Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 44
  1. #31
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same for me with Maximus VII GENE after update 1803.
    never buy an asus mothercard again for my parts.

    i try to solve issues of AI SUITE 3 everytime, and when i fix it there is another issue...

    EDIT: uninstall and re-install AI SUITE 3 fix the problem for me... but i still have problems with some USB features.
    Last edited by Yondax; 05-06-2018 at 07:07 PM.

  2. #32
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by Yondax View Post
    Same for me with Maximus VII GENE after update 1803.
    never buy an asus mothercard again for my parts.

    i try to solve issues of AI SUITE 3 everytime, and when i fix it there is another issue...
    I wont buy asus gpu and motherboard again same here...

  3. #33
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Uninstall and re-install the AI SUITE 3 fix the problems for me on MAXIMUS VII GENE... but still have issues with USB features .

  4. #34
    ROG Member Array shiney PC Specs
    shiney PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO
    Processori7 6700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair C16 Vngeance LPX 3200 (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix nVidia GTX 1070
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2WDC WD2003FZEX-00Z4SA0
    CPU CoolerCorsair HP1000i v. 2
    CaseCorsair Carbide 400Q
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
    OS Windows 64 Home
    Network RouterNighthawk

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Hello: This is a little off topic but I can't post a new thread -- where do I get AI Suite 3 to download? I received it at some point with the MB Maximus Hero IX but I uninstalled it and want to reinstall. The Asus website doesn't seem to host it any longer. Thanks.

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array DSD27 PC Specs
    DSD27 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Hero
    Processori5 4670K @ 4.5 GHz 1.28v
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9D-8GBXL
    Graphics Card #1Asus Expedition GTX 1070 OC 8GB
    MonitorAOC Q3279VWF
    Storage #1Kingston SSDnow 300v 120G
    Storage #2Western Digital Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermalright True Spirit 140 BW
    CaseZalman Z11 Plus
    Power SupplyXFX Pro 750W Core Edition
    Keyboard Cooler Master CMSorm Devastator
    Mouse Razer Abyssus
    Headset ROG Orion
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries qck+
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    DSD27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    112

    I fixed the problem by reinstalling AI Suite.

    i5 4670K @ 4.5 GHz, Maximus VI Hero, Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW, G.Skill RipjawsX 2x4GB 1866mhz CL9, ASUS Expedition GTX 1070 OC 8GB, XFX Pro 750W Core Edition, Kingston SSDnow 300v 120GB, Western Digital Blue 1TB, Zalman Z11 Plus, ROG Orion, AOC Q3279VWF

  6. #36
    ROG Member Array gatz30 PC Specs
    gatz30 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MAXIMUS VI FORMULA LGA1150 Intel Z87
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX3M4A2400C10 Dominator Platinum 32GB (4x8GB) DDR3 2400 Mhz CL10
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX980
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB Internal SSD
    Storage #2Western Digital 3TB HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H105
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Full-Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    When I updated to Win 1803 AI Suite was not working so I installed it again and its working fine but to be on the safe side I would set the fan tuning again

  7. #37
    ROG Junior Member Array ycdouglas PC Specs
    ycdouglas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    Processori7 4790k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengenance Pro 4x8G DDR3-2400
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX970 G1 Gaming
    Sound CardSB Premium HD
    Storage #1Plextor M6S 256GB
    Storage #2Plextor M8PeG 256GB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L
    CaseCorsair 450D
    Power SupplyCoolermaster V850
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-M50X
    OS Win 10 x64

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Confirmed re-installation works on Hero VII with Windows 10 1803. Re-tuning all fans have to be done after re-installation. Hope this helps.

  8. #38
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by sblantipodi View Post
    reinstalling it fixed the problem for me.
    very annoying to have to reset all the fan speed settings.
    You can always save the profiles and just copy them back for future reference. C:/Program Data/ASUS/DIP/FanXpert/Profiles is where the profiles are kept by default.

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Amsterdam PC Specs
    Amsterdam PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MAXIMUS IX HERO Z270
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K @5.1Mhz
    Memory (part number)D416GB 3000-15 Vengeance LPX bk K2 COR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1070 Ti Turbo
    Monitoriiyama X4071UHSU 40" 4k
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 960 m.2 256GB
    Storage #2ADATA Premier Pro SP900, 256 GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Cooling Hydro Series H115i
    CaseZalman Z9 NEO bk ATX
    Power SupplyCooler Master G750M
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
    Mouse Logitech G9X
    Mouse Pad Sharkoon
    Headset/Speakers Bose Compagnion 5
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Netgear GS105GE Switch
    Accessory #2 Technicolor TC7210

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    79

    Quote Originally Posted by etorphine View Post
    I wont buy asus gpu and motherboard again same here...
    The GPU would not the problem. You can download the NVIDIA drivers www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx so you don't have to use the Asus S - h - i - t - t - y software. Also, don't use the ASUS GPU Tweak II for overclocking your GPU, but use MSI Afterburner https://www.msi.com/page/afterburner.

    For the AI Suite..... just DON"T use it ever again. It's almost worse then a computer virus

  10. #40
    ROG Member Array in mono PC Specs
    in mono PC Specs
    MotherboardSabertooth X99
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5820K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 4x4 GiB 2400 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Radeon HD6770
    Sound CardThaulab Varna IV
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB
    Storage #2WD Caviar Black 5 TB, WD Caviar Blue 1 TB, WD Caviar Black 500 GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R5
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP2
    Keyboard Logitech Wave
    Mouse Logitech B110
    Headset Sennheiser HD-555
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro (Insider)

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Sabertooth X99 here. Recently updated Windows 10 to build 18237. AISuite wouldn't load, it would show a message like this instead. Tried installing Thermal Radar (the latest stuff from the support site). No luck. Tried installing AISuite on top of itself. It worked. Now AISuite is running, of course I had to redo all my fan settings. Three hours and two reboots later one of my fans is still spinning at full speed while the PC is almost idle despite doing the fan settings N times. Good job, Asus, your software is top notch! /s

    By the way, here's a thread I started about related issues some two years ago. No response from Asus, nothing's changed really. I'm thinking of an MSI board for an eventual X299 build...

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •