Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    For aida64 users , the newest beta version work fine for temps.With latest stable had 90 -120 temps too.

    Still has the +10 on x model but u can use offset!

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array D-X3M PC Specs
    D-X3M PC Specs
    MotherboardX470-f Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 2x8GB DDR4 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX1070 8GB DDR5
    Storage #1dual 960 Evo m2 500gb
    Storage #2860 evo sata 3 1tb
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Masterliquid 240
    CaseCoolermaster 5
    Power Supply750 Watt Modular
    Keyboard Corsair K95
    Mouse Corsair Glaive RGB
    Headset Corsair Void Pro RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair mm300 extended
    Headset/Speakers Harman Kardon AVR160 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    20

    amd ryzen master, is showing 90°C also

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    I have Coretemp, Hwinfo, Aida64....

    All show same temp...

    Question: I don`t have OC, except memories at default 3200MHZ...
    I have big watercooling, and i see the temperature easly jumping from 26º to 41º...only by open Mozilla and writing this message....

    Is this normal, these "jumps"?

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Quote Originally Posted by Mordorr View Post
    I have Coretemp, Hwinfo, Aida64....

    All show same temp...

    Question: I don`t have OC, except memories at default 3200MHZ...
    I have big watercooling, and i see the temperature easly jumping from 26º to 41º...only by open Mozilla and writing this message....

    Is this normal, these "jumps"?
    Not sure about water cooling, but yes jumps of 10-20C from idle are normal even with the best air cooling.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by Mordorr View Post
    I have Coretemp, Hwinfo, Aida64....

    All show same temp...

    Question: I don`t have OC, except memories at default 3200MHZ...
    I have big watercooling, and i see the temperature easly jumping from 26º to 41º...only by open Mozilla and writing this message....

    Is this normal, these "jumps"?
    Well i got 1x360 rad and 1x240 for cooling my cpu+gpu .

    Idle temp cpu is around 27 (with 25 room temp).When i lauch a browser get around 34 for a couple of seconds.(normal thing since while running sends more voltage to the cpu) and temp with aida64 cpu stress is around 56 with no overclock (hits 59-61 at fist for 1 min.

    2700x , default 3200 xmp profile for ram , no overclock(performance stuff are turned off)

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    Thanks for the reply...

    Very equal to mine configuration, The only problem i see on my system is use small tube (8mm inside) and the flow is a little low...

    2700X default, on AIDA and Coretemp, shows +- 64º under stress, and boad (room) at 33º...

    These CPUS are hot!

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    R9-2700X spec is 105W ... but google offered a fair amount of rumour/speculation suggesting that AMD didn't rate their TDPs very realistically on these parts.
    "All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others." - Douglas Adams

    [/Korth]

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by Mordorr View Post
    Thanks for the reply...

    Very equal to mine configuration, The only problem i see on my system is use small tube (8mm inside) and the flow is a little low...

    2700X default, on AIDA and Coretemp, shows +- 64º under stress, and boad (room) at 33º...

    These CPUS are hot!
    well on the good side of thing , you should have higher flow pressure than me (using 10mm inner diameter tube) but dont really know the impact each does. Btw my board temp is around 33 too.My room temp was checked with an external thermometer i had .

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    Its a old talk, about high flow vs low flow, from the times of Den blocks...
    Personally i give more importance to a big radiator or a good one, than high flow´s...

    even my old Q6600 G0 at 4Ghz, was going so hight on temperatures....

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •