Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array joel791e PC Specs
    joel791e PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX1070
    MonitorAsus MX299
    Storage #1Samsung 850Evo/Seagate500GB
    Storage #2WDGreen2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i V2
    CaseCosair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G300s
    Mouse Pad Generic
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR R7500
    joel791e's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    ROG CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME bios Version 6004

    ROG CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME bios Version 6004 avoid this bios it breaks memory capability with corsair memory

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    93

    Can you give some more details?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI EXTREME
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)32gb GSkill FlareX 3200mhzC14
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE 1080 ti EXTREME
    Monitor55" UHDR 4K TV
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 NVME 500GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 951 M.2 PCIe AHCI 512GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT kRAKEN X62
    CaseCOOLERMASTER MAKER 5T
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM850X
    Keyboard LOGITECH K850 WIRELESS BACKLIT
    Mouse LOGITECH M570 TRACKBALL WIRELESS
    Headset 2.4GHz Wireless Headphones with Detachable Mic and Rechargeable Battery
    Mouse Pad LOLOLOLOLOLOL....
    Headset/Speakers VIZIO SOUND BAR, SUBWOOFER AND SURROUND SPEAKERS
    OS WIN 10 PRO
    AQUASTEVAE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    377

    Quote Originally Posted by joel791e View Post
    ROG CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME bios Version 6004 avoid this bios it breaks memory capability with corsair memory
    I loaded this bios on my CH6 Extreme, and it had several problems. Chief among them, was how unstable it held the overclock. I overclocked it to 4039mhz in the bios, and it only showed 3567mhz in the system. Even on the "main" screen of the bios, it showed only 3567mhz across from speed, when on the next page Extreme tweaking, it showed 4039mhz. So I'm not sure what is going on with this bios, but I tried to work with it for hours, to no avail. I went back to 1701, and everything ran fine again, with a 4ghz oc. Not sure what Asus thinks they fixed with this bios, but would love to know.
    However, with all that being said, I had zero problems with overclocking my memory. I pushed my 32gb's of GSkill FlareX 3200mhzC14 up to 3467mhz, and it performed fine. Only the cpu oc had problems. everything else worked flawlessly.
    Last edited by AQUASTEVAE; 04-24-2018 at 05:04 AM.
    CoolerMaster Maker 5T - ASUS CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME - 55-inch UHD 4k Display - AMD Ryzen 7 1700 - NZXT Kraken X62 - 7 CoolerMaster/NZXT RGB Case Fans W/ HUE+ - Gigabyte AORUS 1080 TI EXTREME - 32GB GSkill FlareX 3200Mhz DDR4 - Samsung 960 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB - Samsung 951 M.2 AHCI 512GB - Samsung EVO 840 1TB SSD - Crucial MX100 SATA 3 500GB SSD - WD BLUE 8TB HDD - Logitech K350 wireless wave keyboard - Logitech M570 wireless trackball - Dual booting WIN 10 Pro Fall Creators Edition

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    i just want the motherboard to work the memory at 3200mhz i have corsair ram 6001 bios with docp standard setting worked fine do not understand why they have done this with 6004 am i setting it up wrong ??

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AlexB121 PC Specs
    AlexB121 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus Rog G501
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ 9 3950X 3.5GHz 16 Core 32 Threads Max Boost Clock Up to 4.7GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 4 x 8GB DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce® GTX 1080 TI
    MonitorASUS MG28UQ Gaming Monitor x2 + ASUS ROG Swift PG258Q + Asus VG278Q 27"
    Storage #1Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    Storage #2Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    CPU CoolerEKWater EK-KIT X360
    CasePhanteks ENTHOO EVOLV ATX GLASS
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850 80+ Platinum 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K95 RGB
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset & ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Wireless
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Republic of Gamers Design 001
    Headset/Speakers Asus ROG Strix 7.1 + Asus ROG Strix 7.1 Wireless
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus ROG Rapture GT-AX11000+ Verizon/Fios Home Router G3100
    AlexB121's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    203

    i updated both last night one hero and one extreme one with 3200 ram the other with 3000 and no issues .....let me know if u need help should be able to click ram 3200 and everything else auto

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by AlexB121 View Post
    i updated both last night one hero and one extreme one with 3200 ram the other with 3000 and no issues .....let me know if u need help should be able to click ram 3200 and everything else auto
    i did not try it that way thanks, may try that tomorrow i will post here how i get on here..

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    reinstalled bios 6004 set the ram timing to 3200 and all seems well thanks for the good advice

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array joel791e PC Specs
    joel791e PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX1070
    MonitorAsus MX299
    Storage #1Samsung 850Evo/Seagate500GB
    Storage #2WDGreen2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i V2
    CaseCosair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G300s
    Mouse Pad Generic
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR R7500
    joel791e's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME
    Processor AMD RYZEN 7 1800X 4GHZ 1.45v
    Memory (part number) CMK32GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1 Asus GTX1070
    Monitor Asus MX299
    Storage #1 Samsung 850Evo/Seagate2TB
    Storage #2 WDGreen2TB
    CPU Cooler Corsair Hydro Series H100i V2
    Case Cosair Air 540
    Power Supply Corsair RM850
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G300s
    Mouse Pad Generic
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network Router NETGEAR R7500

    I went back to bios 3502 from 6004 and i also try bios 6101 and its worst
    Last edited by joel791e; 04-25-2018 at 04:30 PM.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AlexB121 PC Specs
    AlexB121 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus Rog G501
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ 9 3950X 3.5GHz 16 Core 32 Threads Max Boost Clock Up to 4.7GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 4 x 8GB DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce® GTX 1080 TI
    MonitorASUS MG28UQ Gaming Monitor x2 + ASUS ROG Swift PG258Q + Asus VG278Q 27"
    Storage #1Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    Storage #2Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    CPU CoolerEKWater EK-KIT X360
    CasePhanteks ENTHOO EVOLV ATX GLASS
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850 80+ Platinum 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K95 RGB
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset & ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Wireless
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Republic of Gamers Design 001
    Headset/Speakers Asus ROG Strix 7.1 + Asus ROG Strix 7.1 Wireless
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus ROG Rapture GT-AX11000+ Verizon/Fios Home Router G3100
    AlexB121's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    203

    Something is off on ur setting im using almost same setup just 1080ti and samsung m.2 960 and im having no issues at all

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array joel791e PC Specs
    joel791e PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX1070
    MonitorAsus MX299
    Storage #1Samsung 850Evo/Seagate500GB
    Storage #2WDGreen2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i V2
    CaseCosair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G300s
    Mouse Pad Generic
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR R7500
    joel791e's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Finally made it work on bios 6004 had to change the vboot to 1.35v and drop 3000mhz to 2933 at1.35v Thanks for your help

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •