Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Intel I219-V Lan Speed limited to 100mb/s

    Hi, I saw all threads about this issue and I can´t reach a sollution.

    My net speed is limited to 100mb/s having another computer running at 300mb/s to same router and having same cable.

    I try all.

    Set speed to Full duplex 1Gb (doesn't stablish connection)
    Set Gigabit master/slave to "Force Master"
    Install last Intel drivers
    Check that my cable is CAT6, done...

    Now I will update to last BIOS firmware but this will not solve the problem.

    My SO is Windows 10 Pro Insider Preview (updated)

    Here is the prouve of limitation:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	speed.PNG 
Views:	41 
Size:	8.4 KB 
ID:	73595

    Please, someone who can help with this headache?

    Thanks to all

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I219-V on the M8 Hero Alpha

    Did you ever solve this problem?

    I'm only getting about 450 Mbps on my M8 Hero, but I get 730 Mbps on my FX503. Same router and switch. Updating the Intel driver seemed to help me, but going to the latest BIOS on the M8 Hero seemed to cause my issue. Unfortunately the latest BIOS fixed some shutdown problems, so I can't go back.

    I might just put in a new NIC and bypass the I219-V problem.

    Thanks

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    OK, in my case it seems to be the BCLK frequency. I set it to 100 in the BIOS, but when I go into the AI Suite, it still reads 100.666. So there must be something else to turn it off, unless the AI Suite ignores the BIOS setting?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ondersma80 PC Specs
    ondersma80 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    Sound CardXonar DSX
    MonitorPG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #2Assorted SSD & HDD
    CPU CoolerNH-D14
    Power SupplySilencer MK III 850W
    Keyboard G105
    Mouse G700S
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 - I moved on from the technology of the previous decade.

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    258

    bclk at 100 and reading 100.66 won't affect your ethernet status speed reporting lower than expected. The problem with lower reported max connection in Windows is usually config or cable. And there is no such thing as a "known good" cable.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I'm afraid it does. The speed was fine until I updated the BIOS and the BLCK got set to auto again. When I changed it back to 100, my speeds returned to normal. This does not affect upload speeds though. I've seen this reported elsewhere for other boards. I know it's not my connection, because my ASUS laptop is kicking my PC's Butt and they are both on the same switch/router. The laptop scores over 700 Mbps and the PC will hit 650 on a good test. The PC is running at 4.1 Ghz and the laptop at 2.8Ghz. Obviously the driver and chip-set are different. I want to try the laptop at the router/modem to see where the biggest bottleneck lies.

    I'm going to change to a Ubiquiti Gateway to max out my speed, but I'd like to be sure my PC driver settings are at their best. A lot of users can max out their modem connection with the right router, about 940 Mbps ATM. But my fiber is running through the trees ATM. LOl.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ondersma80 PC Specs
    ondersma80 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    Sound CardXonar DSX
    MonitorPG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #2Assorted SSD & HDD
    CPU CoolerNH-D14
    Power SupplySilencer MK III 850W
    Keyboard G105
    Mouse G700S
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 - I moved on from the technology of the previous decade.

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    258

    Years and years of the same old stuff. I am not sure why users post problems, receive advice from other users who have it working properly, then retort they know more while the problem continues. Your ethernet speed has nothing to do with a 1% fluctuation in bclk because you are on auto. Just take advice and maybe your system will work like someone who knows how to build and configure a system.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	simplestuff.png 
Views:	20 
Size:	59.6 KB 
ID:	74726

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by ondersma80 View Post
    Years and years of the same old stuff. I am not sure why users post problems, receive advice from other users who have it working properly, then retort they know more while the problem continues. Your ethernet speed has nothing to do with a 1% fluctuation in bclk because you are on auto. Just take advice and maybe your system will work like someone who knows how to build and configure a system.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	simplestuff.png 
Views:	20 
Size:	59.6 KB 
ID:	74726
    any update on this suffering from this myself. have 500mb line cant get more than 150mb. Apple tv gets full 500mb by yet my mobo which cost more than that stupid thing i get less

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •