Page 126 of 186 FirstFirst ... 26 76 116 124 125 126 127 128 136 176 ... LastLast
Results 1,251 to 1,260 of 1852
  1. #1251
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Changing EDC in Ryzen master stuck at 145A

    Is there anyway to change the EDC in Ryzen master? Ive read of review sites changing it but mine seems stuck on 145A. Both the PPT and TDC are maxed out at 10000/1000 or 4096/4096 but EDC is always 145. I can see in the bios that its set at PPT-1000W/TDC-480A/EDC-360A but they dont take in master. Been exploring OCing the 3700X and wanted to mess with that setting since EDC gets maxed out at 100% under load when all core OCing.

  2. #1252
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Xploder270 View Post
    It's up on the support page for me. Maybe you have to clear your browser cache.
    Yep. See it now. Thanks!

  3. #1253
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Which bios version would you recommend for zen+ users? Any reason to go with newer AGESA? I updated to 5007 (1.0.0.2) at the start of the month but I think I have gotten some stability issues with it.. is 4804 good?

  4. #1254
    New ROGer Array Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Motherboardx470-f
    Processor3900x
    Graphics Card #12080 winforce oc
    CPU Coolernhu12a/drp4
    OS windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Sunshine View Post
    Is there anyway to change the EDC in Ryzen master? Ive read of review sites changing it but mine seems stuck on 145A. Both the PPT and TDC are maxed out at 10000/1000 or 4096/4096 but EDC is always 145. I can see in the bios that its set at PPT-1000W/TDC-480A/EDC-360A but they dont take in master. Been exploring OCing the 3700X and wanted to mess with that setting since EDC gets maxed out at 100% under load when all core OCing.
    if you enable pbo it will show you limits depending on your motherboard other way is if u enable perf enhancer lvl 2 all ppt tdc n edc will be at 1000 while pbo will have ppt 395 tdc 114 n edc 168

  5. #1255
    New ROGer Array Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Motherboardx470-f
    Processor3900x
    Graphics Card #12080 winforce oc
    CPU Coolernhu12a/drp4
    OS windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Any of u guys running 3600 ram know why auto fclk only *goes up to 1600 and have to manually change to 1800 *despite being coupled in ryzen master? Is it a 1.0.0.2 bios issue? *

  6. #1256
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hello my friends..
    First I would like to apologize, my english is terrible .. and I am using the translator in some words. Let's go to my problem ..

    I bought a ryzen 3600 (before I had a 1800x) the 1800x was overclocked to 3.9 and whenever not in use, the frequencies would decrease. this does not happen with 3600. I tried to overclock to 4.2 and decrease vcore to 1.32500 .. it starts normally but the frequency does not decrease .. why?
    With the 1800x even overclocked, everything worked perfectly .. when playing or using a program, the frequency increased. And when it wasn't in use, the frequency was at its minimum (the processor multiplier went down, it wasn't always at 39)
    with ryzen 3600 when I overclocked to 4.2 the multiplier always stays at 42, even without use, can anyone help me ??

    Another thing ... In STOCK, without overclocking .. before the last bios update, the processor reached the frequency of 4,199MhZ. Now it only reaches the maximum frequency of 4141.60Mhz .. even running cinebench R15 .. is the maximum it reaches

  7. #1257
    New ROGer Array Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Motherboardx470-f
    Processor3900x
    Graphics Card #12080 winforce oc
    CPU Coolernhu12a/drp4
    OS windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Sakaal1 View Post
    Which bios version would you recommend for zen+ users? Any reason to go with newer AGESA? I updated to 5007 (1.0.0.2) at the start of the month but I think I have gotten some stability issues with it.. is 4804 good?
    to be honest im not sure if u can downgrade bios safely from 5007 i remember trying to flash to older bios and it wont read the file some thread said u have to edit something cant remember n we got no bios flashback. Based on experience 5007 had better stable ram oc even docp with 2700x had 3600 ram n get errors on windows ram test with 1.35v had to go 1.355 on older bios no ram errors n no random game crash. And stability may not only be caused by bios. Maybe reset ram or something. Hard to tell. Just my 2cents not an expert.whats ur hardware?*

  8. #1258
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    41

    New bios is out.

    Is it good? Should i update?

  9. #1259
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by lorcav123 View Post
    New bios is out.

    Is it good? Should i update?
    it should be good, but 1.0.0.3AB is known to have worse boost than the old one, if your system is stable you should wait, at least that is what i'm going to do for now and see the ABB one or a new agesa.

  10. #1260
    New ROGer Array Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Motherboardx470-f
    Processor3900x
    Graphics Card #12080 winforce oc
    CPU Coolernhu12a/drp4
    OS windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Dekuyt View Post
    Hello my friends..
    First I would like to apologize, my english is terrible .. and I am using the translator in some words. Let's go to my problem ..

    I bought a ryzen 3600 (before I had a 1800x) the 1800x was overclocked to 3.9 and whenever not in use, the frequencies would decrease. this does not happen with 3600. I tried to overclock to 4.2 and decrease vcore to 1.32500 .. it starts normally but the frequency does not decrease .. why?
    With the 1800x even overclocked, everything worked perfectly .. when playing or using a program, the frequency increased. And when it wasn't in use, the frequency was at its minimum (the processor multiplier went down, it wasn't always at 39)
    with ryzen 3600 when I overclocked to 4.2 the multiplier always stays at 42, even without use, can anyone help me ??

    Another thing ... In STOCK, without overclocking .. before the last bios update, the processor reached the frequency of 4,199MhZ. Now it only reaches the maximum frequency of 4141.60Mhz .. even running cinebench R15 .. is the maximum it reaches
    i dont think oc 4.2 is meant to downclock at all as its not variable its doin what its supposed to do. Theres ppl on reddit saying their *3600 arent hitting max clocks with 1.0.0.3ab. However gamers nexus says 1.0.0.3ab is meant to fix single core boost clocks. I dnt know anymorelol

Page 126 of 186 FirstFirst ... 26 76 116 124 125 126 127 128 136 176 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •