Page 107 of 191 FirstFirst ... 7 57 97 105 106 107 108 109 117 157 ... LastLast
Results 1,061 to 1,070 of 1906
  1. #1061
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Blend doesn't make Ryzen get all that hot. Do a custom test with min and max FFT set to 128, and tick in-place FFT's, it'll get hotter then!

  2. #1062
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    66

    Quote Originally Posted by LadFromWales View Post
    Blend doesn't make Ryzen get all that hot. Do a custom test with min and max FFT set to 128, and tick in-place FFT's, it'll get hotter then!
    For the first time in a long while since owning this CPU Im actually happy, so I'm not going to do that test, and ruin it lol. Just did the cinebench run again, and max temp was 62.8!!! and the cores were all clocked to 4,115mhz, usually it's 4,060mhz, sometimes even 3,995mhz. I'm guessing due to the low temps the XFR and what not clocks it higher. Literally from just reapplying my paste in the 5 dot formation, usually I do the pea in the middle, and I re pasted it many times, and never got my temps down until now. Also my low is nice too, 25.6c idle, I never seen below 29/30 on the CPU since I owned it.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	HWiNFO64_2019-05-11_05-38-07.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	43.7 KB 
ID:	80366

  3. #1063
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    66

    Quote Originally Posted by LadFromWales View Post
    Blend doesn't make Ryzen get all that hot. Do a custom test with min and max FFT set to 128, and tick in-place FFT's, it'll get hotter then!
    ok, I did the custom test as you said for around 10-15 mins and got the following.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1111.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	58.2 KB 
ID:	80370

  4. #1064
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    4x8 gig 3333 mhz + on x470

    Im curious, has anyone got 4 dimms (4x8 gig) on a x470 motherboard stable at 3333 mhz or higher?

    Trying to fugure out if 4 dimms is limted by the IMC or the daisy chain topology of x470 motherboards

    I see people on x370 motherboards getting the memory at 3333+ but those motherboards have T - topology

    T-topology bettter for 4 dimms
    Daisy chain topology better for 2 dimms
    Last edited by Orb79; 05-17-2019 at 04:31 PM.

  5. #1065
    ROG Enthusiast Array chevy350 PC Specs
    chevy350 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X470-F
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 3600
    Graphics Card #1XFX RX580
    Graphics Card #2Zotac GTX 550Ti
    MonitorAcer KG240 & AOC S24D300
    Storage #1OCZ RD400
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro 256Gb
    CPU CoolerKraken X62
    Case750D
    Power SupplySeaSonic Platinum 860W
    Keyboard Razer Black Widow
    Mouse J-Tech Digital Verticle Mouse
    Headset Arctis 7
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Corsair 1500
    OS Win 10 x64
    chevy350's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    69

    Most I could do with Micron B-Dies 4x4Gb was 3200.
    3400 would boot but get errors within 20 mins.
    AMD 2700X, Asus ROG Strix X470-F, G.Skill Trident Z Neo 3600 (16gbx2), XFX RX 580, NZXT Kraken X62, Corsair 750D, SeaSonic 860W, OCZ RD400, Samsung 950 Pro 256Gb, Intel 520 120Gb SSD

  6. #1066
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    problemas con arranque x470-f

    hello, sorry for the inconvenience, I did a bios update to the latest version 4602, and when I was updating to 75% I turned off and it stayed that way, try to do a bios reset with the ctrlc disconnecting the source and it does not start it stays in red light cpu blinking, even remove the battery and reset the bios and nothing, I would like to know if there is another way to reset the bios, since the guarantee is to send to the US and I'm from Peru, ah and probe with r5 processors 1400, r3 2200, and a r3 1200, I understand after a bios reset you need a 1st generation processor and nothing, if you had any suggestions I would appreciate it.

  7. #1067
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by JH_StonS View Post
    hello, sorry for the inconvenience, I did a bios update to the latest version 4602, and when I was updating to 75% I turned off and it stayed that way, try to do a bios reset with the ctrlc disconnecting the source and it does not start it stays in red light cpu blinking, even remove the battery and reset the bios and nothing, I would like to know if there is another way to reset the bios, since the guarantee is to send to the US and I'm from Peru, ah and probe with r5 processors 1400, r3 2200, and a r3 1200, I understand after a bios reset you need a 1st generation processor and nothing, if you had any suggestions I would appreciate it.
    Im not sure, x470-F has no dual bios, but if you still get in to the bios. check this
    https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1012219/

    you could also try:
    - unplug psu power
    - turn of psu
    - hold power button, to drain last remaining power
    - remove battery, wait a few minutes to be sure, put it back
    - also there is a cmos reset jumper, which you touch with e.g a screwdriver
    Last edited by Orb79; 05-20-2019 at 09:17 PM.

  8. #1068
    ROG Member Array gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    gabrielsp85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    MonitorIt's trash. plz help
    CPU CoolerRYUO 240 AIO
    CaseH500i
    Power SupplyCorsair HX750
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-ACRH17
    gabrielsp85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by Orb79 View Post
    Im curious, has anyone got 4 dimms (4x8 gig) on a x470 motherboard stable at 3333 mhz or higher?

    Trying to fugure out if 4 dimms is limted by the IMC or the daisy chain topology of x470 motherboards

    I see people on x370 motherboards getting the memory at 3333+ but those motherboards have T - topology

    T-topology bettter for 4 dimms
    Daisy chain topology better for 2 dimms
    The max I was able to run was 3333MHz with 4x8 dimms although I can run just 2 at 3800MHz on a 2700X. I guess it would be nice to get some official clarification on this since I would definitely like to get to at least 3600MHz with mine.

  9. #1069
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I have a issue. I'm running My CPU 2700x 4.1 Ghz for 1.24 manual voltage. But Under load during testing (AIDA64, Prime95) my monitor shutdown and black screen.
    Later orange led light on my motherboard and white blinking my GPU. Is that motherboard issue or low voltage issue?

    My ram's 16GB GSkill CL14 GTRZX. I try D.O.C.P (13.5 DRAM voltage) and stock settings 2133 Mhz but the problem continued. Monitor have Displayport, PSU 650+80 Seasonic Focus GOLD. Bios 4602

    edit; Sorry for my english

  10. #1070
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by erenbey92 View Post
    I have a issue. I'm running My CPU 2700x 4.1 Ghz for 1.24 manual voltage. But Under load during testing (AIDA64, Prime95) my monitor shutdown and black screen.
    Later orange led light on my motherboard and white blinking my GPU. Is that motherboard issue or low voltage issue?

    My ram's 16GB GSkill CL14 GTRZX. I try D.O.C.P (13.5 DRAM voltage) and stock settings 2133 Mhz but the problem continued. Monitor have Displayport, PSU 650+80 Seasonic Focus GOLD. Bios 4602

    edit; Sorry for my english
    increase cpu voltage by using LLC or maybe use Offset mode instead off manual cpu voltage.
    Test with 1.35 SVI2 TFN CPU core voltage. If that fixes it then you simply needed more votlage, and then test how low you can go.

Page 107 of 191 FirstFirst ... 7 57 97 105 106 107 108 109 117 157 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •