Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 36 of 36
  1. #31
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    78

    Quote Originally Posted by nick the greek 1 View Post
    System Agent Voltage doesn't seem to do anything for me . as for tissues there multipurpose
    being married they have to be lol

    The BD error is directly related to CPU System Agent Voltage. It just needs to be fine tuned. The voltage is different for every setup as the memory controller is on the CPU and not the motherboard.

  2. #32
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    165

    BTW:
    I use less than 0,85V SystemAgent Voltage for 7980XE and G.Skill 128GB 3200er CL14 KIT (load xmp only and it works out of the box).

    I often read that combining Corsair Memory is difficult and it fits to my own experience with corsair memory since the old pentium 4 days..
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  3. #33
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,832

    Quote Originally Posted by Craig View Post
    The BD error is directly related to CPU System Agent Voltage. It just needs to be fine tuned. The voltage is different for every setup as the memory controller is on the CPU and not the motherboard.
    At stock, there should be no need to adjust these values.

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    BTW:
    I use less than 0,85V SystemAgent Voltage for 7980XE and G.Skill 128GB 3200er CL14 KIT (load xmp only and it works out of the box).

    I often read that combining Corsair Memory is difficult and it fits to my own experience with corsair memory since the old pentium 4 days..


    Those values aren't applicable to this platform. For anything above stock, 8 modules and 128GB capacity on X99 can need anywhere in the region of 1.1 to 1.25v, sometimes more. Even then, not all CPU will be capable. However, there should be no issues passing POST stress tests at complete optimised defaults.
    Last edited by Silent Scone@ASUS; 05-06-2018 at 04:08 PM.

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    78

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
    At stock, there should be no need to adjust these values.





    Those values aren't applicable to this platform. For anything above stock, 8 modules and 128GB capacity on X99 can need anywhere in the region of 1.1 to 1.25v, sometimes more. Even then, not all CPU will be capable. However, there should be no issues passing POST stress tests at complete optimised defaults.
    At stock, yes that is true. But he is running 2 sets and not one. That's a lot more tricky to get stable.

  5. #35
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,832

    Quote Originally Posted by Craig View Post
    At stock, yes that is true. But he is running 2 sets and not one. That's a lot more tricky to get stable.
    With two kits at that capacity running anything above stock will require a lot of tuning including most likely relaxing a lot of the sub-timings. There are a great multitude of reasons why combining memory kits is not recommended, that type of tuning is not for everyone.

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MikeAdu PC Specs
    MikeAdu PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme/U3.1/3701 BIOS
    ProcessorIntel i7 5960X @strap 100/4,0/3.5 1,15V both/1.92V input
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX4M4B3333C16 (two sets,64Gb,8 slots)
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1080 Ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #3Asus GTX 1080 Ti Turbo
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung T260HD
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO waterblock,1x360mm + 2x240mm + 2x120mm radiators
    CaseCorsair T760 White
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G700S
    Headset Logitech G35
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 Speaker System
    OS Windows 10 64bit/Windows 8.1 64bit/Windows 7 64bit

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    245

    @rzbierski So,when you put all 8 sticks and use MEMOK! feature,what is happening?

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •