Page 127 of 197 FirstFirst ... 27 77 117 125 126 127 128 129 137 177 ... LastLast
Results 1,261 to 1,270 of 1965
  1. #1261
    New ROGer Array Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog strix f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 2600x @ 4.1ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX. Flare x
    Graphics Card #1Zotac gtx 1070 ti
    Sound CardOnbound
    MonitorVizio 24in tv 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus M.2 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 250gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair h110i with Noctua ippc 3000rpm
    CaseThermatake f31 suppressor
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech wireless combo
    Mouse Logitech
    OS Win 10 1903
    Network RouterOnbound lan

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    30

    Hi Guys
    Having issuse's here with the new bios 5007 also.
    Specs:
    Rog strix x470 f gaming
    Ryzen 5 2600x
    16gb of G. Skill flare x 3200cl14 2x8 was running @ 3400mhz
    Using dram calculator fast
    Zotac gtx 1070 ti
    Samsung 970 evo m.2 250gb os
    Crucial mx500 500gb m.2
    Samsung 860 ssd
    2x pny 120gb ssd
    Toshiba 3tb spinner
    Corsair h110i water cooler
    Corsair Cx650m 80+ bronze
    Win 10 home 1903
    All updates / drivers

    I was running 4602 had great performce
    Then put my ghost recon wildlands on the crucial mx500 but it would freeze and crash to desktop.
    Tried different drive but not the os drive and the same thing would happen.


    Done ram tests with dram calculator membench and was having errors don't know if it was a bug in their software or not.
    Decided to update chipsets 1st then 5007 bios now the system won't boot and hangs on mem @3400
    So i have it @ 3200 fast.
    Ran memtest86 with no errors.
    With 4602 my cinnabench score was 1440 to 1462 now it's 1353 to 1360 but on 3dmark firestrike it scored 18134 which is comparable to what i was running.
    I have xfr/pbo level 2 set. Running ryzen master and cinnabench to watch turbo it stays at 4.0 where before i was at 4.1 to 4.2ghz.
    Changing power plan option between ryzen balanced and high performance plans only changes a couple points in cinebench.
    So is there anyway to revert back to 4602 without bricking the board.
    Last edited by Crosslhs82; 08-03-2019 at 04:52 PM.

  2. #1262
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Had some time today to work on my system and upgraded to 5204 again.
    This time I made a Ryzen Master screenshot with my stable 5007 settings (only some timings set, most was on Auto) and applied these trained settings manually to my 5204 config.
    This seems to work. Looks like there is a regression with RAM training on Auto settings (maybe termination or something like that) in this new Bios. Since I've already tried fixing timings before on 5204 so it must be something in the DRAM controller section or voltages.

    I'll do some more testing tomorrow and maybe I'll find out what changed exactly.

    EDIT: AUTO Training timings and dram controller settings seem to be the same, only difference was ProcODT compared to 5007 which can fluctuate. Voltages are the same aswell. My advice is that if you have aggressive DRAM settings, screenshot your known stable 5007 settings in Ryzen Master and in 5204 don't use XMP and fixate your previous settings manually instead of relying on memory training and/or the XMP profile (which I think set 5204 to CR2 aswell!).
    Last edited by Xploder270; 08-03-2019 at 09:07 PM.

  3. #1263
    New ROGer Array Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Motherboardx470-f
    Processor3900x
    Graphics Card #12080 winforce oc
    CPU Coolernhu12a/drp4
    OS windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Crosslhs82 View Post
    Hi Guys
    Having issuse's here with the new bios 5007 also.
    Specs:
    Rog strix x470 f gaming
    Ryzen 5 2600x
    16gb of G. Skill flare x 3200cl14 2x8 was running @ 3400mhz
    Using dram calculator fast
    Zotac gtx 1070 ti
    Samsung 970 evo m.2 250gb os
    Crucial mx500 500gb m.2
    Samsung 860 ssd
    2x pny 120gb ssd
    Toshiba 3tb spinner
    Corsair h110i water cooler
    Corsair Cx650m 80+ bronze
    Win 10 home 1903
    All updates / drivers

    I was running 4602 had great performce
    Then put my ghost recon wildlands on the crucial mx500 but it would freeze and crash to desktop.
    Tried different drive but not the os drive and the same thing would happen.


    Done ram tests with dram calculator membench and was having errors don't know if it was a bug in their software or not.
    Decided to update chipsets 1st then 5007 bios now the system won't boot and hangs on mem @3400
    So i have it @ 3200 fast.
    Ran memtest86 with no errors.
    With 4602 my cinnabench score was 1440 to 1462 now it's 1353 to 1360 but on 3dmark firestrike it scored 18134 which is comparable to what i was running.
    I have xfr/pbo level 2 set. Running ryzen master and cinnabench to watch turbo it stays at 4.0 where before i was at 4.1 to 4.2ghz.
    Changing power plan option between ryzen balanced and high performance plans only changes a couple points in cinebench.
    So is there anyway to revert back to 4602 without bricking the board.
    Try installing older chipset driver before 7/7/19 update zen+ dont need new chipset. Amd said windows power plan is all you need.downgrading bios with new agesa is tricky n might brick ur board theres no bios flash back. In my exp with 5007 2700x had better mram compatibility

  4. #1264
    New ROGer Array Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Motherboardx470-f
    Processor3900x
    Graphics Card #12080 winforce oc
    CPU Coolernhu12a/drp4
    OS windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Xploder270 View Post
    Had some time today to work on my system and upgraded to 5204 again.
    This time I made a Ryzen Master screenshot with my stable 5007 settings (only some timings set, most was on Auto) and applied these trained settings manually to my 5204 config.
    This seems to work. Looks like there is a regression with RAM training on Auto settings (maybe termination or something like that) in this new Bios. Since I've already tried fixing timings before on 5204 so it must be something in the DRAM controller section or voltages.

    I'll do some more testing tomorrow and maybe I'll find out what changed exactly.

    EDIT: AUTO Training timings and dram controller settings seem to be the same, only difference was ProcODT compared to 5007 which can fluctuate. Voltages are the same aswell. My advice is that if you have aggressive DRAM settings, screenshot your known stable 5007 settings in Ryzen Master and in 5204 don't use XMP and fixate your previous settings manually instead of relying on memory training and/or the XMP profile (which I think set 5204 to CR2 aswell!).
    hows the boost algorithm?. Does it improve 3900x as per gamers nexus coz some reddit post says otherwise*

  5. #1265
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Rbryan04 View Post
    hows the boost algorithm?. Does it improve 3900x as per gamers nexus coz some reddit post says otherwise*
    Is worse, lost 100mhz max boost on my 3800x

  6. #1266
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    I lost 25-100MHz compared to 1.0.0.2.
    Idling seems to be improved as it switches to lower voltages more quickly.

  7. #1267
    New ROGer Array Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog strix f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 2600x @ 4.1ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX. Flare x
    Graphics Card #1Zotac gtx 1070 ti
    Sound CardOnbound
    MonitorVizio 24in tv 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus M.2 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 250gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair h110i with Noctua ippc 3000rpm
    CaseThermatake f31 suppressor
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech wireless combo
    Mouse Logitech
    OS Win 10 1903
    Network RouterOnbound lan

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    30

    Update to 2600x 5007 no boot @3400

    Thank you for the info.

    Turns out I'm on 5204 and finally managed to boot @3400
    But only by no docp and still with errors in drm calc.
    Strange thing it's running @3600 no errors in rdrm calc.
    16-15-15-35-50 cmd 1t 1.37500v soc 1.11000 rest auto.
    Running memtest86 v8.2free now first pass complete no errors.
    I have a bunch of pics
    From cpu-z, passmark performance 9, 3dmark firestrike,
    Ryzen master, all ran @3600 if anyone wants to see.

  8. #1268
    New ROGer Array Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog strix f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 2600x @ 4.1ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX. Flare x
    Graphics Card #1Zotac gtx 1070 ti
    Sound CardOnbound
    MonitorVizio 24in tv 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus M.2 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 250gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair h110i with Noctua ippc 3000rpm
    CaseThermatake f31 suppressor
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech wireless combo
    Mouse Logitech
    OS Win 10 1903
    Network RouterOnbound lan

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    30

    Ok memtest86 didn't like 3600
    @16-15-15-35-50
    So i reset 3200 docp 3200 frequency
    No errors feeling it may not be bad ram.
    But still no boot on 3400 regardless of manual or docp.
    But booting 3600 manual timings
    16-16-16-36-52 cmd 1t
    1.35v soc 1.0325

    Throughing errors memtest86
    Still booting 3600 though
    Returning to @3200 fast R DRM CALC
    1st rdrm calc membench pass easy pass
    Default pass

    Asus fix these issuse's my system use to run ryzen dram calc @3400 fast on 4602 now with 5204 it won't even boot it.

    Fix or lose another customer.
    I have 2 fx sysems stll in use the first 1 that gives me problems will get upgrade to ryzen you could lose out.
    Last edited by Crosslhs82; 08-04-2019 at 09:37 PM.

  9. #1269
    New ROGer Array Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Motherboardx470-f
    Processor3900x
    Graphics Card #12080 winforce oc
    CPU Coolernhu12a/drp4
    OS windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Crosslhs82 View Post
    Ok memtest86 didn't like 3600
    @16-15-15-35-50
    So i reset 3200 docp 3200 frequency
    No errors feeling it may not be bad ram.
    But still no boot on 3400 regardless of manual or docp.
    But booting 3600 manual timings
    16-16-16-36-52 cmd 1t
    1.35v soc 1.0325

    Throughing errors memtest86
    Still booting 3600 though
    Returning to @3200 fast R DRM CALC
    1st rdrm calc membench pass easy pass
    Default pass

    Asus fix these issuse's my system use to run ryzen dram calc @3400 fast on 4602 now with 5204 it won't even boot it.

    Fix or lose another customer.
    I have 2 fx sysems stll in use the first 1 that gives me problems will get upgrade to ryzen you could lose out.
    * *





    Someone tested 5204 and said ram support is worse and ppl are better off using 5007. Ppl losing perf as well. Are u using bdie? 3600 16-15-15 seems insane for me at 1.35v. Maybe need more volts?

  10. #1270
    New ROGer Array Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog strix f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 2600x @ 4.1ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX. Flare x
    Graphics Card #1Zotac gtx 1070 ti
    Sound CardOnbound
    MonitorVizio 24in tv 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus M.2 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 250gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair h110i with Noctua ippc 3000rpm
    CaseThermatake f31 suppressor
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech wireless combo
    Mouse Logitech
    OS Win 10 1903
    Network RouterOnbound lan

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    30

    I actually have G.Skill flare x bdie 3200 2x8 14-14-14 -34
    I had it running stable since oct 19
    @3400 fast using ryzen drm calc.
    I started having game issues couldn't find nothing obvious
    Decided to update bios and that's where the real troubles began.
    It doesn't even want to boot 3400 docp or manual now but will 3600 manual no xmp set.
    I really don't know which way to go here.
    I have lost performance my cinnabench use to be upto 1462
    Now 1360 best.
    At idle the core mhz is upto 4.150 then put it to task it drops
    To 4.0ghz.
    Have xfr/pbo enabled running corsair h110i idle temp ryzen master show 34 to 41 bouncing back a forth.
    It's always done that i have had great performce till now.

Page 127 of 197 FirstFirst ... 27 77 117 125 126 127 128 129 137 177 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •