Page 129 of 191 FirstFirst ... 29 79 119 127 128 129 130 131 139 179 ... LastLast
Results 1,281 to 1,290 of 1907
  1. #1281
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    By the way, can anyone with Ryzen 3700x or 3800x try to boot up with FCLK at 3733? In my case I just cant, orange light at boot and stays there until I clr cmos. Not with 5007 neither 5204 bios , but if I go 3666 + FSB@102 I can go with 3739 without any problem!

  2. #1282
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by rul3svs View Post
    Try to go 3200/3333@14-14-14-28-42 with tight subtimmings from dram calculator@fast. If not, jump directly to 3600/3733 with this config:



    You can see here the improvements:

    Hmm THis has me wondering if it is worth messing with the clock on 3200 C14 vs 3600 C16 (I have Samsung B Die) when I get my 3900x which is on it's way. The improvements are within margin of error, except the 3666 Aida synthetic MS

  3. #1283
    New ROGer Array Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Rbryan04 PC Specs
    Motherboardx470-f
    Processor3900x
    Graphics Card #12080 winforce oc
    CPU Coolernhu12a/drp4
    OS windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by schmak View Post
    Hmm THis has me wondering if it is worth messing with the clock on 3200 C14 vs 3600 C16 (I have Samsung B Die) when I get my 3900x which is on it's way. The improvements are within margin of error, except the 3666 Aida synthetic MS
    theres a vid by LTT about *diff between rams on 3900x they tried 3200cl14 with decoupled IF and other setting worth checking.

    For ppl with problems with new bios n stuck unable to downgrade theres a vid by spaceinvaders one on how to downgrade ami boards
    Not sure of its safety do at ur own risk. However he showed u can do a dry run before the actual downgrade n it checks if its the right bios. I think it deletes whats on the chip n restores older bios using a shell command

  4. #1284
    New ROGer Array Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog strix f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 2600x @ 4.1ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX. Flare x
    Graphics Card #1Zotac gtx 1070 ti
    Sound CardOnbound
    MonitorVizio 24in tv 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus M.2 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 250gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair h110i with Noctua ippc 3000rpm
    CaseThermatake f31 suppressor
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech wireless combo
    Mouse Logitech
    OS Win 10 1903
    Network RouterOnbound lan

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    30

    Update on my attempt to oc 2600x

    Memtest86 showing No errors.
    Wound up i quess corrupting the os.
    Wandering if too much llc and the rec volts from ryz drm calc.
    I ran it to bsod's critical process died
    Could not recover.

    Took out samsung 970 evo m.2 250gb.
    Installed 970 evo plus 500gb i had just bought to go into my laptop.
    Done clean install from iso.
    Tried again to get my g.skill flare x back to 3400 fast and still no go.

    Update still working on getting things redone after unexpected
    Clean install.
    Try r drm calc again this time 3266 fast it runs till the end of the end of r drm membench passes and the reboots.
    A couple times to bsod (critical security failure) depending on the cmd bus settings is whether it was bsod or just reboot.

    I have ran memtest several times now at 3200 docp set and have no errors. What am i missing or is the 5204 that bad for this board and 2600x ?

    Part of me wants to go get some new ram but if it is just a squirrelly bios then all i have is less in my wallet and spare ram as this is the only ddr4 system for now and don't know if it would even help.
    Last edited by Crosslhs82; 08-07-2019 at 03:16 AM. Reason: Update

  5. #1285
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Here I am using the 5204 with the penultimate AMD chipset driver.
    With Ballistix Sport LT I achieved this result.
    only PBO that dropped 100mhz


  6. #1286
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Has anyone managed to boot with a 1900 flck ? I am trying with a 3800x and with a pair of gskill flarex 3200C14 and it seems impossible.

    I am using the latest bios with 1003AB

  7. #1287
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by rul3svs View Post
    By the way, can anyone with Ryzen 3700x or 3800x try to boot up with FCLK at 3733? In my case I just cant, orange light at boot and stays there until I clr cmos. Not with 5007 neither 5204 bios , but if I go 3666 + FSB@102 I can go with 3739 without any problem!
    I did, I set FLCK 1866 in the bios, cpuz shows 1862.9 though. FSB 100

    Ram gskill flare x 3200c14 16-16-15-28-48-1T 1.40v It passed rzen ram calculator ram test 240%

  8. #1288
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    218

    Quote Originally Posted by xeizo View Post
    CH7 is daisy chain, CH6 is not. Unsure about memory but I've seen B350 with 128GB, I suppose it's doable on both.
    3950X should work on F, but if OCing CH7 has 600A VRM which will probably keep heat in check.
    Well, if 128 GB works on the B350, it should definitely work on the X470-F! (I assume this is 32GBx4?) I hope someone tests this board with 128 GB RAM and the 3950X when that processor comes out.

  9. #1289
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Any word on when a new BIOS will be released with 1.0.0.3ABB AGESA?

    The current version [5204] is working well from a memory perspective (can run 3000 MT/s on 4 x 16 GB chips - 64 GB total) but I'm still getting WHEA errors in the windows event log (related to NVIDIA - and the PCIE x16 slot) .

    1.0.0.3ABB is supposed to fix this issue.

  10. #1290
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Has anyone figured out a way to get the cpu temps down? ive lowered the the cpu voltage which helped out a bit, but temps are still pretty high. floating in the 50s.
    Cpu is the 2700x.

Page 129 of 191 FirstFirst ... 29 79 119 127 128 129 130 131 139 179 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •