Page 130 of 186 FirstFirst ... 30 80 120 128 129 130 131 132 140 180 ... LastLast
Results 1,291 to 1,300 of 1857
  1. #1291
    New ROGer Array SexySale85 PC Specs
    SexySale85 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSamsung 34" CF791
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 970 Plus M.2 500GB
    Storage #2Western Digital WD2003FZEX 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750i
    Keyboard Logitech K270 Wireless keyboard
    Mouse Corsair HARPOON RGB WIRELESS Gaming Mouse
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad Sandberg Gamer Desk Pad XXXL
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 1903
    SexySale85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by rul3svs View Post
    By the way, can anyone with Ryzen 3700x or 3800x try to boot up with FCLK at 3733? In my case I just cant, orange light at boot and stays there until I clr cmos. Not with 5007 neither 5204 bios , but if I go 3666 + FSB@102 I can go with 3739 without any problem!
    Yes. Here is mine setup for 3733:1866 Mhz - G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR with 1.425V
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	XbJb3M0.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	261.7 KB 
ID:	81332


    Use Ryzen DRAM Calculator for setting up your timings.

    However, if your setup with 3666 is working fine, leave it on that or maybe tighten timings.
    The benefit is minor after 3666 for gaming.

    Good luck.
    Last edited by SexySale85; 08-10-2019 at 11:43 AM. Reason: Spelling

  2. #1292
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by SexySale85 View Post
    Yes. Here is mine setup for 3733:1866 Mhz - G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR with 1.425V
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	XbJb3M0.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	261.7 KB 
ID:	81332


    Use Ryzen DRAM Calculator for setting up your timings.

    However, if your setup with 3666 is working fine, leave it on that or maybe tighten timings.
    The benefit is minor after 3666 for gaming.

    Good luck.

    How are you getting all those settings/options in Ryzen Master?

  3. #1293
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by ayonarith View Post
    Has anyone figured out a way to get the cpu temps down? ive lowered the the cpu voltage which helped out a bit, but temps are still pretty high. floating in the 50s.
    Cpu is the 2700x.
    Check your frequency, I am guessing it is not throttling down or often, its an issue for me too, but I use five powershell commands to fix it, make sure you are on the balanced plan and do not have performance all the way up in the W10 slider:

    Powercfg.exe -setacvalueindex scheme_current sub_processor PERFINCPOL 2
    Powercfg.exe -setacvalueindex scheme_current sub_processor PERFDECPOL 1
    Powercfg.exe -setacvalueindex scheme_current sub_processor PERFINCTHRESHOLD 70
    Powercfg.exe -setacvalueindex scheme_current sub_processor PERFDECTHRESHOLD 50
    Powercfg.exe /setactive scheme_current

    You can set the 70 and 50 to something you are more comfortable with, but what this does is increases the checks to increase or lower the processor frequency, and then tells it to only go up to max at 70% on a core, and drop back down a state when under 50, then the last line "sets" it. This will only change it for the power plan you are currently on. Before I had it my CPU would stay at 4350 (2700x) and 45-50C, never downclocking or lowering the voltage. Now it stays around 40-29C depending on activity and constatnly lowers the voltage.

  4. #1294
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Can we have an ETA on when abb is going to be available for us?

    AB is terrible, lowest max boost so far. Ive lost 100mhz

  5. #1295
    New ROGer Array Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog strix f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 2600x @ 4.1ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX. Flare x
    Graphics Card #1Zotac gtx 1070 ti
    Sound CardOnbound
    MonitorVizio 24in tv 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus M.2 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 250gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair h110i with Noctua ippc 3000rpm
    CaseThermatake f31 suppressor
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech wireless combo
    Mouse Logitech
    OS Win 10 1903
    Network RouterOnbound lan

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    30

    Asus
    Please fix the 5204 bios for those of us still running gen + cpu's. We should've lost any performance or be having the ram issues that are going on
    Or give us a way to revert back to earlier bios versions safely.
    The 4602 version was very stable for my 2600x and G.skill flare x 3200 but now i can't even get 3266 without errors or Bsod's.

  6. #1296
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I am very disappointed with Asus and its BIOS support, it has been embarrassing how other brands have already 1003ABB and we are stucked with 1003ABA.

    I won't buy anything from ASUS in a long long time I am afraid.

    For x570 I think I will go with ASrock or Gigabyte IMO
    Last edited by Belcebuu; 08-11-2019 at 10:43 PM.

  7. #1297
    New ROGer Array SexySale85 PC Specs
    SexySale85 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSamsung 34" CF791
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 970 Plus M.2 500GB
    Storage #2Western Digital WD2003FZEX 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750i
    Keyboard Logitech K270 Wireless keyboard
    Mouse Corsair HARPOON RGB WIRELESS Gaming Mouse
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad Sandberg Gamer Desk Pad XXXL
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 1903
    SexySale85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by apaniagua View Post
    How are you getting all those settings/options in Ryzen Master?
    I am not sure what you mean, but all RAM settings are entered in BIOS. I am using Ryzen Master just for reading the values.

    On another topic...

    Can someone please confirm are you experiencing GPU fan ramp-up on boot?
    If someone doesn't have that issue, can you post BIOS version you have?

    I want to report the bug or at least tag someone that can review the issue at ASUS side if someone didn't already.

    Thank you.
    Last edited by SexySale85; 08-12-2019 at 12:53 PM. Reason: redundant wording

  8. #1298
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by SexySale85 View Post
    Yes. Here is mine setup for 3733:1866 Mhz - G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR with 1.425V
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	XbJb3M0.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	261.7 KB 
ID:	81332


    Use Ryzen DRAM Calculator for setting up your timings.

    However, if your setup with 3666 is working fine, leave it on that or maybe tighten timings.
    The benefit is minor after 3666 for gaming.

    Good luck.
    Were you able to get the ram running at those speeds/timing with cpu at stock?

    I have X370-F but can't get the board to post with tighter timing than 16-16-16-36 @3600MHz.

    Just changing sub timings by 1 can cause no post issue. Have you made changes to voltage/power settings in bios?

    https://i.imgur.com/mzHZ65m.png
    https://i.imgur.com/giOf7k9.png

  9. #1299
    New ROGer Array SexySale85 PC Specs
    SexySale85 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSamsung 34" CF791
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 970 Plus M.2 500GB
    Storage #2Western Digital WD2003FZEX 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750i
    Keyboard Logitech K270 Wireless keyboard
    Mouse Corsair HARPOON RGB WIRELESS Gaming Mouse
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad Sandberg Gamer Desk Pad XXXL
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 1903
    SexySale85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by SadSoldier View Post
    Were you able to get the ram running at those speeds/timing with cpu at stock?

    I have X370-F but can't get the board to post with tighter timing than 16-16-16-36 @3600MHz.

    Just changing sub timings by 1 can cause no post issue. Have you made changes to voltage/power settings in bios?

    https://i.imgur.com/mzHZ65m.png
    https://i.imgur.com/giOf7k9.png
    Yes, Stock + PBO On (+200Mhz).

    Can you please share your RAM hardware, so I can compare differences? Is it same as mine?

    Also, I noticed you don't have the same settings as mine regarding ProcODT and CAD BUS in image and RAM voltage in post.

    If it's same, I suggest starting with GDM: Enable and 1.425V.
    Also, follow all my settings as they are all listed in Ryzen Master (same are in DRAM Calculator), then you play with tightening it.
    Please be sure to follow all from my image and train memory on start with smaller iteration in voltage like:
    1. 1.35V 3200 Mhz
    2. reboot
    3. 1.4V
    4. reboot
    5. Then setups your memory tighter

    GL

  10. #1300
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Crosslhs82 View Post
    Asus
    Please fix the 5204 bios for those of us still running gen + cpu's. We should've lost any performance or be having the ram issues that are going on
    Or give us a way to revert back to earlier bios versions safely.
    The 4602 version was very stable for my 2600x and G.skill flare x 3200 but now i can't even get 3266 without errors or Bsod's.
    You may have something wrong with software or bios, check carefully, I have the same device and memory overclocked and everything is working correctly.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	spdcbench.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	502.4 KB 
ID:	81349

Page 130 of 186 FirstFirst ... 30 80 120 128 129 130 131 132 140 180 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •