Page 136 of 186 FirstFirst ... 36 86 126 134 135 136 137 138 146 ... LastLast
Results 1,351 to 1,360 of 1852
  1. #1351
    New ROGer Array Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    Crosslhs82 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog strix f gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5 2600x @ 4.1ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX. Flare x
    Graphics Card #1Zotac gtx 1070 ti
    Sound CardOnbound
    MonitorVizio 24in tv 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus M.2 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 250gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair h110i with Noctua ippc 3000rpm
    CaseThermatake f31 suppressor
    Power SupplyCorsair cx650m
    Keyboard Logitech wireless combo
    Mouse Logitech
    OS Win 10 1903
    Network RouterOnbound lan

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by Crosslhs82 View Post
    As i would like to get my g.skill back to 3400 fast.

    I know i may not have it or be able to use it because of the 2600x being used. But where would i find that setting?
    I see it on my ryzen dram calc printout which is @ 0
    But don't see it in the bios dram timings.

    So for my update on my 2600x still at 3200 fast.
    Still @4.125ghz vddcr ov/ride voltage set @1.38125
    LLC BACKED OFF TO LEVEL 3
    Earlier today i had the LLC upto level 5 and ran realbench stress test with no issuse's.
    Working on lowering it now.

    Currently running p95 on the 2nd option down
    Small fft's all Caches max heat and avx's disabled.
    Max temp after 2 hrs is 75.3c on water in a warm room.
    Going to try posting a couple pics would someone that has oc experience on these systems take a look and see what you think of it.

    https://imgur.com/a/7JEO7WX

    Update
    LLC level 3
    Vddcr manual ov/ride voltage @1.36250
    SOC voltage @ 1.0500
    Which ryzen dram calculator recommends for my b-dies @3200 fast.

    https://imgur.com/a/afyOOGr


    Update
    Ran p95 had screen blank out x2
    Each time had to increase voltage.
    Now @1.37500v
    If it blanks again i will drop it 4.1 and try working voltage down again.
    Last edited by Crosslhs82; 08-31-2019 at 01:01 AM. Reason: Update

  2. #1352
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    ciao, scrivo dall'italia

    possiedo questa scheda madre, come processore il ryzen 2700x, aio corsair h115i pro e ram gskill 2x8 3200 cl16

    mi consigliate il miglior bios da installare e i settaggi per farlo rendere? grazie

  3. #1353
    New ROGer Array SexySale85 PC Specs
    SexySale85 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSamsung 34" CF791
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 970 Plus M.2 500GB
    Storage #2Western Digital WD2003FZEX 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750i
    Keyboard Logitech K270 Wireless keyboard
    Mouse Corsair HARPOON RGB WIRELESS Gaming Mouse
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad Sandberg Gamer Desk Pad XXXL
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 1903
    SexySale85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Question When new Bios with AGESA 1.0.0.3 ABB for this board?

    Hi @Shamino,

    Any news on new bios for this board, as lower tier B450-F got it few days ago before higher one X470-F?

    Thank you for your hard work.

  4. #1354
    ROG Enthusiast Array Filters PC Specs
    Filters PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog X470-F
    ProcessorRyzen 5 3600X
    Memory (part number)TridentZ F4-3200C14-8GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Msi Gtx 1070 Gaming 8g
    Storage #1Samsung Evo850
    Storage #2Crucial MX300 M.2
    CPU CoolerCustom Water loop EK
    CaseFractal Design R5
    Power SupplyEvga 650 P2
    OS Win10Pro

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Quote Originally Posted by Panicattak View Post
    ciao, scrivo dall'italia

    possiedo questa scheda madre, come processore il ryzen 2700x, aio corsair h115i pro e ram gskill 2x8 3200 cl16

    mi consigliate il miglior bios da installare e i settaggi per farlo rendere? grazie
    Bios 5007 l'ultimo non serve con la serie che hai tu metti tutto in auto tranne Vcore del processore con offset negativo circa -0.05 fai delle prove per essere stabile e attiva il PBO niente di più.
    Per le ram usa il Dram Calculator e vedi se sei stabile a 3200 con i settaggi fast altrimenti fai un pò di prove ma altro non farei vanno benissimo cosi e non ti complichi la vita piu di tanto come fanno in molti qua :P

  5. #1355
    New ROGer Array frissonfry PC Specs
    frissonfry PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix X470-F
    ProcessorRyzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)Ballistix 2x16GB 3200MHz Micron E-Die
    Graphics Card #1Geforce 1080 ti
    Storage #1Adata SX8200 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake 360mm AIO Watercooler
    CaseThermaltake's ripoff of the Fractal R4
    Power SupplyCoolermaster 1200w gold
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by SexySale85 View Post
    Hi @Shamino,

    Any news on new bios for this board, as lower tier B450-F got it few days ago before higher one X470-F?

    Thank you for your hard work.
    Thanks for being much more polite about this than I would have been. It seems like almost every other motherboard in the 4xx series has gotten a 1.0.0.3ABB update by now except ours. Why doesn't Asus have more BIOS engineers?

  6. #1356
    New ROGer Array SexySale85 PC Specs
    SexySale85 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSamsung 34" CF791
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 970 Plus M.2 500GB
    Storage #2Western Digital WD2003FZEX 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750i
    Keyboard Logitech K270 Wireless keyboard
    Mouse Corsair HARPOON RGB WIRELESS Gaming Mouse
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad Sandberg Gamer Desk Pad XXXL
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 1903
    SexySale85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by frissonfry View Post
    Thanks for being much more polite about this than I would have been. It seems like almost every other motherboard in the 4xx series has gotten a 1.0.0.3ABB update by now except ours. Why doesn't Asus have more BIOS engineers?
    No problem, thank you for noticing it
    I wanted to show respect, as I want someone to respect me.

    You raised valid point on Asus and their engineers staff...
    It really looks like they are "cheeping-out" on that front and @Shamino is paying the price.

    I think that he is over-loaded on all sides, even if he has good intentions on this community.
    He is just trying to help and everybody is on his back...

    I wanted to be polite, as that is only kind thing I can do to make him feel appreciated and respected.
    +rep for @Shamino

    I hope soon we will have response and new bios

  7. #1357
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    319

    If you are only running Windows, bios 5007 is in fact really good. Maximum performance, and it does not hang at boot like several C6H/C7H bioses does.

    But, it does not run well with most Linux distributions. Arch and Open SuSE is good, but most distributions based on Debian/Ubuntu can't even boot. It's the same with the latest 5204, so there is need for a new bios based on ABB even if performance will be subpar compared to 5007.

  8. #1358
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi guys

    Right now this summer is really hot and my room sucks, it gets really hot and this new ryzen doesn't help that much

    To help this i did limit PPT to 50W, it reduced the "temp" for some stuff, but still gets to 60C while gaming, it still have room to boost on gaming to 4.3ghz, i don't know if i should "cut" more my cpu, if i try the 99% cpu on energy, it will get all cores to 3.6ghz, and then i can game just fine without losing fps, then temps are 42C-45C, so i guess it still have some room for some boosting before breaking 50C.

    I tend to have overwatch/android emulator/Dragon Nest, opened all at the same time, at 3.6ghz everything work just fine, but still find i should get the cpu to work without limiting the boost, thats why i tried the PPT limit, is there any way to limit the boost? like to 4ghz only and not 4.3ghz?, without doing an all core OC.

    For some reason doing an offset more than -0.05v wont boot my pc, i'm using the latest bios, on the prior version i was able to go to -0.075 offset but this one doesn't like it, so if there is something else i'm missing to limit the boost would love to hear it, thanks guys (i will let the cpu to work everything at stock when this hot summer ends).

  9. #1359
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    Exclamation

    Quote Originally Posted by frissonfry View Post
    It seems like almost every other motherboard in the 4xx series has gotten a 1.0.0.3ABB update by now except ours.
    You know they further limit the boost clocks in the ABB version, don't you? Read the article and the comments (e.g. #5704792 and #5704799).
    So I wouldn't be sad about not having the ABB version at all.

  10. #1360
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    319

    Quote Originally Posted by Long_Y0! View Post
    You know they further limit the boost clocks in the ABB version, don't you? Read the article and the comments (e.g. #5704792 and #5704799).
    So I wouldn't be sad about not having the ABB version at all.
    Yes, so it is, bios 5007 has excellent performance. But most Linux distributions won't boot off it so there's plenty of users wanting a ABB bios despite lower clocks. It's better being able to boot than not at all.

    I run Open SUSE on 5007, one of the few distributions that works, but it's showing off a big RDRANDR warning each boot.

Page 136 of 186 FirstFirst ... 36 86 126 134 135 136 137 138 146 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •