Page 157 of 190 FirstFirst ... 57 107 147 155 156 157 158 159 167 ... LastLast
Results 1,561 to 1,570 of 1891
  1. #1561
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    No sound after restart

    Hi guys, my MB seems to be having some issues after I've used my old PCI-E x1 Wi-Fi card for 1 day.

    It has started from this: One day I went to the shop and left my PC on. When I came back it was still on but wouldn't respond on any button, even power/reset ! I've switched it off the wall and it wouldn't boot after. Was showing white LED which apparently is GPU problem. I've moved my Radeon VII to the slot 2 and it has booted itself fine on the 2nd restart. Then I've removed the Wi-Fi card and moved my GPU back to 1st slot, changed CPU fan as well but I doubt that it would cause any issues.

    So now it boots up fine, however there is no sound from any of the audio ports ( windows doesn't see any issue with them as well as software) until I restart the PC couple of times or turn it and PSU off for 10 sec.


    Motherboard: Asus X470-F Gaming

    CPU: Ryzen 7 2700X

    Memory: 16 Gb DDR4 3200 Mhz Corsair (2x8Gb)

    GPU: Powercolor Radeon VII

    OS: Windows 10 x64 Enterprise 18362.387

    SSD: M2 WD Black SN750 500Gb

    PSU: Novatech 850WATT BLACK EDITION V2


    Steps I've done so far :

    Updated chipset and sound drivers.

    Reset BIOS to defaults and switched off Fast Boot.

  2. #1562
    bakljas
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Crosslhs82 View Post
    My recommendation is
    If it is not having issues then leave it or don't go higher then 4602.
    I was on 4602 had my ram g.skill flare x 3200 cl14 running @3400 fast with ryzen dram calculator.
    When i updated to 5204 i lost the 3400 fast and cant get it to run over 3200 fast without throughing errors
    And lost boost performance.
    .
    Quote Originally Posted by Plan3tCrack3r View Post
    That is reprehensible considering no warning in text on ASUS BIOS downloads support page and no warning dialog when initiating BIOS update. I make this statement if the newer BIOSes are not intended for pre-ZEN2 processor use, although I have not seen such information from AMD or ASUS.
    Quote Originally Posted by Crosslhs82 View Post
    I Agree
    So when i see someone asking about updating and running a Zen + i try to warn about the issue.
    I decided to Oc my 2600x to get most of my performance back.
    Cinebench r15 on 4602 bios ram @3400 fast had a score of 1462.
    After 5204 bios update ram @3200 fast score 1377
    After Oc @4.1ghz ram still @3200 fast score 1417 to 1421.
    ok, you convinced me i will update only to 4602.
    Where can I find some OC tutorial? On reddit I read that for Ryzen 1st gen best to use with windows balanced power plan and for 2 and 3 best is Ryzen balanced power plan. True?
    For memory I should use DOCP (put it on 3000mhz) and after that enter timmings with Ryzen DRAM calculator?
    Last edited by bakljas; 10-02-2019 at 04:46 PM.

  3. #1563
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by bakljas View Post
    ok, you convinced me i will update only to 4602.
    Where can I find some OC tutorial? On reddit I read that for Ryzen 1st gen best to use with windows balanced power plan and for 2 and 3 best is Ryzen balanced power plan. True?
    For memory I should use DOCP (put it on 3000mhz) and after that enter timmings with Ryzen DRAM calculator?
    What CPU are you using? If an X binned one, I wouldn't bother OC'ing. They work as well as you are really going to get out of the box, that's the point of the X. You might be able to tweak a bit more out of it, but nothing really worth the time and effort. Increasing RAM performance will be more bang for the buck.

  4. #1564
    bakljas
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by schmak View Post
    What CPU are you using? If an X binned one, I wouldn't bother OC'ing. They work as well as you are really going to get out of the box, that's the point of the X. You might be able to tweak a bit more out of it, but nothing really worth the time and effort. Increasing RAM performance will be more bang for the buck.
    I have R5 1600. I was thinking to OC it to 3.8ghz...

  5. #1565
    New ROGer Array Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog strix f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 2600x @ 4.1ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX. Flare x
    Graphics Card #1Zotac gtx 1070 ti
    Sound CardOnbound
    MonitorVizio 24in tv 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus M.2 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 250gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair h110i with Noctua ippc 3000rpm
    CaseThermatake f31 suppressor
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech wireless combo
    Mouse Logitech
    OS Win 10 1903
    Network RouterOnbound lan

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by bakljas View Post
    ok, convinced me i will update only to 4602.
    Where can I find some OC tutorial? On reddit I read that for Ryzen 1st gen best to use with windows balanced power plan and for 2 and 3 best is Ryzen balanced power plan. True?
    For memory I should use DOCP (put it on 3000mhz) and after that enter timmings with Ryzen DRAM calculator?
    I was perfectly fine with xfr2 and pbo (on 4602) doing it's thing with my ram @3400 fast.

    I used Ryzen balanced and or high performance power plans
    with minimum processor power @5% on both.

    So bench and test before ocing to know which gives better performance.

    Heres a guide to help.
    https://www.tweaktown.com/guides/870...de/index5.html

    I ended on my 2600x oc @4.1ghz
    Vddcr 1.35625v
    LLC LEVEL 3
    Soc @1.06250v
    Soc LLC LEVEL 3
    Pbo and Performance enhancer disabled for the oc and testing.

    I also feel i need to mention that in the early pages of this forum there were issues with running 2 or more monitoring utilities causing reboots, screen blankouts(which happened to me) and what was causing it for me.
    I have the Corsair H110I watercooler using the Corsair Link 4
    Utility for control over fans and pump speed which uses some or most of the same sensors that hwinfo64 uses.
    With the link 4 running in the background because it was enabled to run at startup it was causing screen blank outs during stress testing with p95 or Occt with running hwinfo64 for temp monitoring which made me
    1 reboot
    2 change oc settings thinking the oc wasn't stable.
    Once i read those early pages I disabled link 4 from running at startup and had no more blank outs and was able achieve a stable Oc with those settings above verified with
    8hrs p95, 8hrs realbench stress test, 8hrs aida64 and 9 hrs of Occt.
    https://imgur.com/a/n9b4x3L
    I usually check here 1-2 times a day if you need.
    CrossLhs82

  6. #1566
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    new driver chipset out lately 1.9.27.1033
    any advance to use it since iam using 1.7.29.0115 on asus support web?

  7. #1567
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    Hello

    Where to find temperature limit or PPT limit on X470F bios?

  8. #1568
    ROG Member Array gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    MonitorIt's trash. plz help
    CPU CoolerRYUO 240 AIO
    CaseH500i
    Power SupplyCorsair HX750
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-ACRH17
    gabrielsp85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    For those on Zen 2, how are your temps on 5220 BIOS? I'm currently running a 3800X with a custom loop and they look pretty bad, like 90C+ bad under heavy load.

  9. #1569
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    Quote Originally Posted by gabrielsp85 View Post
    For those on Zen 2, how are your temps on 5220 BIOS? I'm currently running a 3800X with a custom loop and they look pretty bad, like 90C+ bad under heavy load.
    Are you for real? Custom water cooling on 3800x 90C under heavy load? Bro, I am on air with Noctua NH D15s, and my 3700x hit 88C in less than 3 mins in Aida64, and slowly work it way to 95C during Aida64 stress test. One Cinbebench run yield 70C to 72C. Surfing on the web max temp is 70C. Gaming max temp is 70C to 80C. I see 1.4V to 1.5V more than 1.3 and below because none of my apps and games are pushing 8c/16t to the max.Ambient is 24C to 26C. The cpu is 65W TDP rated like what the ****. The only I can think what is causing high temp is the voltage. high voltage = high heat.

    I offset negative .75 and temp is better under Aida64. max temp on Aida64 is 78C to 80C. Surfing on the web is below 65C . Max gaming temp is not even work it way up to 80C.

    1.4v to 1.5v is like LN2 overclocking voltage. No air or water can handle that 1.4v to 1.5v heat coming from the CPU, bro. Try offset negative .50 to .100 to see if it low the temp without performance impact a lot. If I do negative offset .100 my performance will hit in single and multi core workload , but temp is much better since cpu is at 1.3v
    Last edited by SumTingWong; 10-04-2019 at 01:15 PM.

  10. #1570
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    66

    The last 2 bioses keep giving me the same issue, I will clear cmos, setup my bios profile and fan profile, and everything is fine for a while, then randomly, 1 of the chassis fans will start spinning at maximum, the other fan will spin at half the speed. Nothing will change it, going back into bios and resetting fan profiles etc, nothing it will just keep spinning at maximum. Only thing that works is clear cmos, then all is fine for a while, then it happens again.
    I've been a pc gamer since the 90s, so im not new to troubleshooting and problems, however when a game freezes or crashes for example, you kinda know where to start looking, gpu overclock, gpu drivers etc you know what I mean. The most annoying thing about this problem is I have no idea where to look, the only thing I have found that may be slightly related to it is the chipset and tsensor1 temps show as 0, and on the previous bios to this new one, the same 2 temps are in the millions, I have never noticed this before previous to these 2 bioses.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	HWiNFO64_2019-10-06_13-40-05.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	11.1 KB 
ID:	82324

Page 157 of 190 FirstFirst ... 57 107 147 155 156 157 158 159 167 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •