Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 36
  1. #21
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    hello,
    I have 3801 BIOS.
    What should value for incremental for CPU System Agent Voltage ?? I should incement by .1 or .01 ??

    Thank You.

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    78

    Quote Originally Posted by rzbierski View Post
    hello,
    I have 3801 BIOS.
    What should value for incremental for CPU System Agent Voltage ?? I should incement by .1 or .01 ??

    Thank You.
    Start at 0.9 and then go up in 0.010 at a time. Try to keep the total under 1.2 if possible.

  3. #23
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,832

    Quote Originally Posted by rzbierski View Post
    hello,
    I have 3801 BIOS.
    What should value for incremental for CPU System Agent Voltage ?? I should incement by .1 or .01 ??

    Thank You.
    Hello, did you try Maximus Tweak modes under Extreme Tweaker/DRAM Timing like I suggested?

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    hello,
    I tried Mode 1 and mode 2
    the same - bd codeClick image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG-0484.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	599.1 KB 
ID:	73662

    i have 4 x DIMM in red slots, and 2x DIMM in black ports

  5. #25
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,832

    That's 6 modules. I thought you were trying to run 8?

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MikeAdu PC Specs
    MikeAdu PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme/U3.1/3701 BIOS
    ProcessorIntel i7 5960X @strap 100/4,0/3.5 1,15V both/1.92V input
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX4M4B3333C16 (two sets,64Gb,8 slots)
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1080 Ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #3Asus GTX 1080 Ti Turbo
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung T260HD
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO waterblock,1x360mm + 2x240mm + 2x120mm radiators
    CaseCorsair T760 White
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G700S
    Headset Logitech G35
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 Speaker System
    OS Windows 10 64bit/Windows 8.1 64bit/Windows 7 64bit

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    245

    Yeah,put all your sticks to slots.

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E
    Processori7 5930k 4.5 adaptive .235 vcore input voltage 1.820 loadline 8 cache core 42 .298 volts adaptive
    Memory (part number)Gskill ripjaws 4 2666 1.35v 13 13 13 351T Mode 2
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1080ti oc
    Sound Cardcreative fatal1ty titanium pro
    MonitorAcer 1440p 144hz ips G sync and a Asus 1440p ips panel 60hz
    Storage #1500 960 Evo M.2
    Storage #2256 hyper x + 256 hyper x
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCoolermaster hafx 942 full tower open case less heat
    Power SupplyThermaltake 875watt 72 amp single rail
    Keyboard Razer deathstalker PLEASE DIE ALREADY
    Mouse Logithech g502
    OS Windows 10 64 PRO
    nick the greek 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    64

    i had a similar problem all i did to get all the memory to work by wiping the memory gold connectors gently with a tissue

    before that tried everything removing each module one by one testing each one separately still no luck rolled back the bios still nothing
    now everything is up and running as normal..

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    hello,
    when I install 8 DIMMs I can't even go to BIOS (black screen after F2)

    @nick, what tissue did you use ??

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    78

    What voltage have you gone up to for the System Agent Voltage.

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E
    Processori7 5930k 4.5 adaptive .235 vcore input voltage 1.820 loadline 8 cache core 42 .298 volts adaptive
    Memory (part number)Gskill ripjaws 4 2666 1.35v 13 13 13 351T Mode 2
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1080ti oc
    Sound Cardcreative fatal1ty titanium pro
    MonitorAcer 1440p 144hz ips G sync and a Asus 1440p ips panel 60hz
    Storage #1500 960 Evo M.2
    Storage #2256 hyper x + 256 hyper x
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCoolermaster hafx 942 full tower open case less heat
    Power SupplyThermaltake 875watt 72 amp single rail
    Keyboard Razer deathstalker PLEASE DIE ALREADY
    Mouse Logithech g502
    OS Windows 10 64 PRO
    nick the greek 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    64

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by rzbierski View Post
    hello,
    when I install 8 DIMMs I can't even go to BIOS (black screen after F2)

    @nick, what tissue did you use ??
    System Agent Voltage doesn't seem to do anything for me . as for tissues there multipurpose
    being married they have to be lol

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •