Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    PRIME X470-PRO Memory Timing

    Hello All,

    Just wanted to start a topic for: PRIME X470-PRO mother board and join the memory timing club

    Trident Z 3200mhz, only got i t to stock speed of 2133mhz (did manually configure timings, uped the voltage to 1,35, all without luck)......
    Traded it in for the FlareX (cas14) modules which are VQL, by Asus and Gskill, but can't get the memory to work higher then the stock speed of 2400mhz.

    Hopefully there is someone who can help me out ?

    Spec's:
    Ryzen 2700X
    PRIME X470-PRO (BIOS: 4011)
    2x8GB Flare X 3200mhz (AMD/ASUS compatible :P)
    Samsung 960 Evo
    Last edited by Mister Advance; 05-07-2018 at 02:09 PM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hi

    With BIOS 4011 I can get it to run at 2866mhz with "auto" in everything. Tridentz F4-3200C16D-16GTZR.

    I can't use the ODCP profile at all, it just gives the 3 "no-boot" bleeps and then reboots untill I can use BIOS. But then, G.skill doesn't list these in the list of RAM modules available for this board https://www.gskill.com/en/configurat...396&model=3400 - I just got them because everyone was saying they were working great previously... and that some had them running on the original 0224 BIOS...

    Have not tried manual tweaking yet, but I hope an update will bring compatibility.

    Running a 2600X.
    Last edited by POWRI; 05-08-2018 at 01:33 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by POWRI View Post
    Hi

    With BIOS 4011 I can get it to run at 2866mhz with "auto" in everything. Tridentz F4-3200C16D-16GTZR.

    I can't use the ODCP profile at all, it just gives the 3 "no-boot" bleeps and then reboots untill I can use BIOS. But then, G.skill doesn't list these in the list of RAM modules available for this board https://www.gskill.com/en/configurat...396&model=3400 - I just got them because everyone was saying they were working great previously... and that some had them running on the original 0224 BIOS...

    Have not tried manual tweaking yet, but I hope an update will bring compatibility.
    Hmz weird.... got the trident memory not higher then the default 2133..... ODCP gives me also the the 3 no-boots, with both memory sets.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quick update, after posting on the GSKILL forum, i got my Flare X memory working with DOCP profile

    Putting the memory in A2 and B2 did the trick.....
    Shows you that been stuborn doesn't always pay off :P
    For people interesting\could use some assistance see Gskill forum post:

    http://www.gskill.us/forum/forum/pro...neral-settings

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    Well - RTFM still valid...

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackBishop View Post
    Well - RTFM still valid...
    They advise it since the 90/00, never had an problem with it.
    Seems that newer hardware is more sensitive about it.

    At least i admit my own error

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array mir13 PC Specs
    mir13 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus x470 Prime Pro
    ProcessorAMD 2700x
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX4M2C3466C16W
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 SC
    MonitorASUS ROG PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung mzslw1t0 NVME (1tb)
    Storage #2Seagate 10TB BarraCuda Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115i pro
    Casecorsair carbade 540 white
    Keyboard Corsair k95 platinum
    Mouse Corsair m65 Pro
    OS windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Have any of you guys had any luck getting the xmp profile to run with Corsair's CMD32GX4M2C3466C16W? I am unable to run this at all with 3466 and 3400 is unstable. 3333 runs at 15-15-15-35 but i have to loosen the TRC to 66 to pass memtest/p95.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by mir13 View Post
    Have any of you guys had any luck getting the xmp profile to run with Corsair's CMD32GX4M2C3466C16W? I am unable to run this at all with 3466 and 3400 is unstable. 3333 runs at 15-15-15-35 but i have to loosen the TRC to 66 to pass memtest/p95.
    I actually have 2 CMR16GX4M2C3466C16 kits. with just one 2 dimm kit installed I can get 3466 with the xmp profile. but I need trc at 70. this passes memtest but will give errors in other stress tests and games randomly close. I can push the 2 dimm configuration up to 3600 but it's never stable no matter the timings or the voltage.

    when I put all 4 dimms in (both sets) I can only get 3200 cl14 stable. it passes memtests and stress tests but I do get random game crashes. 3333 is completely unstable with 4 dimms regardless of voltage or timings.

    I've spent tons of time messing with it. have not managed a good stable oc yet. I just run the ram at stock settings when I game

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •