Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    860

    @gorpo

    P95/mprime would have loaded all cores (unless yu setup testing for single thread), so you may not have tested when single core boosts occur what happens.

    Generally I have see Y-Cruncher boost higher than P95 even on all cores. Y-Cruncher when it changes test set, CPU may boost single cores substantially higher than P95, it could be the test failed due to that aspect.

    On OCN, in C7H OC thread it has been highlighted how to test single core with P95 by The Stilt and myself recently. This is a must IMO when keeping PB/XFR active and not doing an ACB OC. I will be adding this info today to ROG version of thread in OP.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R7 2700X - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3533MHz C14 DC - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Quote Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post
    @gorpo

    P95/mprime would have loaded all cores (unless yu setup testing for single thread), so you may not have tested when single core boosts occur what happens.

    Generally I have see Y-Cruncher boost higher than P95 even on all cores. Y-Cruncher when it changes test set, CPU may boost single cores substantially higher than P95, it could be the test failed due to that aspect.

    On OCN, in C7H OC thread it has been highlighted how to test single core with P95 by The Stilt and myself recently. This is a must IMO when keeping PB/XFR active and not doing an ACB OC. I will be adding this info today to ROG version of thread in OP.
    That sounds exactly right. When changing tests, for some tests the temp would spike momentarily then settle down lower.

    I did do 1, 2, 4 core testing with mprime, but not extensively. Just a few minutes to see the frequency and where the temperature spiked and settled. y-cruncher really does seem to hit it harder.

    Looking forward to your updated C7H post. I guess I should be reading OCN too.

  3. #23
    ROG Junior Member Array balalahmad PC Specs
    balalahmad PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Latitude E7440
    MotherboardCH7 WIFI
    Processor2700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 FTW2
    MonitorBENQ GW2765
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 500GB MZ-V6E500BW
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseFractal Design Meshify C - Dark TG FD-CA-MESH-C-BKO-TG Black
    Power SupplySeasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-850FX
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G602
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I have a CH7 + 2700x
    The ram I'm using is the G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 3200: Memory Model F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    I've only tried setting it to DOCP in Bios - running so far fine at 14-14-14-34.
    Ran a the HCI Memtest, no errors overnight.

    Any suggestions on where to go from here? Really new to this, my first build since my last AMD build from 2009.

    Thanks.

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Quote Originally Posted by balalahmad View Post
    I have a CH7 + 2700x
    The ram I'm using is the G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 3200: Memory Model F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    I've only tried setting it to DOCP in Bios - running so far fine at 14-14-14-34.
    Ran a the HCI Memtest, no errors overnight.

    Any suggestions on where to go from here? Really new to this, my first build since my last AMD build from 2009.

    Thanks.
    That kit with 8GB modules is really well supported. This thread is about 16GB modules. The motherboard has a number of preset RAM configs you could try.

  5. #25
    ROG Junior Member Array Akaimahomiru PC Specs
    Akaimahomiru PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair IV, Crossblade Ranger
    ProcessorAMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition Thuban 6-Core 3.2GHz, AMD A10-7850K Kaveri 3.7GHz
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M2A1600C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS HD7950-DC2T-3GD5 Radeon HD 7950 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16
    Graphics Card #2Radeon R9 280 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0
    Graphics Card #3Radeon R9 280 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0
    MonitorAsus ML228H 21.5"
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro Virt 3D 250gb
    Storage #2WD 1002FAEX-00Y9A0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105 Water Cooling, Corsair H80
    CaseRAIDMAX Quantum ATX-798WB Black , NZXT Source 530
    Power SupplyRAIDMAX Blackstone series RX-700 AC 700 W
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Razor Naga
    Headset Razor Chimara
    OS Windows 7 Ultimate SP 1 (Student ED)
    Network RouterArris GB Cable Router

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackBishop View Post
    Any RAM based on samsung b-die is OK. F4-3200C14D-32GTZ is fine.
    Anyone try testing GSKILL Memory Model F4-3200C14D-32GTZR, I plan on buying some shortly?

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Quote Originally Posted by Akaimahomiru View Post
    Anyone try testing GSKILL Memory Model F4-3200C14D-32GTZR, I plan on buying some shortly?
    Should work. GSkill staff mentioned on their forum that the GTZ and GTZR are the same except for RGB.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •