Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    16GB RAM modules for Crosshair VII + 2700X

    Which modules work and at what speeds/timings? The QVL doesn't have much in terms of 16GB modules. I'm considering the F4-3200C14D-32GTZ.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    Any RAM based on samsung b-die is OK. F4-3200C14D-32GTZ is fine.

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array Akaimahomiru PC Specs
    Akaimahomiru PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair IV, Crossblade Ranger
    ProcessorAMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition Thuban 6-Core 3.2GHz, AMD A10-7850K Kaveri 3.7GHz
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M2A1600C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS HD7950-DC2T-3GD5 Radeon HD 7950 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16
    Graphics Card #2Radeon R9 280 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0
    Graphics Card #3Radeon R9 280 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0
    MonitorAsus ML228H 21.5"
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro Virt 3D 250gb
    Storage #2WD 1002FAEX-00Y9A0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105 Water Cooling, Corsair H80
    CaseRAIDMAX Quantum ATX-798WB Black , NZXT Source 530
    Power SupplyRAIDMAX Blackstone series RX-700 AC 700 W
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Razor Naga
    Headset Razor Chimara
    OS Windows 7 Ultimate SP 1 (Student ED)
    Network RouterArris GB Cable Router

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackBishop View Post
    Any RAM based on samsung b-die is OK. F4-3200C14D-32GTZ is fine.
    Anyone try testing GSKILL Memory Model F4-3200C14D-32GTZR, I plan on buying some shortly?

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Quote Originally Posted by Akaimahomiru View Post
    Anyone try testing GSKILL Memory Model F4-3200C14D-32GTZR, I plan on buying some shortly?
    Should work. GSkill staff mentioned on their forum that the GTZ and GTZR are the same except for RGB.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array lightknightrr PC Specs
    lightknightrr PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen-7 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Radeon Vega Frontier Edition
    Sound CardHT Omega eClaro
    MonitorSamsung 4K
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe SSD 960 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2Crucial MX200 1TB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseThermaltake Chaser Mk-1 (Modified)
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower DPS G RGB 1500W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB PLATINUM
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair Gaming MM600 Dual Sided Aluminum Gaming Mouse Pad
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit OEM
    Network RouterCisco ASA 5516-X
    Accessory #1 Firewire Expansion Card
    Accessory #2 Black Magic Intensity Pro 4K
    Accessory #3 Mailiya USB 3.0 5-Port Expansion Card
    lightknightrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    152

    I'm using 64GB (2 sets) of F4-3200C14D-32GTZ on a CH6 Wifi, with the rated timings (14-14-14-etc.). Seems to run fine, have had the random crash problem, but that may be due to Corsair's Link software (which is now uninstalled...and in a week, we will have a better idea whether it was the true culprit).

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Quote Originally Posted by lightknightrr View Post
    I'm using 64GB (2 sets) of F4-3200C14D-32GTZ on a CH6 Wifi, with the rated timings (14-14-14-etc.).
    That's great. 64GB is my eventual end goal too. I've ordered the F4-3200C14D-32GTZ, so I'll report back laterhow it works with the CH7 Wifi.

    Did you have to enter timings manually or was it automatically recognized?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    cpu tweaked by it self?

    Well, dont know exactly why my cpu is boosting up to 4.741 even on all cores... and 4.45 most of the time when boosting.

    Also manage to get the RAM to work at 3600mhz

    16-16-16-16-35-58 2T 1.425v till now it seems stable.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos asdasdasdasd.jpg  

    Last edited by neikosr0x; 05-02-2018 at 09:25 PM.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by neikosr0x View Post
    Well, dont know exactly why my cpu is boosting up to 4.741 even on all cores... and 4.45 most of the time when boosting.

    Also manage to get the RAM to work at 3600mhz

    16-16-16-16-35-58 2T 1.425v till now it seems stable.
    I got my ram almost at the same setting, faster then this is still hard with 4 dimms
    Your vcore voltage is a bit high though, im running between 1.33-1.395

    Asus strix x470-f
    4x8 Crucial Ballistix Elite 2x8GB DDR4-3466 - BLE2K8G4D34AEEAK
    Noctua NH-D15 SE-AM4

    Boost / no fixed multiplier
    performance enhance level = oc 2 (enables boost overdrive scalar 10)
    boost overdrive enabled
    tpu = 2
    soc voltage 1.1750 (default for tpu 2)
    vcore 1.35 LLC 3 (1.33 - 1.395)

    gaming : 4250-4100 mhz
    8 cores stress : 4150-4050 mhz
    cb15 multi : 1856
    cb15 single : 180

    3200 mhz 16-17-17-17-34-58-6-8-34-2t
    dram voltage 1.35
    proc odt 53 ohm (default)
    gear down auto

    To get my ram at this setting and stable in stress testing, these settings are the minimum for me:
    - soc voltage 1.1750
    - gear down auto (= on)
    - 2t
    - dram voltage 1.35 (raising this most of the time did not help)

    Edit just tested:
    3200 mhz 16-16-16-16-34-58-6-8-34-2t >> but fails stress test after a few minutes
    Last edited by Orb79; 05-05-2018 at 12:53 PM.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,017

    Quote Originally Posted by neikosr0x View Post
    Well, dont know exactly why my cpu is boosting up to 4.741 even on all cores... and 4.45 most of the time when boosting.

    Also manage to get the RAM to work at 3600mhz

    16-16-16-16-35-58 2T 1.425v till now it seems stable.
    HWMonitor is showing excessive CPU boosting as BCLK was readback skewed, when it wasn't.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array lightknightrr PC Specs
    lightknightrr PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen-7 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Radeon Vega Frontier Edition
    Sound CardHT Omega eClaro
    MonitorSamsung 4K
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe SSD 960 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2Crucial MX200 1TB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseThermaltake Chaser Mk-1 (Modified)
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower DPS G RGB 1500W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB PLATINUM
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair Gaming MM600 Dual Sided Aluminum Gaming Mouse Pad
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit OEM
    Network RouterCisco ASA 5516-X
    Accessory #1 Firewire Expansion Card
    Accessory #2 Black Magic Intensity Pro 4K
    Accessory #3 Mailiya USB 3.0 5-Port Expansion Card
    lightknightrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    152

    Timings entered manually, and I'm actually using slightly lower voltage (think it's 3.45?) for the RAM. Boot voltage is set to the same.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •