Page 128 of 190 FirstFirst ... 28 78 118 126 127 128 129 130 138 178 ... LastLast
Results 1,271 to 1,280 of 1891
  1. #1271
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    on 2700x any reason for me to update to the new Version 5204 bios?
    are there any improvement for 2700x ?

  2. #1272
    ROG Member Array gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    MonitorIt's trash. plz help
    CPU CoolerRYUO 240 AIO
    CaseH500i
    Power SupplyCorsair HX750
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-ACRH17
    gabrielsp85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by Cherios View Post
    on 2700x any reason for me to update to the new Version 5204 bios?
    are there any improvement for 2700x ?
    No. There's even no point on going to 5007 especially if you're on Zen+. Memory compatibility and the excessive VCORE has gotten worse and it seems 4804 or 4602 are the best ones so far.

  3. #1273
    ROG Enthusiast Array Crowzer PC Specs
    Crowzer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG X470 Strix Gaming F
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3800X
    Memory (part number)16 GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200 Cas14
    Graphics Card #1Zotac Gaming RTX 2080 Ti AMP!
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PQ279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Western Digital My Book Elite 2TO
    CPU CoolerCorsair h100i RGB Platinum
    CaseFractal Meshify C
    Power SupplyBe Quiet Straight Power 11 850W
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB mk.2
    Mouse Corsair Glaive
    Headset Hyper X Cloud II
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Edififer speakers
    OS Windows 10 x64 1903
    Accessory #1 XBOX One Pad wirelss
    Accessory #2 Corsair ST100 RGB
    Crowzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    I'm on 5204 BIOS with my 2700X. I also have excessive VCORE but my RAM is quite stable (3200Mhz CAS 14 with FAST presets from D.Ram calculator and also 1.4V).

    Question: if I go back on 4804, do I need to install old version of AMD Chipset Drivers or I can stay with the last one ?

  4. #1274
    New ROGer Array Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog strix f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 2600x @ 4.1ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX. Flare x
    Graphics Card #1Zotac gtx 1070 ti
    Sound CardOnbound
    MonitorVizio 24in tv 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus M.2 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 250gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair h110i with Noctua ippc 3000rpm
    CaseThermatake f31 suppressor
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech wireless combo
    Mouse Logitech
    OS Win 10 1903
    Network RouterOnbound lan

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    30

    Definitely Agreed on the 4602

    I have gotten some headway on mine.
    So trying a formal OC
    currently at 4.2ghz had better with 4602 with xfr and pbo set.
    Vcore @1.388
    LLC @ level 4
    Idle temps 29.9-37c still fluctuates with NO a/c in this room.
    Was in 90's F to day in Denver, Co.
    Ram still @3200 safe rdrm calc
    Passed easy and default rdrm calc membench
    Cinnabench 1436 close to what i had.
    Ran real bench 2 passes so far temps 65-66c during run.
    Running Adia64 extreme trial version now stressing cpu & mem temps staying @50c so far on 15min run.
    Occt v5.3.1 medium data set failed bumped up voltage a little still failed
    Dropped to 4.1 left voltage for now
    Run a 15min remps stayed at 71-72c till the last 30sec hit 72.5.
    Lowered vcore now @1.375
    But also raised back to 4.125ghz.
    Reran occt stayed highest 70.8 till last 30secs
    Maxed out @71.3c
    Definitely will run when i go to bed soon.

    Please till me what you think so far on this oc.
    More results later.

  5. #1275
    ROG Member Array gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    MonitorIt's trash. plz help
    CPU CoolerRYUO 240 AIO
    CaseH500i
    Power SupplyCorsair HX750
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-ACRH17
    gabrielsp85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by Crowzer View Post
    I'm on 5204 BIOS with my 2700X. I also have excessive VCORE but my RAM is quite stable (3200Mhz CAS 14 with FAST presets from D.Ram calculator and also 1.4V).

    Question: if I go back on 4804, do I need to install old version of AMD Chipset Drivers or I can stay with the last one ?
    4602 seems to be the best, BUT! you can't roll back to that after going to 4804. You might need the old chipset drivers since my stability seems worse than in 5204 using the latest ones. I believe that even if you roll back the BIOS, the AGESA will stay as the most recent version installed. I was able to run 3200MHz CL14 with 4 dimms at 1.42V stable and now I get errors even with 1.44V. My VCORE goes to ~1.55V which is insane and if I use a negative offset greater than 50mV my system just won't boot.
    Last edited by gabrielsp85; 08-05-2019 at 07:49 PM.

  6. #1276
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hello guys, two questions:

    - There is no vDIMM sensor on this board? I mean, I can set vDIMM on BIOS but I can't see the real voltaje going into the RAM.
    I've checked hwinfo, aisuite, bios and I can't see it... It seems that not but I think it's barely imposible that a board from this price doesnt have a vDimm sensor...

    - Can you boot with FCLK at 3733? In my case it's not possible, once I set FCLK to 3733 it reboots and then stais with the orange light and only way to get it work again is with clr cmos. I've tried sync and desync from ram and same behaviour, BUT! if I set 3666 + 102FSB = 3739 it works perfectly, I think theres some bug here...
    Last edited by rul3svs; 08-06-2019 at 07:22 AM.

  7. #1277
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by gabrielsp85 View Post
    No. There's even no point on going to 5007 especially if you're on Zen+. Memory compatibility and the excessive VCORE has gotten worse and it seems 4804 or 4602 are the best ones so far.
    ok thanks, if thats the case ill just stick to 4804 then

  8. #1278
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    in terms of ram speed should i stay with 3400 cl16 or go 3200 cl14 both on 2x8gb? im terms of trimmings 3400 decent timings or 3200 tight trimmings?

  9. #1279
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    348

    Quote Originally Posted by Cherios View Post
    in terms of ram speed should i stay with 3400 cl16 or go 3200 cl14 both on 2x8gb? im terms of trimmings 3400 decent timings or 3200 tight trimmings?
    Higher IF-bus gives overall better performance, and 1:1:1 is to prefer as decoupled introduces more latency.. Why not 3600c16? Ryzen 3000 handles it at ease.

    IF is more of a bottleneck than RAM, you want IF as high as possible.

    edit. saw you use 2700X, then 3200c14 as IF doesn't go higher than 1600 in Ryzen 2000. What you want to trim is subtimings, can give up to 10% higher fps.
    Last edited by xeizo; 08-06-2019 at 09:37 AM.

  10. #1280
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Cherios View Post
    in terms of ram speed should i stay with 3400 cl16 or go 3200 cl14 both on 2x8gb? im terms of trimmings 3400 decent timings or 3200 tight trimmings?
    Try to go 3200/3333@14-14-14-28-42 with tight subtimmings from dram calculator@fast. If not, jump directly to 3600/3733 with this config:



    You can see here the improvements:

Page 128 of 190 FirstFirst ... 28 78 118 126 127 128 129 130 138 178 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •