Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 58
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array michaelemcken PC Specs
    michaelemcken PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Vii Hero WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by michaelemcken View Post
    So today i picked up my replacement Motherboard. I will keep you updated, whether this keep happening.
    Update: So i have now booted the PC after long session of being turned off. I am experiencing no problems, at all. Ethernet works, WiFi work. PC seems to perform slightly better now, and also boots a bit faster (18s compared to 24s)

    I don't know, if first batch of MB had a problem, or maybe just some and we've been extremely unlucky.
    It might also be too early to say anything, but last MB i could trigger it, simply by powering off the machine for about an hour.

  2. #32
    ROG Member Array QuadJunky PC Specs
    QuadJunky PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair 7 Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 2700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-16GTZR x2
    Graphics Card #11080 Ti
    CaseEnthoo Evolv TG
    Power SupplyAx860i

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    My new ax860i from corsair should be here on Tuesday/Wednesday once i get it install I will update if the issue comes returns.

  3. #33
    ROG Member Array michaelemcken PC Specs
    michaelemcken PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Vii Hero WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Now my 2nd board starting doing the same. Seems like the board is degrading to this state, as i did not experience this problem for the first 2 days. The NIC does no longer work probably.
    Just wish ASUS would communicate something, as this seems to be a big problem with this board. Guess i have to go for a 2nd. RMA

    Right now i wish i went with MSI instead

  4. #34
    ROG Member Array QuadJunky PC Specs
    QuadJunky PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair 7 Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 2700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-16GTZR x2
    Graphics Card #11080 Ti
    CaseEnthoo Evolv TG
    Power SupplyAx860i

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by michaelemcken View Post
    Now my 2nd board starting doing the same. Seems like the board is degrading to this state, as i did not experience this problem for the first 2 days. The NIC does no longer work probably.
    Just wish ASUS would communicate something, as this seems to be a big problem with this board. Guess i have to go for a 2nd. RMA

    Right now i wish i went with MSI instead
    Have you tried another psu? I just got my ax860i back on Thursday not sure I want to swap back lol it has been running fine with the new psu..

  5. #35
    ROG Member Array michaelemcken PC Specs
    michaelemcken PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Vii Hero WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by QuadJunky View Post
    Have you tried another psu? I just got my ax860i back on Thursday not sure I want to swap back lol it has been running fine with the new psu..
    So your saying, you are running same MB as before, just a new PSU and you no longer experience any problems?

    It just seems wierd that the problem is the AX860i. It is working fine with my friends X470 M7 from MSI, but my ASUS it "can't" handle. I am still calling that it is the MB that has a faulty, if it can't run with this PSU.

    But i will contact the retailer, as they might be getting annoyed, so maybe they can put some pressure on ASUS to actually find the cause.

  6. #36
    ROG Member Array QuadJunky PC Specs
    QuadJunky PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair 7 Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 2700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-16GTZR x2
    Graphics Card #11080 Ti
    CaseEnthoo Evolv TG
    Power SupplyAx860i

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by michaelemcken View Post
    So your saying, you are running same MB as before, just a new PSU and you no longer experience any problems?

    It just seems wierd that the problem is the AX860i. It is working fine with my friends X470 M7 from MSI, but my ASUS it "can't" handle. I am still calling that it is the MB that has a faulty, if it can't run with this PSU.

    But i will contact the retailer, as they might be getting annoyed, so maybe they can put some pressure on ASUS to actually find the cause.
    That is correct same mobo, ram, cpu, gpu, fans, etc just a new tx850 3-4 weeks zero issues. All the voltages on the ax tested out ok with a dmm, for the cost of a psu it fix all of the issues I was having and I now have a backup psu. The new ax corsair sent is still in the box.

    I will post an update once I put the ax860i back likely this weekend.
    Last edited by QuadJunky; 06-11-2018 at 10:30 PM.

  7. #37
    ROG Enthusiast Array Frostie36 PC Specs
    Frostie36 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero X470 WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 2700x
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1080TI FE
    Sound CardCreative X-Fi pcie
    MonitorAsus VG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro 256mb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12S SE AM4
    CaseHAF 932 Advance
    Power SupplySilverstone Strider 1000w
    Keyboard Logitech g15 v2
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset/Speakers Creative Headphones
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterNetgear WNDR4500

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    I don't believe it's a psu issue, I'm 99% sure it's a bios bug which on my board it's related to the memory training that occurs if the ram frequency/timings are changed, I never have any issues with the ethernet port if I don't make any alterations to the memory settings in the bios and if I do then I need to power down and back on to get the ethernet functioning again.

    Just a thought but if your trying to push the ram frequency too high then maybe the post process is going through memory training every boot, you should be able to tell if that's happening though as the post process takes longer than usual, I'm using 4 sticks that aren't on the qvl list and can't run any higher than 2800 but that's not bad for 4 non qvl sticks I reckon.
    Last edited by Frostie36; 06-13-2018 at 06:42 PM.

  8. #38
    ROG Member Array michaelemcken PC Specs
    michaelemcken PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Vii Hero WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    I tryed diffrente PSU and i still have the same problem. So for me, atleast, it is not PSU related. I also strongly believe it is related to the BIOS being buggy and flashing some corrupt data to control the NIC.

    I had to sent back my third board today, and i will keep doing it, until ASUS actually fixes it, poor retailer

  9. #39
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Frostie36 View Post
    I don't believe it's a psu issue, I'm 99% sure it's a bios bug which on my board it's related to the memory training that occurs if the ram frequency/timings are changed, I never have any issues with the ethernet port if I don't make any alterations to the memory settings in the bios and if I do then I need to power down and back on to get the ethernet functioning again.

    Just a thought but if your trying to push the ram frequency too high then maybe the post process is going through memory training every boot, you should be able to tell if that's happening though as the post process takes longer than usual, I'm using 4 sticks that aren't on the qvl list and can't run any higher than 2800 but that's not bad for 4 non qvl sticks I reckon.
    I also think it's bios/memory problem, I switched to my AX1200i PSU and still had the same problem. I went with just the O.C. on my Ryzen 2700X @ 4.2ghz and put back my memory to stock speeds and it has seem to fix the ethernet problem. I am also using 4 Dimm sticks of non qvl memory. G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 (F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR) to be exact. Will be putting this memory in my wifes system and will purchase QVL memory and will post results.

  10. #40
    ROG Member Array michaelemcken PC Specs
    michaelemcken PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Vii Hero WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    So after returning my second board, i am now on my third and have not experienced any NIC problems so far.
    There is just one problem...... now i am experiencing a whole new, more annoying problem. The PC shuts down unexpectedly and it seems to be problems with sensor related software, iCUE, HWiNFO and CAM, but i will have to test which ones trigger the shutdowns. Also i am on the current 0702 BIOS which states it should have fixed this problem. There is just one problem with that statement, the problem is still there. Also i never experienced this problem on earlier boards

    I will have to reinstall my PC for the 10th time or so, since i build it back in early May. The support from ASUS has been non-existing and there is no official information about these problems. If this does not work, i will have to return my 3rd board. Maybe the retailer will start to get anoyed and ask ASUS what the hell is going on. Atleast the retailer is smart and is no longer selling the board, due to too many RMA cases.

    I might just ask them to refund the money and get an MSI board, as this is just not acceptable after 2 months on the market.
    Last edited by michaelemcken; 06-30-2018 at 08:49 AM. Reason: Changes

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •