Page 175 of 186 FirstFirst ... 75 125 165 173 174 175 176 177 185 ... LastLast
Results 1,741 to 1,750 of 1857
  1. #1741
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Anybody still running a 2000 series cpu
    Updated to the recent bios and chipset drivers noticing if they are or aren't getting any better performance?

  2. #1742
    ROG Enthusiast Array DMAN999 PC Specs
    DMAN999 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V 16GB (F4-3600C16D-16GVKC) @ 3733 MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2060 Super Armor OC
    MonitorDell S2316M
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 500 GB SSD
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 nvme m.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerArtic 33 Esports Edition
    CaseRosewill Challenger
    Power SupplyRosewill Photon 750
    Keyboard Cooler Master MK120 RGB
    Mouse Cooler Master MS120 RGB
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Gaming Surface
    OS Windows 10 x64
    DMAN999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    56

    Quote Originally Posted by Crosslhs82_ View Post
    Anybody still running a 2000 series cpu
    Updated to the recent bios and chipset drivers noticing if they are or aren't getting any better performance?
    Hello Crosslhs82_ ,
    Sadly I am not running my 2600 on this MB so I can't help with this BUT it's always good to see you trying to improve the performance of your 2700x.

    I did however flash BIOS Version 5406 and install the 1usmus Power Plan for my 3700x.
    I didn't see any performance gains over BIOS 5220, but I didn't see any performance loss either.
    As far as RAM OCing goes I was able to get my G.Skill Ripjaws V 16GB (F4-3600C16D-16GVKC) up to 3733 MHz 16-19-19-19-38-58 with IF at 1867.
    And with BIOS Version 5220 my RAM was limited to it's XMP/DOCP speeds of 3600.
    Last edited by DMAN999; 12-07-2019 at 04:12 AM.

  3. #1743
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by DMAN999 View Post
    Hello Crosslhs82_ ,
    Sadly I am not running my 2600 on this MB so I can't help with this BUT it's always good to see you trying to improve the performance of your 2700x.

    I did however flash BIOS Version 5406 and install the 1usmus Power Plan for my 3700x.
    I didn't see any performance gains over BIOS 5220, but I didn't see any performance loss either.
    As far as RAM OCing goes I was able to get my G.Skill Ripjaws V 16GB (F4-3600C16D-16GVKC) up to 3733 MHz 16-19-19-19-38-58 with IF at 1867.
    And with BIOS Version 5220 my RAM was limited to it's XMP/DOCP speeds of 3600.
    I Have one of my systems still functioning with a 2700x, and this MB. They stopped making updates for 2000 series around 4804, with from my research here saying that 4207 is probably the best. The problem is getting back to that bios... its doable, there are directions in this thread that show how. It entails making a bootable USB, and DOS utility to flash back, because the EZFlash built into the BIOS won't flash back that far.

  4. #1744
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    2600x and Recent Bios Updates

    Hi Guys
    Thanks for responding And Welcome Here Dmann it's good to see you here.
    So as I was trying to hope for the best but sadly it sounds as though the updates aren't going to do too much.
    So ya i will stay where I have it Oc'd to 4.125ghz ( a .025 more DM no more voltage) and proceed with my plan Which Dmann you are already aware of.
    For those that don't I plan on getting a 3600x or 3700x prices depending and a b450 mobo and update this one then put the 2600x on the b450 with my
    G.skill Flare x 3200 cl14 B-dies on it and put it in my son's upgrading his Fx-8350.
    Seeing how I don't want to mess around with the bios even with the Best step By Step instructions this seems to me be the easiest thing to do not messing anything up and getting him a upgrade also at the same time.
    Then My specs would be:
    3600x/3700x ? and the G.skill Trident Z Royal Gold 3600 cl16 Samsung b-dies which is running on here Now.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cpu-z and aida64 screenshot 3600 fast 4.125ghz.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	357.3 KB 
ID:	83318
    for those wondering how I got the 3600 to run was
    3600 Rdc Fast settings even though in bios the timings are 14 14 15 14 28 42 @1.45v soc 1.08250
    Proc 60
    Rtt_nom off/ disabled
    Rtt_wr Dynamic off
    Rtt_park Auto
    and the 4 Cad Bus's set on auto

    also my last firestrike run
    www.3dmark.com/3dm/41423131


    Thanks Again for Responding Guys
    Happy Holidays and Safe Travel's

  5. #1745
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    Hi people, please check what Headphone Impedace Sensing does Realtek Audio Console show after you set your headphones inbuilt volume controller to low volume and reboot your PC?

  6. #1746
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Cherios View Post
    thanks was looking for a flashrom guide with working download link for a while, worked like a charm. I was using this method if your were wondering which was good for only converting from .cap to .rom and flashing directly https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DwJS8-GTgRU
    u got ur uuid back? If yes how? have the same problem with my X470F Gaming, forgot to do backup...

  7. #1747
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by Crosslhs82_ View Post
    Anybody still running a 2000 series cpu
    Updated to the recent bios and chipset drivers noticing if they are or aren't getting any better performance?
    Tried the latest bios before but downgraded, Any bios after 4804 no longer has PE3,PE4 also noticed I would get much lower cinebench15 scores however they do have better memory stability and also higher allcore idle with slightly higher voltage from my experience

  8. #1748
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by blockbustre View Post
    u got ur uuid back? If yes how? have the same problem with my X470F Gaming, forgot to do backup...
    I had to use a randomly generated one, it's lost forever unless you have a dts sticker on your board, which i doubt the x470 f does, I looked pretty much everywhere on the front of the board, but haven't on the back because I didnt fully take it out of the case. Maybe you could try looking around the back of the board to confirm ?

  9. #1749
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Cherios View Post
    I had to use a randomly generated one, it's lost forever unless you have a dts sticker on your board, which i doubt the x470 f does, I looked pretty much everywhere on the front of the board, but haven't on the back because I didnt fully take it out of the case. Maybe you could try looking around the back of the board to confirm ?

    there is a sticker on the back, but just the adress from asus, no codes....

    i found something on the sli bridge maybe the uuid?

  10. #1750
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by blockbustre View Post
    there is a sticker on the back, but just the adress from asus, no codes....

    i found something on the sli bridge maybe the uuid?
    Interesting PM me?

Page 175 of 186 FirstFirst ... 75 125 165 173 174 175 176 177 185 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •