Page 95 of 172 FirstFirst ... 45 85 93 94 95 96 97 105 145 ... LastLast
Results 941 to 950 of 1719
  1. #941
    ROG Enthusiast Array ArjenP PC Specs
    ArjenP PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Power Pavilion 15-cb030nd
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX1070 OC
    MonitorDell U2515H + AOC C24G1
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Keyboard Cooler Master Masterkeys Pro S RGB cherry red
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight
    Mouse Pad Cooler master MP510 XL
    Headset/Speakers AudioEngine 2+
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 EN
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 Schiit Modi 2
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni 3
    Accessory #3 Sennheiser HD6XX

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by Plan3tCrack3r View Post
    BIOS 4602 doesn't seem as polished as 4207, but PBO is back working unlike with 4406. I enabled PBO both in AI Tweaker setting location and previous XFR acceptance location that still exists in this BIOS.

    Main reason for being less polished, Ryzen Master is now showing the following limits for power and current:

    BIOS PE Level PPT (CPU) TDC (CPU) EDC (CPU)
    Auto 1000 W 1000 A 1000 A
    PE1 1000 W 1000 A 150 A
    PE2 1000 W 1000 A 1000 A
    PE3 1000 W 10 000 A 145 A
    PE4 1000 W 114 A 168 A

    10,000 A TDC...bring it! I didn't check PE4 as I've had instant freezing when running any benchmarks with that PE level in all previous BIOS. I don't have the previous limits written down but know they have changed. Can anyone confirm limits from BIOS 4207 without rolling back? I seem to remember 142 A and 160 A being used for EDC but could be wrong.

    My memory has only one DOCP setting, 3000, 15-17-17-35-52-1.35V, 2X8GB, and it passes Windows Memory Diagnostic with that setting. Trying faster timings or speeds from Ryzen DRAM Calculator 1.41 caused memory errors when running the diagnostic.

    I'm getting the same scores with Cinebench R15 and R20 as with BIOS 4207, although PE3 used to run 4.125X all core where now between 4.075-4.125X all core and 50% of the time get flashing yellow, memory error, LED on the board and PC freeze when running R20 with PE3 DOCP. This happened once with PE3 DOCP and 4207 but more frequently when trying higher memory speeds. When the freeze occurs CPU temperature is only 68 C.

    I'm not seeing any improvements over 4207, but my memory is rated for a 3000 )C, maybe faster rated memory would benefit from the AGESA 0072 update.
    I just tried PE4 (added the values in your table above) and it's way more conservative than it used to be. I remember PE4 when I got this board it would go straight to 4.35 all cores with some 1.5+ voltage and of course very high temps. It is now doing 4.3 all cores on 1.4 and a bit voltage and I haven't seen temps over 75 in cinebench r20. This actually seems like a decent setting to daily now.

    Btw does anyone know why on pe auto/default/1/2 I can see the Core #* VID fluctuate in HWiNFO from 0.8V to whatever it needs, but on pe 3/4 its fixed at 1.337V/1.313V all the time. The CPU Core Voltage(SVI2 TFN) does fluctuate normally on both.

    Edit: Also Ryzen master doesn't seem to be able to read the PPT and TDC values on PE4(probably 3 aswel but can't be bothered to keep switching) since they are both always on 0%.

    Edit2: The second time I booted with PE4 ryzen master gave me some weird EDC value and voltage went over 1.5 again. Something still doesn't seem right with this bios.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	m3ZN4nJ.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	267.3 KB 
ID:	79702
    Last edited by ArjenP; 03-26-2019 at 07:39 PM.

  2. #942
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Alcolawl View Post
    Do we know if this extends from the forecasted ASUS WMI fix discussed earlier in this thread? ASUS said it was slated for an end of March release but the release notes don't mention a fixed WMI implementation.

    I'd quite like to be able to run AIDA64 (for sensor panel) so I can monitor my temps and what not at a glance without random black screens.
    I do not have any more info about this, than yours.
    I'm also using AIDA64 24/7 on my system and up to now no issues at all.
    Is it just by luck or by "accident" ?
    Crossing my fingers to not happen, I'll post any fan issues if they occur during the next days.

  3. #943
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruizer View Post
    If I'm not mistaken, 4406 disabled PBO unless you re-enabled it in Ryzen Master. So if 4602 re-enabled it in bios that would explain the temp difference unless you had turned it on in Ryzen Master when using 4406. At which point then I have nothing else to offer on the matter. Haha
    Nope, temps were lower on the pre broken one with PBO, low on the broken one without PBO, and now on the new on there is a 7 degree increase on load.

  4. #944
    ROG Enthusiast Array Topfn PC Specs
    Topfn PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X470-F
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)2X8 GB Crucial Ballistix LT @3733CL16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 SC
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    Power Supplybe quiet! E10-CM 500W
    OS Win10 Pro 1903
    Topfn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    73

    Hm... I'm gonna pass on this one.

    Plan3tCrack3r, gonna downgrade again or what?

  5. #945
    ROG Enthusiast Array Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)Vengeance RGB Pro CMW16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1XFX Fatboy RX 590
    Sound CardPioneer Elite Receiver, SteelSeries GameDAC
    MonitorAcer KG271U 1440p/144Hz, Samsung 46" 1080p
    Storage #1970 EVO 500GB, Inland Premium 256GB NVME, Sandisk Ultra 3D 1TB, 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Barracuda Pro 2TB, Firecuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerH115i Pro, 3X LL120 Fans
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 650 Gold
    Keyboard K70 MK.2 Low Profile Rapidfire - MX Speed, Logitech G613 Wireless
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 600, G602, MX Anywhere 2S
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 3 w/ GamDAC
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Prism Cloth XL
    Headset/Speakers Polk 5.1 Towers, bookshelves, sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 DualShock 4

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by Topfn View Post
    Hm... I'm gonna pass on this one.

    Plan3tCrack3r, gonna downgrade again or what?
    I probably will go back to 4207 but want to do some more memory speed testing first and see what improvements can be made adding offset voltage to PE3. I have my UUID and SN memorized now so don't have to write them down
    X470-F, 2700X, RX 590, 970 EVO, Obsidian 500D, H115i Pro

  6. #946
    ROG Enthusiast Array PunisherR PC Specs
    PunisherR PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR VENGEANCE RED LED 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX 960 4GB
    MonitorASUS VZ249H
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO NVMe M.2 250GB
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H60
    CaseCorsair Graphite 760T
    Power SupplyCorsair TX 750M (750W)
    Keyboard A4tech Keyboard
    Mouse LUOM G10
    Headset SOMiC G909 Pro
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise 64 bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Can anyone explain how to Downgrade to 4207,
    With simple way and Without risking anything.
    and without overwriting anything... S/N

    if anyone knows, please post here.
    Cause some guys need to Downgrade to 4207,
    including me.

    Please Help Us...

  7. #947
    ROG Enthusiast Array PunisherR PC Specs
    PunisherR PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR VENGEANCE RED LED 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX 960 4GB
    MonitorASUS VZ249H
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO NVMe M.2 250GB
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H60
    CaseCorsair Graphite 760T
    Power SupplyCorsair TX 750M (750W)
    Keyboard A4tech Keyboard
    Mouse LUOM G10
    Headset SOMiC G909 Pro
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise 64 bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    I Can't play games, cause keep crashing and going black out.
    I though it was drivers issues, but it was BIOS,
    when i OC my GPU it crash, goes black screen,
    I have to hold power button to shut it down.

    i have stable GPU OC i have using it almost a year.


    So please someone tell me how to Downgrade safely.
    Cause i don't need latest BIOS.
    They only break things instead of fixing.

    I all want to Downgrade to 4207, so please help...
    Last edited by PunisherR; 03-27-2019 at 06:59 AM.
    _ASUS ROG STRIX_

  8. #948
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by PunisherR View Post

    You guys don't have any RAM OC Issues?
    after i updated to 4406 bios my system is unstable af. it randomly can't read or write to hard drives from time to m2 ssd to old hdd, them system can stop booting with ram error led. at 1 point i was forced to remove ram and start pc with only 1 module pluged in. I hope latest bios fixed this but no. again same problems....

  9. #949
    ROG Enthusiast Array PunisherR PC Specs
    PunisherR PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR VENGEANCE RED LED 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX 960 4GB
    MonitorASUS VZ249H
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO NVMe M.2 250GB
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H60
    CaseCorsair Graphite 760T
    Power SupplyCorsair TX 750M (750W)
    Keyboard A4tech Keyboard
    Mouse LUOM G10
    Headset SOMiC G909 Pro
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise 64 bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by Aeratiel View Post
    after i updated to 4406 bios my system is unstable af. it randomly can't read or write to hard drives from time to m2 ssd to old hdd, them system can stop booting with ram error led. at 1 point i was forced to remove ram and start pc with only 1 module pluged in. I hope latest bios fixed this but no. again same problems....
    Bro what we do now?
    4207 is the best.
    I don't need latest BIOS cause I'm not planing to go for 3rd gen CPU. Downgrade to 4207 is very complicated. so we need professional helper to help us
    _ASUS ROG STRIX_

  10. #950
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Ii don't have the downgrade manual. But I think it worth the risk

Page 95 of 172 FirstFirst ... 45 85 93 94 95 96 97 105 145 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •