx DH72

  8. #28
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    344
    Posts
    8,054

    Quote Originally Posted by MrRuckus View Post
    Also saying they don't have the equipment to check the screen makes no sense. They are a repair facility. Being a USA branded laptop should make no difference. They dont have Turkey branded ROG laptops that I know of that would be any different from one that you would buy in the USA other then the language installed on the OS.
    Yes and no. Even though everything should work sometimes parts have different numbers in different regions and might have come from different fabs. So the repair drone looks at the parts list and sees things don't match and gives up there. Also I suspect regional repair centers may not get paid for repairing out of region products. Other people have conveyed similar experiences after purchasing intercontinentally. So while it seems ASUS's warranty is "global" in that it has a warranty everywhere it sells products, moving products between regions is problematic.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array Halil PC Specs
    Halil PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JT
    MotherboardIntel Lynx Point HM87, Intel Haswell
    ProcessorMobile QuadCore Intel Core i7-4750HQ, 3000 MHz (30 x 100)
    Memory (part number)24525 MB (DDR3-1600 DDR3 SDRAM)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M (3 GB)
    Sound CardRealtek ALC668 @ Intel Lynx Point PCH - High Definition Audio Controller [C-2]
    MonitorLG Philips LP173WF4-SPD1 [17.3" LCD]
    Storage #1HDD - 2000 GB, 7200 RPM
    Storage #2SSD - 250 GB, Samsung 850 EVO
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chrome
    Headset SteelSeries Flux On-Ear
    Mouse Pad Razer Hard
    OS Windows® 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Halil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by MrRuckus View Post
    What did they end up doing to get your laptop back to the same state it was in when you sent it in to begin with? Thats the real question.. I wonder if they ended up replacing the mobo?
    Service Guy told: "i just reset the BIOS". I have my laptop back and i am not using it. I have Projects to i must make so i can't risk the procedure and my laptop.

    Quote Originally Posted by MrRuckus View Post
    Also saying they don't have the equipment to check the screen makes no sense. They are a repair facility. Being a USA branded laptop should make no difference. They dont have Turkey branded ROG laptops that I know of that would be any different from one that you would buy in the USA other then the language installed on the OS. The "values" not being correct on the mobo are also worrisome.
    I sent my laptop for finding the diagnose the issue but ended up with my laptop is broken.

    Acer Warranty Stickers thing he just fooling with me like i am an idiot. Then he said: "maybe something happened during shipping maybe some ports disassembled let me check inside of your laptop and i will call you back in 30 min"
    Port can't be disassembled during shipping because you can clearly see my laptop was working when they received and the way he leaved my laptop while launching in a box was very bad i am not using the feature "when you close your laptop's screen my laptop will be still awake, i am not using sleep thing etc.

    Try this even like 5 min and after open your box it will hot air will come to your face and your laptop will be very hot.

    And I believe "BIOS RESET" thing is full of bullcrap.

    Can you tell how can i trust them anymore ? or if you were me. Would you trust them ?
    halilmentes.com

  10. #30
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,854

    Not saying you would do such a thing but electronics manufacturers are plagued by people sending in broken items out of warranty then blaming the failure on the manufacturer or repair shop. Most shops are simply contracted by ASUS..
    Post here to get ASUS reps attention
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?295

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •